Episode 73 Rewind and Review Discussion Starts here!
Let's relive SAAKK Season 1 together from the beginning, as we manifest a Season 2 together!
Page
of
1Episode 73 Rewind and Review Discussion Starts here!
Let's relive SAAKK Season 1 together from the beginning, as we manifest a Season 2 together!
🏏 IPL 2026: Match 4, PBKS vs GT at New Chandigarh🏏
Newyork (2009)..Did the movie humanize terrorists?
NAACH-GAANA 31.3
Coming Soon - Rama Official Teaser - Ramayana
Raazi Author Regrets Alia Bhatt Film
Poonam Panday is pregnant. Flaunts baby bump!
🏏 IPL 2026: Match 5, LSG vs DC at Lucknow on 1/4/26🏏
Who saved Yaman-The dragon
Originally posted by: mallukumari
Episode 73 Rewind and Review Discussion Starts here!
The scene between Devi and Alok:
Both are on their toes now, in case Shaurya discovers their illegal activities.
Devi and her reflection on all her hard work on Shaurya and her status as his mother, gives us a glimpse that being mother to Shaurya was not an organic process, more like a mission in her life. That motherly love she showers is more for show than coming from the heart.
Shaurya making reference to tea and salad is odd as there was no teapot , only some fruits and those pots use for aromatherapy.
Before coming to Shaurya and Anokhi, Aastha made the effort to make Anokhi understand that she should stop judging Shaurya and accept that he is good at heart. Anokhi looked a bit disappointed that Shaurya was not there to save her, it was more she was a result, making Aastha even more proud of her son.
Ahir is very provocative with Shaurya. he has noticed there is something brewing between shaurya and Anokhi, but he wants Anokhi for himself, so try to antagonise Shaurya. This is because, when Shaurya was absent it was the lady police who was taking the FIR with Anokhi, but as soon as Shaurya came, Ahir made sure he was there.
His bringing his chair next to Anokhi, telling Shaurya that priority would be given to Anokhi as she was the victim, well in a way making Shaurya feel he is not required. On top of that he does not miss any opportunity to touch Anokhi, whether it is giving her a pen, making her sign etc.
Now I can understand Shaurya boiling with rage, but to him, Anokhi is also to be blamed as she is behaving as if she cannot see what is happening.
I also find it odd, that Anokhi did not feel the interest of Ahir. She is innocence personified if truly she had no clue.
Coming to the library scene, Shaurya is boiling in rage and trying to avoid the confrontation, but Anokhi being Anokhi and dumb as well, is trying to get some explanation from shaurya.
Two things come out in this episode, the influence of Devi on his upbringing and the opinion they have about girls being only after men from high level. Secondly the extreme jealousy of Shaurya.
Why did Anokhi go to the police station where Ahir is? Now my question is why did he go to that same police station? Is there an area allocated for each police station?
Words like:
Tum Chote Shahar ki larkiyon, Life ki gaari chalti rahi, Bahat jaldi pataa liya use tumne, Speed acchi hein kafi toumhari....
Wow, the lid is off, all the lava is coming out, and Anokhi is dumbstruck...
This is not something instanteneous, it started long back when they first went to write the FIR for aastha, then car incidents etc, No wonder Shaurya just lost it...
When just on the eve he asked Anokhi not to call him sir, and they had a first smile shared with the date joke to come to the police station and see Ahir on Anokhi duty....
What i really liked about the Devi- Alok conversation was the fact that Devi told Alok to reflect on his action. What he was doing could have had dire consequences and did not agree to use criminal methods. (but does Alok learn? NO!)They way they are scared of Shaurya, they know there will be hell to pay if he ever finds out. Shows that when Shaurya is balance and sane he is extremely righteous.
What hit me in the Anokhi - Aastha conversation was the pride on AAstha's face. And along with that pride was a question..my son did this? I fel this actually shows while AAstha believes in Shaurya she does not know him well...but she definately wants to know him. Aastha again asks anokhi to give shaurya a chance and not look at him for her lens...and the most important question goes un answered...what is that feeling that Shaurya is trying to hide?
I love that Anokhi wants to get the goons punished. I always her courage commendable. I honestly think Ahir was supposed to be someone who would spot their feelings before them and be a catalyst. I guess makers decided to switch things a little. I feel, Ahir clearly understands that Shaurya has feelings for anokhi and is trying to make it obvious.
While I understand that Anokhi was the victim and the first person at the station and taking her statement was necessary but completely negating Shaurya was foolish on Ahir's part. Shaurya is threatened by Ahir and hates feels that he is trying to talk to Anokhi. The pen and the water situation make him so angry because for both he was there. I loved how Shaurya Asked himself...why was he there? (The song is BG is ❤️) He is hurt as he feels ignored by Anokhi and hates it when she praises Ahir who has already taken credit for his work earlier.
