DASHI FUTTT 21.8
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 22 Aug 2025 EDT
THAKELA LOVE 22.8
Book talk reading challenge September 2025 ~ Sign up open!
Bluffmaster IF Season 1 (Sign-up Open)
Chal jhooti; Shaadi ka Har nhi Fansi ka zehrila Fanda (pics only)
August disaster. Will Param Sundari save BW this month?
Mann main koi aur, shaadi se kisi aur
Anupamaa 21 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Vivek Agnihotri - Nobody Should Name Their Child Taimur
Geetmaan finally got married 😍
Danger - Param Sundari | Sidharth M, Janhvi K | SONG OUT
27 years of Dil Se
When you’re in love with ddp
🚨 Scheduled Downtime Notice 🚨
Ranbir is accused of secretly following Deepika in social media 😆
Govinda Sunita Ahuja Divorce Case Update
Important Notification regarding IF
Pick one Emraan Hashmi song
Chapter 3: Blossoming Love
Hey everyone. 😃 Sorry for the hiatus; I've been so preoccupied with family coming over. Hope this part redeems my absence. Enjoy! 😛
"Kya hua Purvi?" Arjun questioned as as he saw Purvi's anxiety. "Kuch nahi, aai just called…" Purvi's voice tapered off as she pressed phone near her chest. Arjun sensed her apprehension and held her shoulders. "Look Purvi, invite Archana Aunty to our new home tomorrow morning and she won't be so worried. She'll see that you're safe with me. For now, I have laid out some clothes that no longer fit me in the bedroom. Change and then we'll eat, ok?" "Ok," assented Purvi.
As Arjun plated the Maggi, Purvi walked out clutching on to the waist band of the sweats. Arjun broke out into a fit of laughter. "Kya?" exclaimed a flustered Purvi. "I didn't know I was so big. Koi baat nahin, we'll go shopping all day tomorrow," he pacified. They ate and sat glued to the TV screen. There was an encore presentation of the "Hum Aapke Hain Kaun." This was the hundredth time Purvi had seen the classic, but for Arjun, the first viewing of the film was revolutionary. While he sat engrossed, Purvi dozed off. After the three hour long movie was finished, Arjun noticed Purvi had comfortably fell asleep on his lap. "Purvi?" he whispered. Carefully, he shut off the TV and carried Purvi to bed. He placed her on the mattress and pulled sheets over her. He nestled in next to her and admired her.
"My ethereal Purvi," he thought removing strands of hair away from her eyes. "So beautiful you are in bliss." He kissed her temple and was fast asleep within minutes. Purvi's eyes flashed open to see a drooling Arjun. "Bappa, please keep Arjun always like this," she thought, "let him be in peace." She buried her head into Arjun's chest and wrapped her arm tightly around his waist. Though the night dwelled on, the walls of the flat secured the euphoria of the couple.
At the crack of dawn, Arjun arose. "So much to do today," he thought rubbing the sleep out of his eyes. He bathed and prepared chai for the two of them. Hurrying down stairs, he began a list of errands. First, he went to the temple. He asked forgiveness from Shivji for hurting anyone by declaring his love and thanked him for uniting them. Later on, Arjun made his way through street vendors picking up groceries and toiletries from potatoes to Parle G to Close-Up. His last stop before returning home was to buy clothes for Purvi. He bought her three western dresses, four night gowns, two salwar kameez suits, and one brick red saree.
Returning home, Purvi was surprised to see the contents of Arjun's shopping venture. "Wow yaar, you saved me so much time today," she smiled, "but what is this saree for?" Arjun hesitated, "You know, for functions and events." "Ok, but why so many clothes? I told my aai to bring me my clothes from my house. In fact, she'll be here any minute!" Purvi sprang from the bed and dashed into the shower with her towel. After she finished she called out, "Oh Arjun, can you please give me my salwaar kameez…?" she responded shyly. He selected one of salwar kameez with a light blue and white color combination. He handed the suit to her through a crack in the door and as soon as Purvi reached out, he yanked her hand. "Arjun!" She was as red as a tomato, clutching on to the towel wrapped around her. He was lost in her captivating, dripping tresses. These were the same locks that when wet from the rain, melted the feud between the boss and employee. The two were only in centimeters apart when there was a knock at the door.
Comments and feedback appreciated. 😊
Originally posted by: nalonynnej
Chapter 3: Blossoming Love
"He was lost in her captivating, dripping tresses. These were the same locks that when wet from the rain, melted the feud between the boss and employee."
