Prerish TS - A brighter Future (Part 2- Page 2)

Krissy_07 thumbnail
Posted: 3 years ago

Hello everyone, this is my first attempt at writing a fanfiction! Hope y'all give it a try and that y'all will like it. I might write a second part.

Rishabh was reflecting on the conversation that he'd had with Prerna earlier at the party. They weren't married, she'd taken his name only so that Kuki could get a family, but now that he thought about it, he realised that in reality, it was for Anurag and to just fool herself into thinking that she had moved on. He realised that Prerna will never move on from Anurag, even though Anurag tried to kill her all those years ago. He mused that he was a fool to think that she'll move on and fall in love with him, she won't, it was only Anurag in her life, mind and soul, be it in love or even hatred. He realised that for Prerna, he had distanced himself from the only person in his life that truly loved him, his daughter. With a new resolve, he decided that he has to focus on Kukki and Himself now, that this is not the way to live. He decided that he will mend his relationship with his daughter, and tell Prerna that he is leaving for London with Kukki forever, and that he can't support her for her quest against Anurag anymore, he can't move on this path of self destruction anymore because he had someone else who needed him more than her. He has done whatever he could to support her, groom her into becoming a confident and independent businesswoman who is ready to take on the world . She didnt need his support anymore, he could no longer walk this path with her, not without getting hurt in the process. And so he decided to be selfish for once.

Rishabh went to Kuki's room, the door was open. 'Kuki, may I enter?' 

Kuki, turned her head in surprise, 'Dad? Do you need something? Should I call Prerna?' 

Rishabh felt hurt and guilty. 'No, I actually wanted to talk to you''

Oh come in' Kuki said, still in disbelief.