Shaurya knew he was about to blow his lid off and was trying to avoid confrontation...yes..but it also felt he was asking for one as he kept drawing her in with half finished sentences. He is jealous. He wants Anokhi to depend on him as he has seen only that happening in his house. My question was, did he feel used?
Honestly, whatever he said was wrong because Anokhi had no fault in any of this. This is a pure reflection of how he was raised by the saberwals. There women are daughters, wives, DIL's , mothers..but not friends to men. He has been told that women use men to get ahead in life. This is the Saberwal thought for every independent woman who might have been helped by a friend. While we all know in his heart he does not believe Anokhi to be an opportunist ...my question is...why take the conversation on those lines?
I dread this episode because it builds to the library scene and I absolutely hate the library scene and have never rewatched it.
Post-kidnapping, Anokhi is traumatized. She seemed grateful to Shaurya but also doesn't want to let herself feel too special and unique. He would've done that for anyone. Aastha's reply is poignant "Kissi anjaan ladki ke liye apne jaan khatre pe daal sakta hai, to kissi jaan pehchaan wali insaan ke liye to wo kuch bhi kar dega" Shaurya beta is going to worship his girl! I also liked Aastha's take that Shaurya is scared to let anyone see his feelings and pain. I wish she would use that insight to help her son!
Shakhi + Police station + Ahir are all kindling for a fire. It's a slow burning fire that's going to cause some damage. It starts with some back and forth between Ahir and Shaurya about keeping personal and professional separate. Ahir giving importance to Anokhi's FIR annoys Shaurya. Then when they both give a joint FIR, Ahir giving Anokhi's words more weight irritates Shaurya more. As Haal-e-dil mera plays, Shaurya's anger reaches a boil.
Haal-e-dil mera, poochho na sanam
Jaane kahaan se, tum paas aaye, huye paraaye, mujhse sabhi
Jeene lagi hai, har saans meri, ab door jaana, na tum kabhi
Tham gaya hai samaa, pal bhi hai khushnumaa, main akela yahaan..
It starts with "Why am I here?" and ends with "Enjoy your FIR". In between, Ahir gave Anokhi water. Ahir sat next to Anokhi. He complimented her. She complimented him. When the pen ran out of ink, even though Shaurya tried helping, he was ignored. The scene along with the song lyrics made it seem like with the arrival of Ahir, Shaurya was feeling left behind. With his growing feelings, his fear of abandonment was being worsening. Shaurya's self defense mechanism seems to be to reject someone before they can reject him.
Side notes:
~ Alok is a villain without scruples while Devi is someone who plans and hurts but still has a line she won't cross; especially where her son's safety is concerned.
~ In the Devi/Shaurya scene, they used a body double of KV. I've noticed a use of a BD in many scenes. I think the reason the cast got so much closer in Goa/Hyderabad is because they were forced to do more scenes together and spend off screen time together in their bubble.
~ A haseen itefaaq that they report to the same police station at the same time to report the same incident!
~ Shaurya's dushmani with chai continues!
~ The library scenes starts. I hate it all! His insinuation that she's scamming and that she's a social climber and will use anyone along the way. He sees her every action as a natak; her playing bechari. He thinks she's a small town girl looking to become rich and make "contacts". I DESPISE THESE SCENES and hate that Shaurya displayed his MCP-ness in full view. To think the change this man underwent when he full heartedly fell in love with his girl is my palate cleanser.
Originally posted by: mallukumari
I dread this episode because it builds to the library scene and I absolutely hate the library scene and have never rewatched it.
😎🤪Buckle up Library episodes are ugly! And him not even realizing his mistake later was even worse,IMO!
Post-kidnapping, Anokhi is traumatized. She seemed grateful to Shaurya but also doesn't want to let herself feel too special and unique. He would've done that for anyone. Aastha's reply is poignant "Kissi anjaan ladki ke liye apne jaan khatre pe daal sakta hai, to kissi jaan pehchaan wali insaan ke liye to wo kuch bhi kar dega" Shaurya beta is going to worship his girl! I also liked Aastha's take that Shaurya is scared to let anyone see his feelings and pain. I wish she would use that insight to help her son!
I like that they tried to establish it several times that SS would’ve done what he did for any other girl as well.it’s like CVs were trying to make things clear before getting SS to resign and start a full-fledged relationship with Anokhi. 😀
Honestly I so wished Aastha had a more significant role in some of the episodes. 😕 She was Anokhi’s pillar of strength but for Shaurya, she didn’t try harder to engage with him 🤷♀️
Shakhi + Police station + Ahir are all kindling for a fire. It's a slow burning fire that's going to cause some damage. It starts with some back and forth between Ahir and Shaurya about keeping personal and professional separate. Ahir giving importance to Anokhi's FIR annoys Shaurya. Then when they both give a joint FIR, Ahir giving Anokhi's words more weight irritates Shaurya more. As Haal-e-dil mera plays, Shaurya's anger reaches a boil.
