carisma2 thumbnail
Anniversary 17 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 0 Thumbnail + 8
Posted: 1 months ago

Vijay, Minionite and Wildest dreams.

Do you guys understand Analogy?

'He has become the fungus that grows on plop', is an analogy. 

Means when someone is not just insignificant, but extremely insignificant. 

The sentence was about laziness, that keeps someone behind, not about looks. 

It's like to say the rooster that gets up early, doesn't mean, you are making someone into that rooster. Same example here. 

Issue is, I'm from England and may speak a little more differently and as a creative writer, my words may be  more out of people's capacity of comprehension, even though I keep it as simple as possible.  Depends on mood I may add some slang or patois even when I'm feeling a bit irie. So would be best to kind of ask me...

So failing to understand me is compromisable as long as it doesn't have any negative impact for me, but purposefully shrugging it off... brings a word to mind which I do not want to use in fear of sounding a little 'accusing'.

Anyways, rest explained in PM. 

Edited by carisma2 - 1 months ago

Created

Last reply

Replies

Views

Users

Frequent Posters

carisma2 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Minionite

We will chat in PM when you send a PM. So far I see nothing from you.

I sent it via a friend Open their PM.

Thanks 

carisma2 thumbnail

Screenshot_20240308_195849_Gallery.jpg

1st para answer to TMs topic question.  

2nd my personal opinion on same topic question in aging, with different actors not given in the options by TM

3rd separate para, on ARK.. on his acting.  

But if you think he looks like fungus growing on the plop then you are reading what you are seeing. 

I think any normal person can see what my statement means.