Savage Katrina!!
Faissal Khan's Shocking Revelations
Aishwarya Rai Bachchan in a new advertisement for #Loreal
Out Now - Official Preview - The Ba***ds Of Bollywood
I find it unprofessional
Anupamaa 20 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Rashmika Mandanna & Vijay Devarakonda India Day New York parade
First episode of Ittisikhushi
Why is this show so PG? S1 was more 15 Rated or nowadays A.
Which movie will you watch 29th August release?
Veer Hanuman Banner Contest Results
hola people.. sorry for the delay in the chap.. but ere i am with the new chap.. hope you will all like it.. show your love with loads of likes and comments..
And happy ganapati to all my lovlies .. please excuse me if i can't update tomorrow as it will be celebration at home
Manik & Nandini - Stars & Fireflies 87
how do you measure a person's love for you?? well if you ask me that's a wrong question.. love is the only things that can't be measured ever.. it's like the stars in the sky, the water in the rain both uncountable.. love is when your beloved is more happy in your happiness.. love is when your beloved is more sad then you in your sadness..love is when you see a fear of losing you and not knowing if their is an existence beyond you for them.. love is to be felt.. love is losing yourself and be found by someone else..love is about growing old together..sharing a lifetime of memories...
manik malhotra could handle any thing in this world except trouble for his friends and now seeing nandini in distress or danger.. even the imagination of nandini in danger was scary for him.. he has been to gates of hell and back when nandini met with an accident and now this stalker thing was enough to keep him on his toes.. despite assurances from cabir and the gang he just couldn't take any chances but at the same time he couldn't let his nervousness to be shown in front of nandini.. he knew she was scared as hell.. all this was new to her.. her only knowledge about stalking was from various newspapers or news channels where she heard and read about the dangerous consequences of one person's obsession... manik knew he had his task cut out to keep her safe and stress free.. so he organized a shopping session to keep her stress free..
soon the whole gang found themselves parked in front of a swanky suburban mall in upscale south mumbai.. "manik are you sure we will shop here?" nandini said with creases on her forehead as she saw the mall was too swanky and might be out of her budget.. Manik knew what she was referring to; he held her hand and said "nandini if you are thinking about money then stop being worried and before you say i can't take this my self respect and all let me inform you this is my gift for you.." manik said he took his other hand and cupped her cheek and continued "nandini! I've lots of money but no worth and being spent on you this will find its worth.. you will bring worth to all the clothes we will buy today not them.. you are the most precious jewel in manik's treasure everything else is irrelevant.." nandini had a teary smile hearing the depth of his words ... she could never ever imagine that a guy like manik could have heart not just heart but the most precious heart.. she wiped her tears and said "you know what's the most precious treasure of mine?" manik raised his eyebrow in question to which nandini smiled and put her hands on his heart and said "this which says nandini at 72 beats per minute and i'm gonna treasure for the rest of my life.."
soon their romantic moments were interrupted by cabir "by the way if you guys had to romance and we had to watch we could have done that in college only.. itni door aane ki zaroorat nahi thi.." everyone burst out laughing, nandini blushed and manik rolled his eyes and took nandini's hand saying "haan toh chalo na why are you wasting time?" "wow we are wasting time?" cabir dropped his head in disbelief and followed manik... as they all entered the mall the first store they saw was DKNY and girls being girls ran into the shop.. soon the swanky shop turned into a seismic zone with mukti and alya's frenzy.. they were running from one counter to another trying to match stuff.. while cabir almost got a heart attack seeing this , he slumped on a couch after taking the coffee that the store assistant offered while dhruv stood there adoring aliya.. after a while alya seemed confused on the color of a cardigan to match with one her dresses dhruv walked upto her and helped her.. soon dhruv and alya were seen bonding as shopping partners and this development didn't go unnoticed from cabir and mukti..
as dhruv was helping alya shop mukti walked upto cabir said "cabir chal help me in shopping.." cabir gave her the weirdest of weird expression and said "paagal hai kya? call your romeo and by the way where is he? time pe gayab..huh.." mukti gave a fake pout and said "he's not gayab he went to visa office idiot for our travelling.." and she started to pull him out of the couch much to the amu****t of nandini who was laughing while sipping her coffee.. just as the tug off war between the evil twins intensified abhi walked in as knight in shining armour for cabir.. as soon as cabir saw abhi he sighed and abhi took mukti with him for shopping to another showroom as she wasn't liking anything there and he wanted some cozy time with her which was highly impossible in presence of fab4 and nandini..
just as abhi and mukti were walking out manik walked in after wrapping a call.. manik asked abhi in gestures where was he going when abhi just smiled and winked in reply.. manik saw everyone busy with their shopping even the maha lazy cabir was busy shopping for him and navya in her absence while nandini was sitting and adorbing everyone busy in shopping.. "i didn't bring you here to smile while others shop.." manik's voice broke her trance.. "Manik!" nandini was excited then usual as she held his hand and pulled him down to sit next to her "manik don't you think alya and dhruv make a cute pair?" she asked him.. manik gave him a shocking expression "what? nandini have you lost it alya and dhruv?" manik laughed at her and took the coffee mug from her and started sipping it "but why can't they be? look at them they are so adorable together.." nandini said while pointing towards alya and dhruv and took the mug back from him "nandini they look adorable to you cause they have been friends since childhood in fact we all have been and even i and alya too started casually just like that a kiss in a party and we were on.. and dhruv is too shy and different from alya like east and west.. they can't.." suddenly manik stopped as he realized that he disclosed how he and alya were as a couple, he felt guilty and looked at nandini said 'sorry.."
