Posted: 12 years ago
Fore Warning: This is my first attempt to write an OS and I have one cranky toddler who is all set to sleep disturbing me every other sentence. So kindly excuse me if its not upto expectation!!

Arnav was sitting beside his pool side and was lost in his world. All he could think of was about a silly girl named Khushi Kumari Gupta. She had turned his world upside down. He had become something which he never thought he would become. Right from that first encounter in Sheesh Mahal to the latest collision in the living room in front of quite an audience. He recalled all their personal encounters.  He became restless. He got up from his chair and started pacing around the pool. A wide range of emotions caught over him. A strange feeling of separation he thought. He saw full moon and twinkling stars. It reminded him of Khushi's beautiful face and eyes. He longed for her.  He just wanted to go to his room and call it a day. It was 10.30 and he was already going to hit the bed on New Years eve. Quite strange he thought. He opened his cupboard to change his dress and his eyes fell on the box which had his mom's bangles and letter for his would-be wife. He wanted to avoid it tonight as he was already taken over by wide range of emotions but his hand involuntarily grabbed the box. He sat on the edge of his wide bed which was so empty and started reading the letter. Tears started rolling his eyes.  He started to miss his mom. He didn't want his New Year to begin on this note that is emotionally drowned state of his.