Evilgenius_S.Sβ„’ thumbnail
Posted: 17 years ago

did u think to marry 6/7 times after watching her. ??

Ofcrse not!! m not a child!! n i really dnt lky to think dat childish way! y we wtch dem haan? wen dere;s nothing 2 learn??? 6/7 times marriage huh!!! actually dese kinds of things make me laugh....wat a joke na!πŸ‘-----wats da use of such serials wen dey cnt even Make us learn nything...!!! n ofcrse we realllly dnt tke it as an xample/wrning! ----dese idiotic things r jst nt *Worth* it ! ye cheezien..xamplary hone se kahiin duur hain.......dey jst can ruin us...cnt make us learn nything! ---if u think we watch it 4 entertainment den m sorrry!! dis type of so-called entertnmnt cn jst gve us tears,,,heavy dialogues n al dat crap!

[quote]if u want to buy Sari like kumkum, whats wrong in that. ?[/quote]

NO! i dnt want 2!! plzz...m far away frm dese kinds  things..! i ws nt telling my story.......! i ws telling da story of evry single Indian woman who watches Indian serials...!! Go to market sumday n den u;'ll c ladies arguing 4 dis! ----ya its really nt wrong.........!! but wat if dey cnt buy 1 lyk it??? den it is surely wrong!! 4 making those ppl desire of dis!  

why can't a poor man dream to purchase a Mansion ?

Ya he cn surely dream.!! we cnt stop ny1 frm dreaming..!! but wat if he wnt 2 Realize his dream??????????? srry 2 say but.......None cn live only by his dreamz...dekhney mein achey lgtey hain.....lekin haqeeqat b koi cheez hoti hai...!!!

[quote]I dnt watch ny of da indian serial.[/quote]

then how can Indian serials ruin u πŸ˜•

I said i dnt watch!! i didn;t say i haven;t wacthed dem ever! NOW i dnt watch!! m nnt talking abt *ME*......myself! no..m talking abt all dose ppl out dere who think...........ya! we wnt 2 watch it,we lyk it, bt still......dey ruin us................---wat a fate!

Edited by Evilgenius_S.Sβ„’ - 17 years ago
~Simmi~ thumbnail
Anniversary 18 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Vishesh

the Topic is. "Indian tv serials are ruining us"

and many seems to agree with it.

but please someone write
"Indian tv serials are ruining ME" and explain.

nope..Indian TV serials are not ruining me...I dont follow it and I dont look at them as a msg by ekta..I already have indian culture and values intact even though Im not in India..I got my sanskaar from my mom n dad..I love my country and respect its cultures and traditions and I'm proud of it..I only watch kyunki and kumkum for timepass and that too all 5 episodes on the weekend as I'm busy throughout the week..

I want to see in which way are they ruining you

[QUOTE=Vishesh]Saniya..

in which serial there is a caption saying that.. We are going to show u "indian culture".

M talking abt Indian serials ONLY Sir!n if ur;'e also talking abt it..den.......m amazed at wat u said! ....i mean agar Indian serials..apne he culture ko show nai karenge..usi ko portray nai karenge..den wats da point in being an Indian production??? n u say deres no such caption n dey dnt  shw it.......πŸ‘wat a thought!! amazing! Indian serials apne he culture ko portray nai karenge...alright!! hats off 2 U Sir.!πŸ‘ 
so that didn't ruin u.. Good. yeah it's a joke, then laugh. πŸ˜› yeah, i say to u, if u want to learn , it's on u, what u want to learn and what not. !

Learn!! dey rn';t even wrth learning..as i said be4..deres nothing being shown in dese serials dat cn b learnt!

Noone says in any serial, that audience shud follow this and shud marry 6 times.

YA Ofcrse! none says it lyk it! even if dey do say....wat u think.....we rall children..small kids??? or we dnt hve ny sense...wat 2 follow..n wat not!! okie here cumz another point.......we shdn't follow it ,wen we hve sense ...aftr we c marriage 6 timesof a same girl!! hmmmmm...bt m talking abt k wats da point in showing dis crap? wen such things doesn't mke ny damn sense! jst 4 da fun-sake?..ya it cn b used only 4 dis prpose...per kch loag shyd isk liye b use nakarien.........! we;r all fed up if dis typcial things!

yeah everyone says stories abt others. or just for the sake of it just say "US".

i want someone to say.. it ruined "ME".. and please explain, and whoever realised it, please share here.

who got inspired to marry 6 times, after watching Kashish ?

I said it be4....dey rnt worth getting inspired to...!! we cnt learn nything frm dis crap...i guess u CAN! as i said be4,wateva dey show,,we do have sense na..........! zrori nai k wo hr cheez jo hm dekhein.........sahi ho! lyk dis! ya wo  kch  sikhaney k laiq ho!!

And right now we have more than 70 Sections just on India-forums.. and still these are not all Indian serials. there are other hindi serials, and many regional serials too.

and to get some info abt indian culture. watch many of the DD channels. or other shows specific to Cultural shows.

