Are Mishti & Kuhu really that different when it comes to love?

clarity thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3

Hi guys!

Playing Devil's Advocate here, I want to ask, are Mishti and Kuhu really that different when it comes to the Rajvansh brothers?

Post-leap, I expected Mishti to totally ignore Abir and for Abir to be the one trying to woo her back, but she still had hope. Not saying it was wrong, but based on Mishti trying to motivate Kuhu to have self-respect, I was surprised by her approach.

Kuhu was spineless when it came to Kunal for a long while and I hated that she was that way. I really want her to serve Kunal with divorce papers and walk out. I strongly feel Kunal needs to feel the same desperation and helplessness he made Kuhu feel.

Mishti is quite strong and I expected her to make Abir realise the pain he caused her and her family by doing what he did. I hope she drops her faith in him post the latest confrontation. I remember Mishti was angry with Abir about him not telling her about Kunal running away from KuKu's wedding but she let it go soon enough whereas that one decision actually caused a storm in Kuhu's life.

Mishti at least did what Abir was planning on doing anyway. Sure, he feels Kunal could have found out some other way but he has to understand the circumstances. What Kunal did to Nannu was unforgivable. Kunal has gotten away with a lot of stuff and he needs a reality check which even Abir has not given his beloved Nanko.

Now, I feel the Maheshwari girls should leave Abir and Kunal to themselves and let them stew in misery. They need to face the music.

Itsflora thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

I knew this question will arise about both sisters loving crazily.

Well, the difference between them in love is the person they fall for.Kuhu fall for kunal's sportscar & charismatic look whereas mishti fall for a person who accepted her just as she is.

That's y They are different.

One should not try for kunal still kuhu tried to save her marriage long enough & then she let it go. Before that she had to beg for his love all the time.

Time & again,Abir made mishti felt like the best person in earth & fighting for a guy who treasured you so much is oka for me.Specially when u know that person (abir) better than anyone & suddenly something can't change just like that.

Well,having said that,Mishti has done enough.She shouldn’t go on fighting for abir if abir doesn’t come back to his senses soon.

Mimzy thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Hmmm.....I had the same thought that whether Kuhu and Mishti are really that different when it comes to their love for Rajvansh brothers.......

I really didn't like it or more like hated it when Kuhu begged Kunal to not break their marriage .....but during that time Kuhu actually thought Kunal loved her and she thought he accepted her as she is. So wasn't she also fighting for her love in her way??

Isn't Mishti doing the same thing now.....begging and pleading with Abir because she knows Abir loves her?? She is fighting for her love because she is sure Abir is still in love with her.

After marriage scenario of Kuhu is more complicated......she got to knw Kunal doesn't love her and had used her....but she held on to hope that their relationship myt wrk out........its easier said than done to just walk out the next day after marriage.....After Kunal gave her the divorce papers....she started realizing that there is no future in this relationship and decided to walk out.....and she is trying to do that without creating a scene ......making it easy on both the families to accept their divorce.

Its true that Abir and Kunal are totally different and we think Abir is worth fighting for and Kunal is not. But from the girl's perspective......

Mishti thinks Abir is worth fighting for......likewise Kuhu thinks or more like thought Kunal was worth it.

I mean everybody's choices are different.What we perceive as the right choice may not be the right one for the person in question.

Also, now if we look at it .....both of their relationships didn't work out........so I can safely say no relationship is superior as of now from my perspective...... They all made their fair share of mistakes and need to grow up before going for a second chance.

We need to wait and watch to see which couple is mature enough to talk it out first😆

Having said that I think the girls had fought enough and let the guys fight for their relationship. But first they need to talk and clear all misunderstandings.

