Ansh Batra, the new face in Kahiin To Hog

•  
  • Page of 1 Go
  •  
Posted: 18 years ago
An Ansh of Kahiin To Hoga

An exclusive interview with the fresh face in the Ekta Parivaar - Ansh Batra, the spoilt-revengeful Karthik in television's hit soap, Kahiin To Hoga (KTH).

The simple boy from Punjab is creating waves on television with his grand entry into Ekta's Kahiin To Hoga(KTH), one of the most successful shows on television today. He talks with pride about his patience to have waited till he got the right break.

Catch Ansh Batra alias Anas Rashid in his first interview after he became an actor in Kahiin To Hoga and Kya Hoga Nimmo Ka (starts 20 March at 10 PM on STAR One).

In this exclusive interview to indya.com, Ansh talks about his role in KTH, the most beautiful woman in the world and his first scene with Kashish!

Your first project...
It has to be KTH! I have also signed in for Kya Hoga Nimmo Ka, we will start shooting for it shortly.

How did you land in Karthik's role, in KTH?
I will need to share this with you. My mom and my sister are ardent fans of Ekta Kapoor shows… They never miss a single episode. They suggested me to go ahead and try my luck. I came to Mumbai six months ago and I was really keen on being part of Balaji Telefilms. Infact, I had asked many people ways to approach the Balaji Telefilms.

Finally, I got through and here I am after a friend gave me the address, one day and I went for an audition for Kya Hoga Nimmo Ka. Few days later, I got a call from the Creative Head saying I was selected and that I will need to sign on the dotted line. That day was the most happiest day in my life. Then came Karthik's role in KTH.

How close to the character Karthik, is Ansh Batra?
Very close… I do behave like Karthik a few times, though I am not materialistic in real life!

Tell us about the cast of KTH.
The cast of KTH is very supportive. It is like a big family and everyone, including the cast and crew were helpful and made me feel very comfortable.

Tell us about your experience acting with the 'Kashish' or Amna Sheriff.
I would like to take this opportunity to thank Amna Sheriff for being supportive from the very first scene we did together.

The first time I faced the camera, the shot included her and I was frank enough to tell her that she will need to guide me. She taught me a lot of things. Amna is a great human being.

Favourite past time
I have no time to pass at all! (laughs) I spend my very little free time to stay back at home by myself and to read a few books.

Any other project you are part of…
Right now, it only has to be Kya Hoga Nimmo Ka.

If not an actor, what profession would you be in?
I would have been a singer! I have a good voice, can I sing? (laughs)

An actor you envy in KTH?
No one, I wish to make my mark for myself... What matters to me and what I am focusing on now is, the people's verdict. My performance is my only goal.

Your Dream role…
Shah Rukh's role in Darr is fantastic and I wish to play a similar role one day. My role in KTH too has shades of it.

Your favourite movie…
My all time favourite is Mere Mehboob starring Rajendra Kumar. I love watching it over and over again!

Who is your favourite actor in Bollywood?
I like Big B and Amir Khan. I appreciate Aamir Khan for his immense patience and sincerity, which I feel new comers like me must learn.

Your First shot…
I was very confused. I can't say I was nervous, as this is what I always wanted to do and I love my job.

Any plans of being part of movies…
I would like to concentrate on my shows, right now. And I have not thought about movies as yet.

According to you, the most beautiful woman on earth…
It has to be my mother. She is the epitome of love and comes first in my life!

Which is your favourite holiday destination?
I would not say Switzerland or Mauritius as I have never been there. I like Goa and I had also been to Bangalore once, and I like the place!

Your first crush…
Not yet! It could happen any moment!

How is it to be a star, part of KTH...
It is a wonderful experience and I thank God for giving me such a break. I feel satisfied because in just ten days, people have started recognising me in public. Infact, people in my gym come up to me and appreciate my performance. It just feels great!

Message to your fans
This is all new to me… I love my fans as I need all their love to prove myself in the industry. I thank them for supporting me and liking me in my very first role...

Thanks for the article 😊 Amna is really very supportive 👏 lekin Rajeev se 6 months k liye baat bhi nahi ki 😆  ok pahele nafrath phir pyaar

Thanx for the article......... 😊