Comments and feedback appreciated. 😊
Chapter 4- There for One Another
Purvi grabbed her salwar kameez and dashed to the bathroom to change. Opening the door, Arjun welcomed in a worried Archana. "Hi Aunty!" Arjun smiled. "Hi Arjun. Where is Purvi?" Archana asked. "Mein yaha hoon aai!" Purvi cheered walking out of the bedroom. The mother and daughter pair ran towards each other and embraced. "Oh Purvi," Archana sobbed, "I was so worried about you. Did you eat? Are you sick? You're a little warm." Archana said cupping Purvi's face in her hands. Purvi's eyes met a staring Arjun and then quickly fell to the floor. "Oh, it's nothing aai… I'll make you some chai…" she blushed and scurried to the kitchen.
"Aunty," Arjun grabbed Archana's shoulder, "I actually wanted to ask you something very important." "Kya hai Arjun? Is there a problem?" Archana questioned. "No, no, nothing like that Aunty. I just wanted to ask you if I could marry Purv in the Shivji temple this Sunday. It is the best muhurat and I've already made arrangements with the pandit. I just need your consent." Arjun asked. "How could I stop two people in love, Arjun?" she laughed. Arjun could sense the pain in her voice. "I didn't want to hurt anyone Aunty. But if I didn't confess, I would ruin three lives. Purvi and I would never be together and Ovi would live an unhappy married life. I only request that you come and please bring as many people as you can to our wedding." he reasoned. "I understand. I'll invite as many people as I can." she replied. "Oh, and please don't tell Purvi. I want this to be a surprise for her." smiled Arjun. "Ok. I won't tell her. I have to go now Arjun. I left a bag of her clothes in the corner. Take care of her." Archana parted.
"Arjun and Purvi are so much like Manav and me in our first years of marriage. They have the same unconditional love for one another," Archana thought making her way down the stairs, "Though, I hope they never suffer the way we did."
"Arjun, where is aai?" Purvi asked with a cup of chai. "Oh, she had to leave. And we have to go do some more shopping." chuckled Arjun. "More shopping? Aaj office nahin jana?" questioned a shocked Purvi. "Oh come on now Purvi. At a time like this you're thinking about work? We have to get settled in our new home together." he grinned. "Okay, but tomorrow we are going to the office." she commanded. "Ok baba," he smirked, "Ab chalo. We have a lot to do."
Arjun and Purvi wandered for hours amongst stores in the mall. The bought a few bedsheets, pillows, rugs, and a coffe table but nothing really caught Purvi's interest. "Arjun let's go to a street shop I know. Aai always gets furniture from there for a good price." "Ok. Waise bhi nothing is really interesting here." assented Arjun. In the street shop, Arjun was fascinated by the expanse of quality furniture before him. Purvi selected sofas, cookware and utensils, a TV stand, towels, an almari, and a myriad of other household goods. One thing in particular caught Arjun's eye, a masterfully painted figurine of Ganpati Bapa. "Purvi, I want this." he said admiring the statue's vibrant colors and detailed crevices. "It's beautiful," she agreed perusing the handicraft, "We'll get it too." After placing their delivery order, it began heavily raining.
When the couple reached home, they were drenched. "Arjun, you change. I'll make some chai." Purvi planned as they entered through the corridor. "Nahi yaar, tum khama kha beemar ho jaogi." he reasoned. "Alright baba." she grinned. After she changed, they gathered around the TV. Suddenly, Arjun released a cacophonous cough. "Oh Arjun," Purvi helped him to the bed, "you are sick!" She frowned as she helped him lie down. She took off his shoes and unbuttoned his shirt. "Arjun you are very hot! I am calling a doctor." Purvi panicked. "No Purvi! I don't want to see a doctor. Just stay with me." he pleaded. "Ok. I will make some sweet corn soup. I will be back." After spoon feeding him the soup, rubbing his congested chest with Vicks, and wrapping him in a blanket, Arjun's temperature was still off the charts. "Arjun, I am very worried. You are at 38 ? C!" she trembled. "Purvi, I am tired. Please come here. I'll be better in the morning. Promise." he begged drowsily. Purvi changed into a lime green, cotton nightgown and slipped in next to him. Arjun hugged her as if she were a teddy bear. With the heat of the night, they both dozed off.
Please leave comments and feedback! 😊