"sorry! for what?" nandini asked him.. manik held her hand and said "for bringing up me and alya.." nandini smiled and put her hand on his and said "manik its ok! alya was a huge part of your life and im fine with it.. she's your past manik and make peace with it.. its ok if you remember times with her happily as you had some great times with her but what's important is you should never let your past come in way of your friendship with her which is more precious then your past.." manik's heart filled with joy and pride.. he felt a sense of victory and achievement by having nandini in your life.. "and as far as them being friends and not couples let me remind you few days back someone came to me and said e wanted to be my best friend in whom he can see himself a mirror.. and mr. malhotra friends make the best couples.." she winked at manik while he blushed.. "ok now enough of dhruv and aliya let's go and do your shopping.." manik dragged her out of the DKNY showroom into a multi brand showroom..
soon manik's PDA went OTT as he indulged in spending money to get only the best for his princess.. "manik please stop it! its too expensive.." nandini tried stopping him when he was buying an evening Prada gown for her.. "manik listen to me na.." nandini tried pleading him but he susshed her saying "nandini you are my princess.. the queen of my heart! and as I said these things are worthless compared to you.. and you can't stop me from pampering you.." he held her shoulders as he spoke as nandini smiled in defeat.. the very next moment he dragged her in a changing room and locked the door.. "manik what are you doing?" a scared nandini asked im in a hushed tone.. and just then manik's mischievous brain woke up as he prepared to tease her "why? don't you know a hot guy and a beautiful girl do in a locked changing room?" as he pulled her close to him while he took support of the wall.. nandini's eyes almost popped out of her sockets knowing manik..
she closed her eyes and clinched on his shirt fast as he kept pulling her on to him looking at her dreamily.. soon they were so close enough they could hear each other's heart beats.. manik's one hand was gripping nandini's waist tightly while his other hand explored her back and slowly moved to her shoulder sending shock waves across her body.. as he moved her hair from her shoulder her breathing increased.. he came close to her and plant a soft love bite on her shoulder and whispered in her ear "this gown is for our most special night nandini.. the night you and i both are waiting for.. 3 words that's gonna change every thing.. i want to make it the most special night of our lives in london.." he again kissed on the love bite he gave her and caressed it with his lips and continued "and this love bite seals my love for you.. making you mine forever, leaving my mark on you forever and they are plenty more to come..I'm waiting outside" he walked out of the room leaving a blushing nandini behind.. she looked into the mirror caressing his love on her body which left its mark on soul and smiled..
soon they again resumed their shopping with manik buying every possible thing that would be needed if a person is relocating into a remote forest for lifetime.. tired of trying to explain and failing nandini settled on a couch while manik carried on his shopping buying jeans, tops, dresses, woollens, beanies, boots, sandals, accessories and what not.. by the time manik finished nandini realized that he had an excellent taste for girls fashion and thanked her aiyappa cause she was the laziest person when it came to shopping.. as they all walked out of their respective shops with their shopping bags their eyes popped out looking at the amount of shopping manik did.. but knowing manik they just kept quite and shook their heads in disbelief and walked.. as they walked out manik noticed that alya was smiling like before and maybe more with dhruv enjoying his company and he thought "maybe nandini is right maybe alya had moved on and found a soulmate in dhruv."
while returning home in manik's car nandini exclaimed "manik beach! please let's go na.." and manik being ultimate lover boy could not resist her plea.. soon they parked and kept their shoes in the car and started walking in the sand bare feet.. manik extended his hand to nandini as she was finding it difficult to walk in the sand.. she looked at him and held his with a smile while he locked their hands with resolve to never let it go.. after walking till the s**** nandini asked "can we sit?" "sure princess.." manik smiled and they both sat with nandini head on his shoulder and his arms wrapped across her.. "you know manik i loved coming to beach and sitting there for hours, doing nothing just looking at horizon makes me feel more close to amma and apaa.." nandini said as she snuggled more close to manik remembering her parents and manik realized that was looking for some warmth so he enclosed his other arm too around her..
"you ok?" manik asked nandini and she replied in a sweetest "hmm.." making his smile.. "you know nandini what's my favourite beach memory?" manik said and nandini looked at him with excitement as it was not everyday manik spoke about his dad.. "i was five when me and my dad used to come to beach every sunday and we used to play here for hours.." manik sighed.. "you know nandini we built sand castles, played cricket or football or run and walk aimlessly in water.. dad used to make sure i would ride a horse here as i was very fond of it.." manik's eyes shone when he reminisced about his moments with his father but then there was the usual sadness in his voice "then everything changed dad left, grand pa died and i was i lost my along with my dad.. you know it's been years since i saw him and there are times when i don't remember his face.. i'm scared that i'm forgetting him.. i'm scared i am loosing him.." by now manik's voice was shaking and he had tears and pain in his eyes..
"manik" nandini cupped his face and made him look at her, right into her eyes... and without thinking or wasting time for a moment she moved closed to him, closed her eyes and pressed her lips against his... she kissed him to let him know that she is there to take away all his pain and heal him with her love... it took few moments for manik to realize and respond but he did respond to her love.. he held her waist tightly and pulled her up on his lap while her hands were struggling to find their grip at the nape of his neck between his shirt and his hair..
as the sun was setting over the horizon two lovers sitting in each other's arm kissing their pains away... healing each other with their love.. it was perfect sunset.. a perfect end to a perfect day when love took one more step forward and trust gained a little more strength... after its one step at a time..
end of part 87..
ciao..