Return of Mishbir's pillars; Bade Papa and Badi Ma

yrhpk_aus thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Upon return, Bade Papa and Badi Ma instantly with no hesitation open their arms in support and guidance to a an extremely vulnerable mishbir❤️ The support, affection and care that Abir and Mishti have both been craving, yearning and longing for the last torturous 3-4 months💔

p.s I am so glad the real truth revelation happened with BP and BM around. #smallmercies

https://twitter.com/ajeebaadmi_/status/1293023948540706818

https://twitter.com/ajeebaadmi_/status/1293014036792201218

https://twitter.com/1__Ishika/status/1293016937597816833

https://twitter.com/Harshizzz19/status/1293018224720662528

https://twitter.com/screwedinsane/status/1293153231695036416

Edited by yrhpk_aus - 5 years ago

yrhpk_aus thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
  • Badi ma, as expected inevitably broke down with Mishti's breaking heart and non-stop tears. A real mother will never be able to see her child suffer after such a horrific incident (hence we also see Meenu's motherly instincts emerge as woman herself)

https://twitter.com/Harshizzz19/status/1292998446484398081

• Many have mixed reviews on BP's reaction today; but remember he is not only Mishti's father but Abir's too. He has said exactly what many of us fans thought during the early stages of the track. WHY DIDN'T ABIR TALK TO HIS FAMILY? NOT EVEN BP OR BM? For support and guidance and rational mind. They are wealthy, they have contacts etc etc...

https://twitter.com/solivgantt/status/1293025716280258561

• Hence BP is somewhat right in his disappointment today. That doesn't take away the respect or care he has for Abir as his son or as Mishti's caring husband. As a father he has the right to be upset with his children, and try to teach them where they went wrong.

https://twitter.com/solivgantt/status/1293028002507366400

{my own dad watching this track, has said this multiple times in the last week. "The number one problem is that neither Abir or Mishti has taken help from their family. They are trying to fix such a sensitive and complicated issue on their own, 3-4 months after the actual incident."}

Real fathers will have the same reaction as Bade Papa today. I'm sure he'll come around and console Abir soon, for all that he has endured in protecting Mishti all this time.

https://twitter.com/Harshizzz19/status/1293158004389421057

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thankyou Badi Ma and Bade Papa for being Mishbir's true parentssmiley27smiley31

Special Thanks to Lata ma'm & Sanjeev sir for portraying such characters with such ease.smiley32smiley20

https://twitter.com/DeepzYrhpk3/status/1293079610792402944

Edited by yrhpk_aus - 5 years ago
ruhi19 thumbnail
Rocker Thumbnail 5th Anniversary Thumbnail

the scenes where abir reveals what karan could have done to her, i just love it.. whole BP-BM mishbir....

its topnotch of epi...

koyi abir ko hug karo, usse bhi samjavo he can vent it out.. seeing his life daily going trough so much he died many deaths.... he needs some one... i hope nanu hota.. definitely he would have made so muc h for mishbir...

i hope naanu's clip of abir confession comes out this time....so that mishti can gain strength....

Sumaiya27 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 4

Yes, I am sooo happy that the confession/revelation happened at BM and BP's presence. Mishbir really need strong support system and who else can do that better than BM and BP? Their reaction was totally justified

I wonder how BP will react after knowing about all those "mishti ke wajah se" allegations. He was already apprehensive about letting Mishti marry into such family because of her dragon saas. And now not only the saas, mami and even kuhu have joined the mishti blame bandwagon.

Also, did anyone notice Varsha's reaction when Abir said Kuhu blamed mishti? She felt really bad for Mishti.

I wish Abir had said something to Jasmeet as well. She really needs reality check from BP

Edited by Sumaiya27 - 5 years ago
LiNdASoUmZ thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Kuch words hi Nahi aarahi hai totally emotional episode😭

I can totally relate to Mishbir and even Badi maa and Bade papa 🥺

Naman0603 thumbnail

Hi Nandu Di.... Hi everyone!!!

Naman here!!!

I don't know how to start as feeling lil shy here😳

But anyways i am also gonna rant here!!!

Hope y'all won't mind here😆

In today's epi when bm embraced Mish, i literally broke down so hard😭

That scream was just heart wrenching💔

I know how hard it was for me to handle myself!!!

The only thing that Mish needed at that time was warmth of her mother and tbh this scene just proved that Feelings truimph heart!!! Blood realtions also failed today!!!!!

Bir-😭 koi usko bhi jor se jhappi de deta koi...

These two so poignant and pure souls deserve only truck loads of love not nafrat, ilzaam....

I literally wanna naanu to come and also wanna comeback of The Pendant!!! So that Mish can draw the strength from that Pendant and Bir from her!!!!

Su94 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Bade Papa and Badi Maa are truly Mishti's parents. They are her grandparents' age but they might as well have given birth to her.

As for Meenu, her acting was highly convincing and I am prepared to believe she might actually be on Mishti's/ Mishbir's side if she hadn't acted just as convincingly shocked when she said,"Hey Ambe Maa, Karan?!"

NoraSM thumbnail
Sparkler Thumbnail 6th Anniversary Thumbnail + 2

The way Abir's face lit up after watching BM-BP and he started playing dhol It was sukoon, He has been stressed for months, BM and BP bring positivity to the show, Nanko too ❤️

angelfire78 thumbnail
5th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Su94

Bade Papa and Badi Maa are truly Mishti's parents. They are her grandparents' age but they might as well have given birth to her.

As for Meenu, her acting was highly convincing and I am prepared to believe she might actually be on Mishti's/ Mishbir's side if she hadn't acted just as convincingly shocked when she said,"Hey Ambe Maa, Karan?!"

I thought of that, but she only suspected na. Wasn't sure. Also, she gives the report to Abir tomorrow, so maybe she will share she was already investigating (not likely, but we can hope).

angelfire78 thumbnail
5th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

I think BM/BP return was the catalyst for Mishti to reveal everything to family. I am simply amazed at how they picked up right where they left off. There was no easing into the role.

I think BP was correct to ask what he did too, it's what my dad did for much less than this. The way Mishti just collapsed into BM's shoulder crying 💔. Meenu was also on point because BP questioned her too for not knowing all this. You expect that elders in the family will know about the issues and help resolve them. However, it also shows how important it is to create an environment that is comfortable enough that family members will share unpalatable truths without fear.

The family reacted with surprise, shock, horror, guilt...so many "if only"s could be read on their faces when Abir reveals the truth.