Y shud I?i dnt need 2.....! i said it be4 n m sying it all again..its nt my story...m nt 2 learn abt Indian values/culture.......Think of Indian ppl,UR ppl! think of younger generation of which majority watches Indian serials n .Unfortunately .dey gt 2 knw abt deir CULTURE!😳

m surely nt taling abt it all!! r u bysaying dis ,trying 2 shw dat m nt aware even 0.1% of Indian culture..wat u think? dnt i knw wat a culture is!! n dat if dey r shoing thriller/ghosts/dectective ,dnt i knw k its surely nt deir culture!! i guess u dnt watch *plus sir! otherwise u'll den surely get ,wat me trying' 2 say!!!m talking abt al dat crap being shwd on *plus.......dey r senselesss!!! n mst of da ppl wtch dis channel only!!! dnt u knw? u mst knw it!!!!
      I dnt wanna learn nything frm it!! y cnt u get me? m talking abt all dose young children...kids ..who watch dse serials....wat impression dey wd tke of it? mayb u dnt knw lekin.........wateva things ,a kid,a small child watches ,...it gets imprinted on his mind and dey try n practice dose things and dey try 2 learn frm it...becuz obviously dey dnt hve much sense k wat r they being shown ?!!!!! --------m tlking abt dem!!
i knw.....we cnt learn nything frm serials....i knw we gt 2 c educ.progs.. 4 dis..n dere r many 4 sure...i knw it...............bt
da questions is nt abt learning.,...its abt ruining............!!
dont relate evrything to me...

Originally posted by: Evee

WOW. I can't believe this debate is still going on when there's nothing really to debate. Its quite simple that if you think Indian shows are ruining you or someone in your family... switch the channel! It will stop ruining you lol. Before every show there appears a caption pronouncing the show to be a piece of FICTION! I think most of the Indians are mature enough to understand very well that its just fiction and they watch them for entertainment sake! Also, people don't always want to watch something "educational" when they come home from a long tiring day. These shows provide them with good entertainment which they watch, FORGET and sleep! Anyone mature enough would understand that this depiction of Indian culture is not entirely true. As far as kids are concerned, parents have authority to decide what their kids watch. In any case I think, most of the kids (it was true for me) prefer to watch cartoon network or other fun and game shows than dramas! I agree that television and movies influence kids but kids also get influenced by atmosphere at home, school and their neighborhood. If parents have given their child good upbringing and values, TV and movies will fail to influence them negatively. I grew up watching these shows, I still watch some of them and I am not RUINED.

Guys, just chill and watch these shows for entertainment sake or just don't! 😊    

What a delightful thought! dats lyk being'KoOL'!!! bt ofcrse dis debate is going on still becuz dere r still sum point worth debating!! u'r always welcum n ur views r highly appreciated!πŸ˜›

jassisuri thumbnail

Originally posted by: Evee

WOW. I can't believe this debate is still going on when there's nothing really to debate. Its quite simple that if you think Indian shows are ruining you or someone in your family... switch the channel! It will stop ruining you lol. Before every show there appears a caption pronouncing the show to be a piece of FICTION! I think most of the Indians are mature enough to understand very well that its just fiction and they watch them for entertainment sake! Also, people don't always want to watch something "educational" when they come home from a long tiring day. These shows provide them with good entertainment which they watch, FORGET and sleep! Anyone mature enough would understand that this depiction of Indian culture is not entirely true. As far as kids are concerned, parents have authority to decide what their kids watch. In any case I think, most of the kids (it was true for me) prefer to watch cartoon network or other fun and game shows than dramas! I agree that television and movies influence kids but kids also get influenced by atmosphere at home, school and their neighborhood. If parents have given their child good upbringing and values, TV and movies will fail to influence them negatively. I grew up watching these shows, I still watch some of them and I am not RUINED.

Guys, just chill and watch these shows for entertainment sake or just don't! 😊    

really, even i fail to understand what they meant to say by writing Indian serials are ruining people, πŸ˜•,and that too without watching all the indian serials,

Aparna_BD thumbnail
I agree Indian shows are hardly realistic and some time some of them are annoying. I especially find the medical and legal stuff thats portrayed on TV,its obvious the writer is some illetarate person who did not research the matter before writing it.

But some of them are mindless entertainment and a nice relaxant. I have issue with the rona- dhona shos where the main character is always getting kicked left right and centre!! But some shows like Sati(Sahara One) and Kasam Se(Zee) are different. Some of us feel good watching certain shows for what ever reasons.

Also i have never been prudish , but the suhaag raat scenes shown on the tele shows have increased and its certainly very embarrasing for kids and families that watch the shows together.

In the end i would say you have the remote, select the show at the appropriate time and occasion.If your folks are with you avoid such romantic shows and watch a family show.

khads45 thumbnail
Anniversary 17 Thumbnail Group Promotion 3 Thumbnail
indian serials are funny, and very unrealistic, like when someone who died suddenly shows up or a twin brother or sister u never knew u had all of a sudden comes from nowhere lolz they're funny. the reason i watch them is because even though they're sooo unrealistic they're very addicting.
laks thumbnail
I think Hindi serials are much more realistic when compared to what you see in those kids channels and cartoons !!

AzN CuTiE thumbnail
ppl get influenced by them so much!!!!!! but you dont have to watch them even though they are unrealistic!! people come alive after ten years with plastic surgary!!!??? COME ON!!!! what is all that about????? lol!!! πŸ˜†