VidArth OS: Bleeding Hope

PrussianBlue thumbnail
Anniversary 10 Thumbnail Group Promotion 3 Thumbnail + 3
Posted: 9 years ago
[THIS IS A MEMBERS ONLY POST]
The author of this post has chosen to restrict the content of this post to members only.

Hello, hello! I hope all of you are in the best of health and happiness! Saw all the Sadda Haq episodes that I had missed out on and now I shall empty out my PM box :P No PMs for this one because I'm very lajee :P Apologies! This is my first time with VidArth, so please bear with me. I think they would make a feisty & endearing couple! Here's to them! <3 This is from Parth's narrative. Now, that's another first from me :P

PS. I HEART IMAGINE DRAGONS! :"))

I'm bleeding out

So if the last thing that I do

Is to bring you down

I'll bleed out for you

So I bare my skin

And I count my sins

And I close my eyes

And I take it in

And I'm bleeding out

I'm bleeding out for you, for you.

How dare he touch her like that, that scoundrel? She is my sassy woman to confront, not his to grope. I am the only one who knows her. I am the only one who really knows her. The way she resorts to ulterior moves to secure her family and herself, the guilt in her eyes when she does something wrong, her furtive glances at me that are rife with anticipation and fear, the way she broke me so the light could get in and heal me and the way her heart breaks bit by bit when I don't acknowledge her. I know her.

She has barricaded herself with innumerable and impenetrable layers of fear and indifference. She doesn't let anybody get inside her head but she makes a place for herself in all of ours. She lights inextinguishable fires between us because she wants us to feel as inculpated as she does. She wants us to see how hard life is on people like her. Life was never a bed of roses for her but that doesn't make it right for her to continue doing what she does. And I have to be the one to show her that.