Haal-e-dil mera, poochho na sanam
Jaane kahaan se, tum paas aaye, huye paraaye, mujhse sabhi
Jeene lagi hai, har saans meri, ab door jaana, na tum kabhi
Tham gaya hai samaa, pal bhi hai khushnumaa, main akela yahaan..
It starts with "Why am I here?" and ends with "Enjoy your FIR". In between, Ahir gave Anokhi water. Ahir sat next to Anokhi. He complimented her. She complimented him. When the pen ran out of ink, even though Shaurya tried helping, he was ignored. The scene along with the song lyrics made it seem like with the arrival of Ahir, Shaurya was feeling left behind. With his growing feelings, his fear of abandonment was being worsening. Shaurya's self defense mechanism seems to be to reject someone before they can reject him.
Poor SS gets a visit from the green-eyed monster 😈He’s Totally lost, side tracked and forgotten,
Shauhir gang has a field day rewatching the scenes and reading between the lines😁
Side notes:
~ Alok is a villain without scruples while Devi is someone who plans and hurts but still has a line she won't cross; especially where her son's safety is concerned.
~ In the Devi/Shaurya scene, they used a body double of KV. I've noticed a use of a BD in many scenes. I think the reason the cast got so much closer in Goa/Hyderabad is because they were forced to do more scenes together and spend off screen time together in their bubble.
I remember spotting the BD in some of the other scenes.will have to go back and check it out.~ A haseen itefaaq that they report to the same police station at the same time to report the same incident!
“Haseen Ittefaaq” is for the Shauhir meeting 😍😍
~ Shaurya's dushmani with chai continues!
🤷♀️ Ek baar piletha toh kya hota?!
~ The library scenes starts. I hate it all! His insinuation that she's scamming and that she's a social climber and will use anyone along the way. He sees her every action as a natak; her playing bechari. He thinks she's a small town girl looking to become rich and make "contacts". I DESPISE THESE SCENES and hate that Shaurya displayed his MCP-ness in full view. To think the change this man underwent when he full heartedly fell in love with his girl is my palate cleanser.
Shaurya hating commencing in 3..2..1 😎
I’m in different colors.Nexf episode mein Anokhi ke izzat ka falooda bana diya 😒 but top notch acting! Very effective
Originally posted by: black.snowflake
What i really liked about the Devi- Alok conversation was the fact that Devi told Alok to reflect on his action. What he was doing could have had dire consequences and did not agree to use criminal methods. (but does Alok learn? NO!)They way they are scared of Shaurya, they know there will be hell to pay if he ever finds out. Shows that when Shaurya is balance and sane he is extremely righteous.
What hit me in the Anokhi - Aastha conversation was the pride on AAstha's face. And along with that pride was a question..my son did this? I fel this actually shows while AAstha believes in Shaurya she does not know him well...but she definately wants to know him. Aastha again asks anokhi to give shaurya a chance and not look at him for her lens...and the most important question goes un answered...what is that feeling that Shaurya is trying to hide?
I love that Anokhi wants to get the goons punished. I always her courage commendable. I honestly think Ahir was supposed to be someone who would spot their feelings before them and be a catalyst. I guess makers decided to switch things a little. I feel, Ahir clearly understands that Shaurya has feelings for anokhi and is trying to make it obvious.
While I understand that Anokhi was the victim and the first person at the station and taking her statement was necessary but completely negating Shaurya was foolish on Ahir's part. Shaurya is threatened by Ahir and hates feels that he is trying to talk to Anokhi. The pen and the water situation make him so angry because for both he was there. I loved how Shaurya Asked himself...why was he there? (The song is BG is ❤️) He is hurt as he feels ignored by Anokhi and hates it when she praises Ahir who has already taken credit for his work earlier.
Shaurya knew he was about to blow his lid off and was trying to avoid confrontation...yes..but it also felt he was asking for one as he kept drawing her in with half finished sentences. He is jealous. He wants Anokhi to depend on him as he has seen only that happening in his house. My question was, did he feel used?
Honestly, whatever he said was wrong because Anokhi had no fault in any of this. This is a pure reflection of how he was raised by the saberwals. There women are daughters, wives, DIL's , mothers..but not friends to men. He has been told that women use men to get ahead in life. This is the Saberwal thought for every independent woman who might have been helped by a friend. While we all know in his heart he does not believe Anokhi to be an opportunist ...my question is...why take the conversation on those lines?