Edited by Mimzy - 5 years ago
LetThereBeLight thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail

Mmmm i many discussion on this..

see Abir had showed given love, trust, understanding, fought for her with his family, was ready to leave them for her, he has given so much love to her for her to fight again for their love... mishbir took time to develop love, they didnt just go ahead love each other bcoz of one incident or anything... they both have given so much to each other n time n again proved n showed it...

in kuhu n kunal case there was nothing that actually kunal showed to kuhu for her to love him, it was always her own assumptions, her whole perspective of love itself was different.. their basic equation started with their common hatred for mish, she never got the support, respect or love from kunal but she was blindly in love with him that she couldnt see the obvious...

once mishti asked to kuhu that if she knew kunal enough to love him n go ahead with rishta after they back from champaner... thats where kuhu failed n thats where both differ... kuhu didnt knew about kunal much just went ahead with what was shown but mishti understood abir they bonded well then only love itself came friends first then lovers...

mishbir took 100 episode to confess love, they took time, it was a gradual development.. but in kuhu case everything was rushed she didnt give time n jhappad sab hogaya, she didnt think much she was only concerned about getting married...

there is lot of difference between mishti n kuhu love...

but now even i dont want mish to try more bas say the truth on what happened bcoz that is needed even if she was angry it was not her right to say their family secret... but after saying why she did it she has to walk away n let abir fight hereafter..

Edited by LetThereBeLight - 5 years ago
piyasingh thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Mimzy

Hmmm.....I had the same thought that whether Kuhu and Mishti are really that different when it comes to their love for Rajvansh brothers.......

I really didn't like it or more like hated it when Kuhu begged Kunal to not break their marriage .....but during that time Kuhu actually thought Kunal loved her and she thought he accepted her as she is. So wasn't she also fighting for her love in her way??

Isn't Mishti doing the same thing now.....begging and pleading with Abir because she knows Abir loves her?? She is fighting for her love because she is sure Abir is still in love with her.

After marriage scenario of Kuhu is more complicated......she got to knw Kunal doesn't love her and had used her....but she held on to hope that their relationship myt wrk out........its easier said than done to just walk out the next day after marriage.....After Kunal gave her the divorce papers....she started realizing that there is no future in this relationship and decided to walk out.....and she is trying to do that without creating a scene ......making it easy on both the families to accept their divorce.

Its true that Abir and Kunal are totally different and we think Abir is worth fighting for and Kunal is not. But from the girl's perspective......

Mishti thinks Abir is worth fighting for......likewise Kuhu thinks or more like thought Kunal was worth it.

I mean everybody's choices are different.What we perceive as the right choice may not be the right one for the person in question.

Also, now if we look at it .....both of their relationships didn't work out........so I can safely say no relationship is superior as of now from my perspective...... They all made their fair share of mistakes and need to grow up before going for a second chance.

We need to wait and watch to see which couple is mature enough to talk it out first😆

Having said that I think the girls had fought enough and let the guys fight for their relationship. But first they need to talk and clear all misunderstandings.

Say louder mini...👍🏼👏👏👏👏👏

Bang on posttt👍🏼👏 you just copied my thoughts.. This is a show where we can see and hear their monologues and wrong doing.. isliye we loved abir and hated kunal..but kunal ke face per nahi likha tha "i dont love kuhu". Kunal also showed he loved kuhu and was ready to do so much for her.. Words me hi fasay usne.. So kuhu is not wrong.. so many girls fall for wrong guys,nd after some time they realise that they r getting themselves into a bad relationship..

Edited by piyasingh - 5 years ago
Mimzy thumbnail

Originally posted by: piyasingh

Say louder mini...👍🏼👏👏👏👏👏

Bang on posttt👍🏼👏 you just copied my thoughts.. This is a show where we can see and hear their monologues and wrong doing.. isliye we loved abir and hated kunal..but kunal ke face per nahi likha tha "i dont love kuhu". Kunal also showed he loved kuhu and was ready to do so much for her.. Words me hi fasay usne.. So kuhu is not wrong.. so many girls fall for wrong guys,nd after some time they realise that they r getting themselves into a bad relationship..

Piyaaa.......🤗Exactly 👍🏼

We rooted for mishbir because we were able to relate to their journey. It was slow and when they actually got into a relationship Abir had proved many times he loved Mishti and would always stand up for her. For a girl like Mishti who was abandoned many times she needed a strong assurance that her life partner will be there for her always.

But Kuhu is not the same. She doesn't need time nor such a strong assurance from Kunal that he loved her. For her it was simple she loved him and Kunal also confessed he loved her. So nothing was stopping her from taking the relationship forward.

