A speaker I have been all my life jabbering away non stop

Amma , Appa , Akka , Athim  and Periappa listened as I babbled

At work Bally , Ashwini and Amit chattered away freely

I met my silent tormenter and life turned topsy turvy

His persona cast a spell, my tongue discovered other occupations

I prattled and fascinated my Dad who celebrated the voice he heard

I have speakers in my head who squabble all the time

I consciously try to ignore their presence whether I succeed or not

I am emotionally distanced from the patient listeners who smiled indulgently so far

The pleasures and my pain I share with him first

Today I gushed like old times and a reality check from Amma

She rebuked me unmindful of my solitude and excitement

Reduced to a sobbing state in him I sought refuge

Patient and comforting in the way he always does

His voice and tone reassured me and stabilized my agonized heart

Seriousreader thumbnail
Anniversary 9 Thumbnail Group Promotion 4 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: moonwearer

LISTENERS

A speaker I have been all my life jabbering away non stop

Amma , Appa , Akka , Athim  and Periappa listened as I babbled

At work Bally , Ashwini and Amit chattered away freely

I met my silent tormenter and life turned topsy turvy

His persona cast a spell, my tongue discovered other occupations

I prattled and fascinated my Dad who celebrated the voice he heard

I have speakers in my head who squabble all the time

I consciously try to ignore their presence whether I succeed or not

I am emotionally distanced from the patient listeners who smiled indulgently so far

The pleasures and my pain I share with him first

Today I gushed like old times and a reality check from Amma

She rebuked me unmindful of my solitude and excitement

Reduced to a sobbing state in him I sought refuge

The poor introvert will worry more now...😕
SparkleV thumbnail
Anniversary 9 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail + 2

👏

and everything faded away at that moment ❤️

SparkleV thumbnail
baby pics ka stock khatam 🥺
dristi64 thumbnail
Anniversary 9 Thumbnail Group Promotion 3 Thumbnail
VIBHU
OYE! LASYA IS MINE!! itne dino se toh pics upload nahi kiya tune?? Paapi Insaan!! 
Waise lovely pics yaar... kahan se milte hai tujhe .. you are like a cute baby pics magnet. Tu bhi utni hi cute dikhti hogi🤗

N cervical spondylitis??😲 My mom's been suffering from it since ages. Take care baccha. It's horrible, I know!

NOUF

THANK YOU🤗
SparkleV thumbnail

Originally posted by: dristi64

VIBHU

OYE! LASYA IS MINE!! itne dino se toh pics upload nahi kiya tune?? Paapi Insaan!! 
Waise lovely pics yaar... kahan se milte hai tujhe .. you are like a cute baby pics magnet. Tu bhi utni hi cute dikhti hogi🤗

N cervical spondylitis??😲 My mom's been suffering from it since ages. Take care baccha. It's horrible, I know!

NOUF

THANK YOU🤗

you wont believe, i was about to write Drishti ko aaj share nahi milega 😆 

FB pages like tintumon, baby pics etc etc 😃

thanks for calling me insaan n cute n magnet 😎

and yaa its horrrible😭😭😭
cant do anything except some exercises 

nouf ko thankyou kyu bola???
Edited by SparkleV - 8 years ago
dristi64 thumbnail
Congratulations on 54🥳
We don't get older, we just get better😳

I don't know how u do it Nisha! You are able to think from every single character's perspective so well👏
Since a while now I had been focusing only on the Dude n II. Since they are about to have a baby my point of view has been through their eyes. So when II was thinking of a new job, I thought "well, she does need to get away from the atmosphere that's been created because of Ritu", irrespective of how real or superficial it may be. Since II has all those ppl in her head😆
But then you brought in Amma and BAM! She's so right. II really has it so easy in comparison. She may applaud Amma n Akka in her head, but she would never draw inspiration from them when it comes to their virtues. She always lists out everything that the other two women are n she's not. But at the end of the day she does what she does. Amma is so right about the patience part.

I didn't know how engrossed I was in the characters till you showed me a new perspective. Congratulations Nisha! If that's not a sign of a successful author then I don't know what is. Thank you.
SparkleV thumbnail
SR heyy!! kachuu bolte kaahe nahi?? ⭐️
dristi64 thumbnail
VIBHU
Maine tujhe Paapi Insaan bulaya. Tu selective nahi ho sakti hai Iss baare mein.😆
I cleared the NET exam that qualifies me to apply for posts of assistant professors in any institute under UGC. Kal results aaya. Isliye Nouf congratulated.😳
Seriousreader thumbnail
Anniversary 9 Thumbnail Group Promotion 4 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: SparkleV

SR heyy!! kachuu bolte kaahe nahi?? ⭐️

😳 I'm dumbstruck by Nisha's updates😳
I can only say "AYYO" or "yo"😕
Edited by Seriousreader - 8 years ago