Rs 25 lakh a track?

radt thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
Composers Vishal Dadlani and Shekhar Ravjiani's title track for Star Plus' upcoming daily, Navya, co-produced by Siddharth Tewary's Swastik Pictures, is being touted as one of the costliest title tracks composed for a Hindi daily soap in recent times. Seems the duo are being paid Rs 25 lak h for the track that has lyrics by Anvita Dutt and has been sung by Shilpa Rao. Composers Pritam and Vishal Bhardwaj who scored the tracks for Hrithik Roshan's TV debut, Just Dance, and the Star Parivaar Awards, along with the channel's new anthem respectively, have apparently got much lesser amounts.

Pay day
Shekhar refuses to talk figures but says that this is the kind of money his partner and he charge for a corporate song or a commercial jingle. " "It would be unprofessional of me to comment on the remuneration of other music directors but this is how much we usually charge since we don't keep any rights with us," says Shekhar.

"In this case, the channel can exploit the song any way it chooses to and for as many years as it pleases. So, we shouldn't lose out either."

It was reported earlier that the duo would be creating an album of five-six songs for the show, keeping its youth-centric story and contemporary setting in mind.

Will the deal now close with just one song? "For now we've only created one song that has a Khuda jaane… (Bachna Ae Haseeno) feel to it. As the show progresses, we'll create other songs and put together an album that will be on the shelves sometime this year. And that's a lot of work," says Shekhar.

The composers have earlier judged a reality show on Star Plus that featured popular contestants from other singing reality shows competing with each other.

"With Navya, it's a package deal since we have a good relationship with the channel. When they approached us, although we were busy with several projects, including a few movies, we agreed to give them some peppy, young tunes," says Shekhar. "This is a more interactive way of packaging a show."

628313 thumbnail
OMG...25 lac for tittle track.
-Facetious- thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
That's Showbiz!!!

But I can't wait for the album if they are creating one... 😳
628313 thumbnail
But, yaar i guess they have already created the album...songs like muskura do, bekaboo, dhintana etc are from same album.
shelly_nair thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
thanks a lot for sharing...
-Facetious- thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Newly_Born

But, yaar i guess they have already created the album...songs like muskura do, bekaboo, dhintana etc are from same album.

Ummm... I don't think so ya... Vishal-Shekhar have composed only Bekaboo; they are yet to compose the other songs.. The other two songs must have been composed by some other composer.
unknown2341 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Thanks for sharing Oh god! 25lakhs for title track too much
silla thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
25lak a track si oo much but no doubt thats why the all songs of navya are really touchable and loveable
.Juhi. thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
OMG...surprising newz.. 😡
thnx 4 sharing 😃
navyaalex8 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
Did they do the Pehlaa pyaar and rangon mein 🤢 too as part of their album...nahiiin!I hope not😲