Arylie OS - His contemplations - Part 2 Updated P.3

Zara2021 thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 0 Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 0 Thumbnail Group Promotion 1 Thumbnail
Posted: 2 years ago

Hi everyone,

I’m Zara. I’ve started watching Imlie recently and I’ve been inspired by some of the wonderful creativity present in this forum. I’m a beginner to writing, but I do enjoy it immensely. This is a short piece focussing on Aryan and his feelings. In the show, we haven’t had a chance to dive into his character yet so this is purely my imagination of how he is feeling about the whole situation.

Any comments and feedback is warmly welcome 😊

Hope you enjoy it xx

…………………………………………………………….

Today was painfully long. It had been the most turbulent, most emotionally and physically draining day of the week. As Aryan Singh Rathore lay on his sofa, staring absently through the window, he reflected on the last week. The days leading up to today had been incredibly stressful for himself, his team, his family and most of all his lead reporter, Imlie.

Weddings were supposed to be happy affairs, a celebration of love and togetherness. However, the wedding in the Tripathi household was anything but. Aryan struggled to fathom the complex dynamics of the Tripathi family and how neither the bride or the groom reflected any joy about their union. Each and every individual was trying to prove a point, avenge someone else and cause pain and suffering. For a moment, he was grateful for his tiny, close-knit circle. Ma and Di adored him and he cherished them in return. Despite the tragedy they had gone through, they had managed to hold onto each other tightly and continue to welcome life, particularly Ma and he smiled thinking about how she was always looking at life with the glass half-full.