I repeat that Ahir is a creep. He is not behaving properly with Shaurya or Anokhi. He is not at all professional. I wish Anokhi had used her pepper spray on Ahir. How can she be so dumb that she can not feel his intentional touches. Or may be she feels obliged because she thinks Ahir saved her life. I liked the inspector when Anokhi gets caught in raid. He was really gentleman and well behaved. That police station comes under SIAC area.
I like this episode. The library scene is necessary to show the "soch". And both of them nailed it.
BM… is she a true villain? She sometimes makes me wonder if she is afraid of the consequences or she is a little considerate when it comes to a girls safety? What was the need to behave like a filmy villain and aur koyi tareeka dhoond nahin saktha? And tumhare do do betiyan hain..,gets me thinking. Alok was right when he said Anokhi is strong enough to consider other ways but is this right what he did? No but he feels there is no point in trying other ways.
BM knows her son well in some aspects like he is not going to take it easy now that he is involved. The confirmation from him about the police complaint was enough for Alok to get a heart attack.
May be this is the first time Astha has heard of her son’s kind act directly and obviously any mother would be overjoyed to know that her child is so good at heart. Does Anokhi think that he would’ve not helped if he knew it was her? Or was she saying in a positive way that he was ready to take the risk for a stranger. For me it was more like the first one rather than the latter. No wonder Astha doubted her intention. Once again words of wisdom from Astha to Anokhi.. do not judge and compare ppl with Me.. and change your equation with Shaurya and don’t bring me into the equation. Astha now very well realises the level of damage that has been done to her child and knows that no level of guilt and love can bring back the normal child. So in that process she doesn’t want Anokhi to spoil her future. Astha knows her son better than anyone … he is scared that ppl will come to know about his pain when they try to understand stand him. Isiliye I think he is annoyed/ irritated with Anokhi but unknowingly fallen for her for the very same reason. She tries to know and reason everything with him.
Now the famous police station scene..
Ss… you are not practising what you preach… keep professional and personal things separate.. why are you so irritated what Anokhi does outside campus.. keep it professional. She is just your student😀
My sincere doubt … till Ss came the lady was filing the FIR but when Ss came Acp took over? Why does he deliberately do that? I feel there is a backstory for Acp which they cancelled altogether or is it that I’m reading too much?
I thought Anokhi saved the day by asking Ss to file the FIR… thought Ss cooled down a bit from the first come first serve rule by Acp. But unfortunately no.., the situation turned worse with the ongoing conversation showing the comfort level between Acp aand ‘friendly’ officer comment from Anokhi and the Acp’s confirmation from Anokhi of the authenticity of information provided by Ss. As if that wasn’t enough Acp holding her hand and that’s it… his eyes and heart couldn’t take any more. His sarcastic remarks are savage though.., log shock mein police station aathe hain yeh shauk se aathee hain and enjoy your FIR.. at this moment he is like an enigma to her.
In the library, he did use all sorts of words which can demean a girl…like scam, acting innocent, soch of small town girls, real purpose, to be rich, contacts and what not. But he gave a big clue…what was the need to go to the Acp? And not a local police station? Had he not uttered all the non sense and directly said this she would have been at least been in a clear mind to think but now all the rubbish he uttered would’ve clouded her thinking… as it is Anokhi is mamle mein zero hain. And he didn’t stop there.. bahut jaldi pata liya tumne??speed kaafi achi hain tumhari… any girl would go mad after this!!😡
But hatsoff to kv… inspite of the level of disgust the scene carries, for me his acting made the scene truly worth watching!!
Kv's acting was phenomenal in the scene..the way he uses his eyes to potray his feelings..hats off👏
But there is absolutely no justification for what he did...
what if anokhi got actually interested in acp fron the 1st conversation nd wanted to be with him nd so didnt resist him...would she be wrong den? ....Ss had absolutely no reason to expect any thing from her apart from professional commitments
All 3 of them anokhi, ahir nd shaurya were unprofessional in their interactions with each odr
As for anokhi going to the acp everytime , she knew him nd believed he saved his lyf so obviously he would be the one she trusts considering she is in a new city nd fends for herself
I repeat that Ahir is a creep. He is not behaving properly with Shaurya or Anokhi. He is not at all professional. I wish Anokhi had used her pepper spray on Ahir. How can she be so dumb that she can not feel his intentional touches. Or may be she feels obliged because she thinks Ahir saved her life. I liked the inspector when Anokhi gets caught in raid. He was really gentleman and well behaved. That police station comes under SIAC area.
I like this episode. The library scene is necessary to show the "soch". And both of them nailed it.
Same like you. I felt Ahir was not professional enough and was provoking Shaurya. I also do not mind the library scene as Shaurya need to know his soch is wrong and Anokhi need to know where Shaurya is coming from...