DivineAngel thumbnail
Anniversary 13 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail Commentator 1 Thumbnail

Yes if a man compares woman with chocolate then people will doubt his intention. Male and female psychology is different in such cases.

It's not rocket science. It's right in front of you. If say Varun dhawan said this about Katrina kaif then people will doubt his intention.

I can say more on this issue but i will just let it pass. Men don't use such cute language about women anyway. 

Originally posted by: RegressiveThug

So woman can call men chocolate, if man call women chocolate it's wrong??

Anyways I don't have anything against Deepika, she like many girls must find Hrithik hot, and think he is as yummy as chocolate. Just that why it would be seen as offensive if a male said that. Intention toh both cases mai ek hi hai naa, that a person is trying to praise another by saying they are so damn attractive.

Also chalo theek hai, buddha Akshay saying that might sound weird, given his reputation, would it be still wrong if someone like Tiger or Ranveer or Varun said it.

maha15 thumbnail
Anniversary 7 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 0 Thumbnail + 2

And we are impressed with DP and HR ..we just want them in any movie pretty please😆

powpow thumbnail
Anniversary 5 Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 0 Thumbnail Group Promotion 2 Thumbnail

So woman can call men chocolate, if man call women chocolate it's wrong??

Anyways I don't have anything against Deepika, she like many girls must find Hrithik hot, and think he is as yummy as chocolate. Just that why it would be seen as offensive if a male said that. Intention toh both cases mai ek hi hai naa, that a person is trying to praise another by saying they are so damn attractive.

Also chalo theek hai, buddha Akshay saying that might sound weird, given his reputation, would it be still wrong if someone like Tiger or Ranveer or Varun said it.

It’s not the same thing.. women have been oppressed by men for centuries.. it’s like a black person cannot be racist against a white person.. they can be prejudiced but not racist in that sense.. 

I feel like everyone in India and Asia in general  should take a gender studies class.. it should be made mandatory if not in high school at least college mein. 

Leave it not worth it🐷

Edited by Ronaldo_fan - 4 years ago
Ur-Miserable thumbnail
Anniversary 8 Thumbnail Group Promotion 7 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: powpow

It’s not the same thing.. women have been oppressed by men for centuries.. it’s like a black person cannot be racist against a white person.. they can be prejudiced but not racist in that sense.. 

I feel like everyone in India and Asia in general  should take a gender studies class.. it should be made mandatory if not in high school at least college mein. 

huh? That is quite illogical, and I think if gender studies teaches something as stupid as that than they should not be allowed. So a man praising a woman by using an analogy is wrong, but if the woman does the same, it is okay?? Nah I don't buy it. That is ridiculous. Either it is wrong both ways, or it is okay both ways.

Also a black person can be very much racist. Anyone who hates another person because of their race, is a racist. 

Ur-Miserable thumbnail

Originally posted by: KrishnaKeshava

Yes if a man compares woman with chocolate then people will doubt his intention. Male and female psychology is different in such cases.

It's not rocket science. It's right in front of you. If say Varun dhawan said this about Katrina kaif then people will doubt his intention.

I can say more on this issue but i will just let it pass. Men don't use such cute language about women anyway. 

than there is something wrong with the perception of the people. A woman can call a man chocolate while praising his sex appeal, but a man cannot call a woman chocolate doing the same??

Sorry but seems like we are having different standards. It is either wrong both ways, or it is okay both ways.

Justwatching thumbnail
Anniversary 8 Thumbnail Group Promotion 4 Thumbnail + 3

I think it’s more offensive when a man uses such words for women cause in real life men Have been treating women as “things”

You don’t see a gang of women raping, killing and burning men on regular basis while men in real life are chugging women like tandoori murghis and chocolate cakes 

If that makes sense.

powpow thumbnail
Anniversary 5 Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 0 Thumbnail Group Promotion 2 Thumbnail

huh? That is quite illogical, and I think if gender studies teaches something as stupid as that than they should not be allowed. So a man praising a woman by using an analogy is wrong, but if the woman does the same, it is okay?? Nah I don't buy it. That is ridiculous. Either it is wrong both ways, or it is okay both ways.

Also a black person can be very much racist. Anyone who hates another person because of their race, is a racist. 

its about power relations and stuff.. chalo tum nahi samjhoge 

Ur-Miserable thumbnail

Originally posted by: powpow

its about power relations and stuff.. chalo tum nahi samjhoge 

okay.

Ur-Miserable thumbnail

Originally posted by: Justwatching

I think it’s more offensive when a man uses such words for women cause in real life men Have been treating women as “things”

You don’t see a gang of women raping, killing and burning men on regular basis while men in real life are chugging women like tandoori murghis and chocolate cakes 

If that makes sense.

So if tomorrow Hrithik in response calls Deepika Swiss Chocolate, are we going to accuse him of objectifying Deepika?? Sorry but I don't agree with that.