How will Datta's love for Nakku come out???

k_sarala thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 4
Hey guys considering the last two episodes I had a big doubt coming up in my min. So need y pour help guys.
This is my confusion:.
The way Datta held NAkku's hand, the way Dutta holds ANkku by shoulders and with reference to what happened yesday I think at this point of time they want to only show he is totally platonic towards Nakku
He is only concerend towards her, he also said that she is samajdaar and why should not anyone like her but as of now his thoughts dont go anywhere towards her. He also said she only explained about love and why should she not love etc. etc.
So I still am at loss as to how his love towrds her will kick start.
1.Even if we assume it will be after Sups absconds dont U think guys that only becasue of his emotional status that he will get close to her and not because she is a NAKKU with her said qualities.
2.If he starts loving her beacuse she has taken a bullet saving him then also it would be love out of gratitude which I would not like.
3. If her beauty is revealed after More incident and his feelings towards her change then also I would not like bec it would be proved that he fell for her beauty.
Keeping the theme of the show i.e the life of an ugly girl- I wish they give us a wonderful love story which would remain in our hearts forever.
We have alot of expectations from this show and So guys come up with ideas for the love story yet to be started.

TheRager thumbnail
21st Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 4
@Sarala: I think Datta thinks the relationship b/w naku and him is platonic becuz right from the beginning since naku entered his life he's been engaged to supriya. so he has evaluated sups in that way(as a potential life partner) but not naku. plus he's too much of a nice guy to try and take advantage or flirt with the girl who saved his life and who is under his protection. plus naku too since the beginning has been pushing him towards supriya so he doesnt know that she actually loves him. so he takes her as a friend in whom he can confide in anytime. but he likes her a LOT whether he knows it or not. though she is yet to rule his life like he rules naku's.
I think dutta needs to evaluate his feelings for naku to realize he loves her. and that might happen only when he gets some sort of a jolt that will shake him out of his complacency when it comes to naku. the trigger can be anything-most probably the fear of losing her. if she gets shot and is on deathbed he wud fear losing her forever...if he felt that naku is in love with another guy then too he will fear losing her to another guy....if naku was getting married then he wud fear losing her. the situation can be anything. Otherwise as a person i think he knows her pretty well. he doesnt know her secrets which i feel will only make him respect and love her more when he comes to know them. but i feel he will know them only later after he's in love with her.
k_sarala thumbnail

Originally posted by: kshreya2002

@Sarala: I think Datta thinks the relationship b/w naku and him is platonic becuz right from the beginning since naku entered his life he's been engaged to supriya. so he has evaluated sups in that way(as a potential life partner) but not naku. plus he's too much of a nice guy to try and take advantage or flirt with the girl who saved his life and who is under his protection. plus naku too since the beginning has been pushing him towards supriya so he doesnt know that she actually loves him. so he takes her as a friend in whom he can confide in anytime. but he likes her a LOT whether he knows it or not. though she is yet to rule his life like he rules naku's.
I think dutta needs to evaluate his feelings for naku to realize he loves her. and that might happen only when he gets some sort of a jolt that will shake him out of his complacency when it comes to naku. the trigger can be anything-most probably the fear of losing her. if she gets shot and is on deathbed he wud fear losing her forever...if he felt that naku is in love with another guy then too he will fear losing her to another guy....if naku was getting married then he wud fear losing her. the situation can be anything. Otherwise as a person i think he knows her pretty well. he doesnt know her secrets which i feel will only make him respect and love her more when he comes to know them. but i feel he will know them only later after he's in love with her.

Exactly shreya what U said is totally true but what I only wanted to say was that Datta's is a deep character and the CVs should not spoil the whole thing in a rush and take their time in building a relationship.
U know we have endeared Sups and her Bf for so long and we dont mind waiting for a bit longer but after tyhe Sups incident I guess they should give him some space.
This time definiltely his emotions would not be waht they were ten years ago. Then he was a guy full of life who turned to a DON but noe he is already a DON with a lot of pain for people connected to whom he is killing(Remember he says his hand is full of blood)- So he would take it in a diff amnner this time and I wish he sees things as they are and he should not be shown into going into anger mode or depression mode or whatever.
Iam sure Nakku will help him come out of it but he shoud rationalise the conditions this time bec he should also note that Sups was forced to marry him and she did not intend to fool him rather she has opted for her love which he would appreciate- I hope U get waht IAm trying to say.
There should some good track of them becoming normal etc.
Then may be they should let the More track like U said where he will realise the pain of losing a person etc and his love erupting.
That would be a good track as far as my thinking goes.
What say.
TheRager thumbnail
21st Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 4
@Sarala: I understand what you are saying. And thats what I would personally like to see. I dont want Datta being heartbroken again and Naku again putting efforts to bring him out of it. Datta is older and mature now...there should be some difference in his behavior then and now.
I feel he doesnt really love Supriya. Even if we assume that he really believes Supriya's nautanki I feel his lovey-dovey behavior is his effort to make his relationship with supriya work because she is his fiancee and its his duty to do it. for an intense guy like datta he is too thanda around supriya. most of the time its as if he feels that supriya is making a huge compromise by marrying him and he's making things bearable for her.
I too feel they must give TaSha some time before they start their love track. Otherwise it will seem Dutta fell in love with Naku on the rebound or that he's too fickle. But in the meantime even if they have Morey back or Naku gets shot it's ok I think. He neednt fall in love with her...they could come even more closer without supriya's shadow hanging over them. Datta can get all protective of Naku when Morey is back and thats something I wud love to see.
k_sarala thumbnail
Yeah so on the same line of thinking. What about others man.
Come up guys.
mayur-tasha thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
@ sarala n kshreya ....after analyzing your post i came on the conclusion that datta will take its own sweet time to fall in love wid nakku.....After more incident which i thk may or may not happen not so sure abt it...then also he will not realize his luv 4 her asi said earlier bt will obviously feel protected abt her after dis incidents n part 4m dis supr-ravi absconding he will b shaterred n heart broken .....nakku will b there 4 him to console him n to sympthise with him n then they will come closer n closer only to realize that they r made 4 each other..😳
ang3l420 thumbnail
I think Dutta already has feelings for Nakku but he just doesn't know it as he sees Supriya as his life partner. The real beauty of their relationship is their friendship and Dutta has already admitted to Nakku that he likes talking to her. This shows how comfortable he is with her and maybe all they need is for Sups to go out of their life as this will help their relationship develop further.
I would really like for him to discover his true feeolings soon but I don't think it's possible whilst Sups is still in the picture as she is the bahu chose by Dutta's mom and he doesn't wana disappoint his mother but honestly I don't think he has any feelings for Sups at all he just kinda goes with the flow...lol
maybe-just thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: k_sarala

