raunaq thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
Posted: 18 years ago

Originally posted by: Sound

Tang ki to ab pie bhi milne lagi hai Raunaq.....Demand was such that the company wanted to max their profits so are coming up with newer ideas.....

woo hoo, yeh sub rupali ki kripa se hai, tang company ki to nikal padi 😆 😆 😆
mermaid_QT thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: raunaq

did she? i havent read those statements yet, let me go back and read them 😛 lekin tum sub log ne itna tandaav kya to sisters ka saath dena pada 😭 raksha moms i was kidding by the way didnt mean to hurt you 😭

Okay, now join me in support of mom okies?
she called u cutest of all and planned to do some fun stuff with u.. no punishment.. 😳

and OKAY, Let us stop confusing Rakshawith this spam in her special thread 👏.. She is doing awesome.. 👏 says accha bachcha 😳😉

raunaq thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: mermaid_QT

<span>Okay, now join me in support of mom okies? </span><br><span>she called u cutest of all and planned to do some fun stuff with u.. no punishment.. </span> <span>and OKAY, Let us stop confusing Rakshawith this spam in her special thread </span><span>.. She is doing awesome.. </span><span> says accha bachcha </span>😉

@ raksha, thanks raksha 😳 by the way i was just pulling your legs with other sisters

@qt you are right, yes lets stop spamming the thread 😆 confusion mein hum sub ko ek danda milega ussey 😆 😆 😆
Edited by raunaq - 18 years ago
Aanandaa thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: mermaid_QT

Raunaq, you are the worst of my sisters.. Raksha mom said very sweet things for you 😭 😭 😭 and look at u! 😭 😭 😭 . u joined the brats.. atleast they're mad at her for she punished them. why wud u do that? 😭 😭 😭

🤗 I am not wrong..You are my sahara..These brats....wait, somebody knocking the door........................................................ .......................

Whaaaaaaaaat???Let them all come back to home.... 😡 .....The neighbours at the door...I believe all these brats went and painted their walls black and threw junk on their houses.. 🤢

These people are cutting my nose..(english translation)

I can't believe it,I did not bring you guys with allll my hard earned money to see this day....I even cut down on my 'Spa' sessions..I only went once a week...Waaaaaaa..what a waste of money on you people... 😭

I want my money back.. 😡
Edited by raksha.l - 18 years ago
Dabulls23 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Sound

Hailaaaaaaa😲Kya din aa gaye hain????
This mom is good for nothing....
come on sisters, let's have a drink and drown away our sorrows

Neetu this is soooooooooo cool 🤣 🤣

200467 thumbnail

Originally posted by: raksha.l

🤗 I am not wrong..You are my sahara..These brats....wait, somebody knocking the door........................................................ .......................

These people are cutting my nose..(english translation)

🤣🤣🤣 Raksha, tumharey virtual betey kitney achhey hain na....ek ney bhi hungama nahi kiya😆...aur hum betiyaan😛😆

Aanandaa thumbnail

Originally posted by: Gauri_3

🤣🤣🤣 Raksha, tumharey virtual betey kitney achhey hain na....ek ney bhi hungama nahi kiya😆...aur hum betiyaan😛😆

I knowww... ...Because my virtual betey and me are not too well acquainted, I guess.. 😊
200467 thumbnail

Bumped for Raksha....you rock girl...wayyyyy to go👏

Originally posted by: Gauri_3

Okay Raksha...looks like the whole DM went cuckoo after you answered my question.....let's take this madness to a new level 😛 ...please answer the question below:

If you were to meet the members from DM the first time in some place, which two member specific question would you ask each.Questions that you have been wanting the replies to for a long time now...

Please use the same list I gave you for disceplining our DM bandars 😆 😆 Make it witty and ROCK the forum gal pal 👍🏼

Aanandaa thumbnail

Haha, yes I noticed that...

Manju ji..Before I answer your questions, I want to briefly share how I got passionate about teaching..Growing up, being one of the nightmares to the teachers, I thought teaching was the last thing that I would want to do..I used to be scared that what goes around would come around...

