Posted: 1 months ago

Originally posted by: pyar-ishk

You're not over thinking it at all, they need to get those 

heavy extension out of her hair. I like her hair length if for 

special occasion they want to add it fine but for everyday look

nope. Enough with the salwar, mix it up with some nice 

western clothes not just when she's going to work. The girl 

is young keep that way.  

omg yes! they should give her naira type of clothing. also what is with all the yellow colored outfits recently?! clearly everyone else is wearing other colors, why is abhira wearing mostly yellow in the past several sequences?? they need to fix both hair and clothing. whoever their stylist is needs to either get a grip or be replaced with someone else. whoever their stylist is needs to either get a grip or be replaced with someone else.

Indira1211 thumbnail
Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail Anniversary 6 Thumbnail + 2

Team Abhira (Gen 4)

Originally posted by: sharadrocks

The biggest plus in all this has been the absence of cringe in the episodes that were earlier brimming with it. I don’t know whether it was the way the scenes were written or the way they were enacted or maybe it was the off-screen equation but it was unbearable. Armaan 1.0 and Ruhi 1.0 did not behave like jeth bhabhi ever,  Their equation felt incestuous and pukeworthy. The scene in the hospital bench, the dupatta marathon, and the crying, impropriety is a very mild word to describe what they were showing and doing. Armaan 2.0 and Ruhi 2.0’s scene today was so refreshing. The boundaries were clearly drawn and even Ruhi knew it. There were no sexual overtones and it was more like she was fighting for attention than anything else. She was behaving like this spoilt kid demanding why Abhira was his favourite and not her, not like a bhabhi looking for a beech ka raasta with her jeth. I don’t see this changing overnight, no matter what Ruhi tries going forward. Arman will never despise Ruhi, he might feel some guilt still, but he definitely won’t allow her to take advantage of him nor will he burst into tears when she confronts him. If Shehzada is collateral damage to get to this Armaan, then so be it. Surely there are other characters out there with his name on them. Whatever it is, I am happy for Yeh Rishta Kehlata Hai, which is now looking more like the legacy show that it is!

Armaan 1.0 and Ruhi 1.0 whole relationship was so ott.. they literally had a 2 day attraction ..and it was portrayed as some great Romeo,Juliet love story by both dkp writers and sheh and prat both onscreen and offscreen.. it was ridiculous and cringe and completely illogical.. no,man or woman in real life will give so,much importance to a short infatuation when they are married to other people. Dkp overstretched the Ruhi Armaan angle so it’s about time it ended..in ghum 1 virats infatuation with pakhi was very short lived and he fell in love with Sai and eventually told pakhi clearly that he never loved her and he used to push her away and tell her to stick to her boundaries..but with sheh and prat’s as Armaan and Ruhi..they took the jeth bhabi relationship to another level of cringe.. I’m,so glad that we don’t have to see that anymore.this Armaan 2.0 and Ruhi 2..0 seem to stay within boundaries..and I hope dkp,has finally got some sense to keep the jeth bhabi apart.’

Indira1211 thumbnail
Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail Anniversary 6 Thumbnail + 2

Team Abhira (Gen 4)

Originally posted by: Sa7861

omg yes! they should give her naira type of clothing. also what is with all the yellow colored outfits recently?! clearly everyone else is wearing other colors, why is abhira wearing mostly yellow in the past several sequences?? they need to fix both hair and clothing. whoever their stylist is needs to either get a grip or be replaced with someone else. whoever their stylist is needs to either get a grip or be replaced with someone else.

Starplus somehow tries to show the heroines status through her dressing. I noticed that in many shows. Remember when naira used to look so nice in those lovely outfits..she was goenkas bahu and singhanias daughter…she and karthik were in a full proper marriage. But here they show that abhira still feels she has a contract marriage..she doesn’t like to spend podaars money as she feels she’s not entitled to it..so maybe that’s why they toned down her dressing, but once she and Armaan have a full proper marriage and she’s podaars bahu full and rightfully and she’s a qualified lawyer..I’m sure they’ll give her lovely outfits.. In other shows as well the heroines are also poorly dressed …in imlie..imlie looks like a maid most of the time..in yeh hai chahatein the vamp always looks like she’s dressed for some function.while the heroine is in simple outfits..but the heros on Starplus are always very nicely dressed..Armaan, Ishaan, Arjun, agastya/ surya..

Aadi04 thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 0 Thumbnail Group Promotion 4 Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 0 Thumbnail

Team Abhira (Gen 4)

Originally posted by: libran90

I just uncovered something... In S2 Kartik's sister Keerti was once married to an abusive guy called Aditya, and today I came to know his name is Aditya Bansal.

And this phuphu is also Sanjay Bansal. Dur ka rishtedaar hai ki genetics me abuse leke gum raha hai.

Uss time pe Goenkas ne to jo utari thi aarti Aditya ki, because of "Kaira", iss baar ka kya "Abhimaan" karenge??

Sanjay deserves a round horse kick from Kaveri. Kab pura hoga mera khayali pulaosmiley42

Bansal is a very very  very common surname I know 2-3 Bansal staying in my condo in Singapore..  not related to each other .. it’s not as common as  Gupta , Kapoor or srivastava but fairly common .. Manish Goenka is alive .. he would have connected the Sanjay Bansal connection 

Nephy1 thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 0 Thumbnail Group Promotion 4 Thumbnail + 2

Loving gravita..

When armaan said its better that everyone keeps their secret with themselves the look like this man is "unbelieavable" she gave there,than when he just took bowls of rasgulla he took for him and abhira with her extended hand with expctation to disappointment in micro-seconds..smiley32

I mean I enjoyed armaan's ignoring but somewhere felt her loneliness also..

which Ruhi 1.0 used to scream ki mein akeli hoon mein akeli hoon with this ruhi2.0 you can connect with it..

OMG..

Grav Grav it seem I am becoming your fan after sam..

Girl deserve lead..

Like gaurav sharma..

Had screen presence,acting nuances,sweet face as well as ability to generate chemistry...

Rosh4rose thumbnail
Anniversary 9 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 0 Thumbnail + 3

Team Armaan (Gen 4)

Yes Gravita deserve to be lead ...she is pretty , acts well and has good screen presence 👌 

Criticiser thumbnail
Jimmy Jab Games Season 6 0 Thumbnail Easter Egg Contest Winner (2023) 0 Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: Aadi04

Bansal is a very very  very common surname I know 2-3 Bansal staying in my condo in Singapore..  not related to each other .. it’s not as common as  Gupta , Kapoor or srivastava but fairly common .. Manish Goenka is alive .. he would have connected the Sanjay Bansal connection 

Why isn’t 100+ Manish Goenka Dead?

Aadi04 thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 0 Thumbnail Group Promotion 4 Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 0 Thumbnail

Team Abhira (Gen 4)

Originally posted by: Rosh4rose

Yes Gravita deserve to be lead ...she is pretty , acts well and has good screen presence 👌 

she is pretty .. but doesn’t have the spark to be lead 
Charisma to hold attention on her ..  but there are many shows with unremarkable leads but they wind up soon