We can say Kuhu didn't know Kunal fully at that time. But now she knows him ryt? She knows his likes dislikes everything. But still she is keeping hopes somewhere that he will care for her. So how can we say her love is superficial. Initially it might have been, but now if we look at it, is it really superficial? I agree their relationship is kind of dysfunctional and they need to be more mature and understanding with regard to each other.

But then no relationship is perfect , if they are willing to work on their relationship then I believe they can sort out their differences. Just like Mishbir they also deserve a second chance if they actually want it.

clarity thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3

Very interesting points, guys!

@mimzy and piya- loved what you both said. While I also think Kuhu fell in 'love' with Kunal too soon, Kunal did act in ways that supported Kuhu's belief. Kuhu didn't know Kunal and she rushed into it based on what it seemed to be. She didn't second guess Kunal and trusted what he did.

Now that she has found out what he is like, is it possible to love him? 😛 He is not worth her affection, at least for now. I really hope she takes a stand for herself because Kunal has NOT made up for his misbehaviour and betrayal. He still doesn't apologise unequivocally for what he did. He always prefaces it by saying 'I did it for my bhai...'

@LTBlight and flora- Yes, Abir did give Mishti many reasons to trust him 'cause he showed it through his behaviour. Similarly, what he did on the day of their engagement also showed him why she should move on.

As Mimzy said, it's easier said than done. We all think Mishti is very strong but even she couldn't detach herself from Abir. It is time she pulled back from him though. The ball is in Abir's court now. He has to decide what to do now that Kunal knows the truth. Meenakshi's threat doesn't hold true anymore. Kuhu should divorce Kunal and avoid him. Kunal also deserves to be an awaara aashiq.

meen123 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: LetThereBeLight

Mmmm i many discussion on this..

see Abir had showed given love, trust, understanding, fought for her with his family, was ready to leave them for her, he has given so much love to her for her to fight again for their love... mishbir took time to develop love, they didnt just go ahead love each other bcoz of one incident or anything... they both have given so much to each other n time n again proved n showed it...

in kuhu n kunal case there was nothing that actually kunal showed to kuhu for her to love him, it was always her own assumptions, her whole perspective of love itself was different.. their basic equation started with their common hatred for mish, she never got the support, respect or love from kunal but she was blindly in love with him that she couldnt see the obvious...

once mishti asked to kuhu that if she knew kunal enough to love him n go ahead with rishta after they back from champaner... thats where kuhu failed n thats where both differ... kuhu didnt knew about kunal much just went ahead with what was shown but mishti understood abir they bonded well then only love itself came friends first then lovers...

mishbir took 100 episode to confess love, they took time, it was a gradual development.. but in kuhu case everything was rushed she didnt give time n jhappad sab hogaya, she didnt think much she was only concerned about getting married...

there is lot of difference between mishti n kuhu love...

but now even i dont want mish to try more bas say the truth on what happened bcoz that is needed even if she was angry it was not her right to say their family secret... but after saying why she did it she has to walk away n let abir fight hereafter..

girl after my own heart🤗🤗
meen123 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Mimzy

girl after my own heart🤗🤗
Mimzy thumbnail

Originally posted by: clarity

Very interesting points, guys!

@mimzy and piya- loved what you both said. While I also think Kuhu fell in 'love' with Kunal too soon, Kunal did act in ways that supported Kuhu's belief. Kuhu didn't know Kunal and she rushed into it based on what it seemed to be. She didn't second guess Kunal and trusted what he did.

Now that she has found out what he is like, is it possible to love him? 😛 He is not worth her affection, at least for now. I really hope she takes a stand for herself because Kunal has NOT made up for his misbehaviour and betrayal. He still doesn't apologise unequivocally for what he did. He always prefaces it by saying 'I did it for my bhai...'

@LTBlight and flora- Yes, Abir did give Mishti many reasons to trust him 'cause he showed it through his behaviour. Similarly, what he did on the day of their engagement also showed him why she should move on.

As Mimzy said, it's easier said than done. We all think Mishti is very strong but even she couldn't detach herself from Abir. It is time she pulled back from him though. The ball is in Abir's court now. He has to decide what to do now that Kunal knows the truth. Meenakshi's threat doesn't hold true anymore. Kuhu should divorce Kunal and avoid him. Kunal also deserves to be an awaara aashiq.

Excellent conclusion to everything👍🏼