It was the summer vacation after my second year of B.Sc and there was this ad in the news paper that they needed someone to coach Math to the 10th students..I took my dad's permission and appeared for the interview..I got selected and clicked very well with those students and the school requested me to work part time even after my college started...I worked there part time straight for the next 3 years till I finished my Masters as well..By then teaching became my passion and I understood that that is what I was made to do... 😊

I worked in US too as a teacher for a very brief period, and still teach Physics to a couple of neighbours here...But nothing like teaching in India..

3 things in which India is better than US:

1.I think the way we respect our teachers..That is something we carried forward from our ancestors...I know a lot of teachers don't get it, but in most cases its self implicated..

2.Wearing of Uniforms..It takes out the distraction of jazzy clothes etc...Helps the students to focus more and also brings in a sense of equality amongst them, which is very important..

3.Parents in India are more supportive of the students and hence the students too would want to excel, as a result of which the competetion is high..In US, I have observed that the parents are not as supportive and most of the times the parents themselves are not sure about their own priorities, if you know what I mean...

America's education system is much more evolved in terms of giving importance to 'what the student really wants to do'..The aspects that I have observed in which US is better than India:

1.Education here helps an all round development..Students can choose for themselves what they would want to do, well, most of them..In India, the peer pressure and the pressure from the parents curtails the choices of the students..

2.Infrastructure...US beats India hands down in this department...

3.And the teaching methods...It helps the students get to the root of the concept instead of just memorizing it...Also education is made fun and students here look forward to going to the schools,unlike in India...

I would conclude saying that a mixture of both systems is the need of the hour...I still have a long way to go before I can come up with my research though...

Thanks Manju ji...Your question took me to my beginnings. 😃

Luv,
Raksha 😊
200467 thumbnail

Originally posted by: raksha.l

Haha, yes I noticed that...

Manju ji..Before I answer your questions, I want to briefly share how I got passionate about teaching..Growing up, being one of the nightmares to the teachers, I thought teaching was the last thing that I would want to do..I used to be scared that what goes around would come around...

It was the summer vacation after my second year of B.Sc and there was this ad in the news paper that they needed someone to coach Math to the 10th students..I took my dad's permission and appeared for the interview..I got selected and clicked very well with those students and the school requested me to work part time even after my college started...I worked there part time straight for the next 3 years till I finished my Masters as well..By then teaching became my passion and I understood that that is what I was made to do... 😊

I worked in US too as a teacher for a very brief period, and still teach Physics to a couple of neighbours here...But nothing like teaching in India..

3 things in which India is better than US:

1.I think the way we respect our teachers..That is something we carried forward from our ancestors...I know a lot of teachers don't get it, but in most cases its self implicated..

2.Wearing of Uniforms..It takes out the distraction of jazzy clothes etc...Helps the students to focus more and also brings in a sense of equality amongst them, which is very important..

3.Parents in India are more supportive of the students and hence the students too would want to excel, as a result of which the competetion is high..In US, I have observed that the parents are not as supportive and most of the times the parents themselves are not sure about their own priorities, if you know what I mean...

America's education system is much more evolved in terms of giving importance to 'what the student really wants to do'..The aspects that I have observed in which US is better than India:

1.Education here helps an all round development..Students can choose for themselves what they would want to do, well, most of them..In India, the peer pressure and the pressure from the parents curtails the choices of the students..

2.Infrastructure...US beats India hands down in this department...

3.And the teaching methods...It helps the students get to the root of the concept instead of just memorizing it...Also education is made fun and students here look forward to going to the schools,unlike in India...

I would conclude saying that a mixture of both systems is the need of the hour...I still have a long way to go before I can come up with my research though...

Thanks Manju ji...Your question took me to my beginnings. 😃

Luv,
Raksha 😊

great analysis Raksha. To the point and w/o any bias. My friends here get miffed when I point out the good things in US education system. My kids get enough time to be kids and at the same time they are grasping the roots of all concepts...not rattafication. Still, a balance between Indian and US system would be optimal😃