Hey guys considering the last two episodes I had a big doubt coming up in my min. So need y pour help guys.

This is my confusion:.
The way Datta held NAkku's hand, the way Dutta holds ANkku by shoulders and with reference to what happened yesday I think at this point of time they want to only show he is totally platonic towards Nakku
He is only concerend towards her, he also said that she is samajdaar and why should not anyone like her but as of now his thoughts dont go anywhere towards her. He also said she only explained about love and why should she not love etc. etc.
So I still am at loss as to how his love towrds her will kick start.
1.Even if we assume it will be after Sups absconds dont U think guys that only becasue of his emotional status that he will get close to her and not because she is a NAKKU with her said qualities.
2.If he starts loving her beacuse she has taken a bullet saving him then also it would be love out of gratitude which I would not like.
3. If her beauty is revealed after More incident and his feelings towards her change then also I would not like bec it would be proved that he fell for her beauty.
Keeping the theme of the show i.e the life of an ugly girl- I wish they give us a wonderful love story which would remain in our hearts forever.
We have alot of expectations from this show and So guys come up with ideas for the love story yet to be started.

Well hun, the answer to your question you've answered yourself! 😆 Lemme explain.
Like you said Dutta acknowledges that Naku is an intelligent girl, she knows what she's talking about and in his own words "Kyun? Tujh mein kya kharabi hai?" meaning he doesn't see anything wrong with her, and the way Dutta's character is portrayed so far in this serial, it is quite clear that Dutta isn't prejudiced towards anyone, take Naku for example he seems to admire her because she is always giving a "lecture about what her Ayi says" 😆 and he has started to like her because in a way she helped him by giving him a new lease of life, he has started living and smiling again because of Naku, he knows what a gem she is.
Though I love TaSha...
At first I was reluctant towards the two being a couple, this was solely because I too like you had thought about the reasons you have given above and to be honest I wasn't comfortable with the jodi because I just didn't know how they would actually turn out and get together but that episode was quite significant for me where he literally means that there's nothing wrong with Naku because it helped me understand that even if Dutta chooses Naku it won't be because of all the reasons you have mentioned, its because he knows that she understands him well, she has in a way taught him to live his life again and frankly who better to spend your life with than a person who has helped you so many times, in looking at life from a different perspective, with a person you do like wholeheardly. He even said to her that he likes her talks (when she's not talking much 😆 but let's skip this point😆)
redsky thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
well I agree with most of you, Dutta is already in love with her. The way he cares for her, the way he's always aware of her. As soon as she enters in a room he knows. Its like he's almost expecting her to be there. I think after Sups episode, Dutta wouldn't be so devastated. He knows he doesn't love her but he really wants to get over his past and for that he'll do whatever it takes. He's hoping to fall in love with her with time.
Nakku is a constant in his life and he takes her as granted. So after Sups, we should have Morey come in, try to take Nakku and the bullet part should happen somewhere there too. That'll help Dutta realize that he's more hurt by Nakku's pain than Sups leaving him. He'll realize that Sups was never the girl for her and may be just maybe Nakku.

He still wouldn't fall for her but would realize that Nakku is more important to him than his fiance as a friend. THEN we should have Nakku ka rishta to a nice looking, decent guy who is normal. It would be then that Dutta would realize he's going to lose Nakku to someone and would want to do something about that. But he woudln't be able to because there is nothing seemingly wrong with him. He'll just be tormented by the thoughts of Nakku with the nice guy. Eventually, the bottled up emotions will be over flown after a scene where the nice guy gets shot or something happens to him and Dutta saves his life because he's Nakku's intended. That is when Nakku will realize that Dutta does see her as more than an ugly duckling :)

What do you guys think?
Anandana thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: redsky

well I agree with most of you, Dutta is already in love with her. The way he cares for her, the way he's always aware of her. As soon as she enters in a room he knows. Its like he's almost expecting her to be there. I think after Sups episode, Dutta wouldn't be so devastated. He knows he doesn't love her but he really wants to get over his past and for that he'll do whatever it takes. He's hoping to fall in love with her with time.

Nakku is a constant in his life and he takes her as granted. So after Sups, we should have Morey come in, try to take Nakku and the bullet part should happen somewhere there too. That'll help Dutta realize that he's more hurt by Nakku's pain than Sups leaving him. He'll realize that Sups was never the girl for her and may be just maybe Nakku.

He still wouldn't fall for her but would realize that Nakku is more important to him than his fiance as a friend. THEN we should have Nakku ka rishta to a nice looking, decent guy who is normal. It would be then that Dutta would realize he's going to lose Nakku to someone and would want to do something about that. But he woudln't be able to because there is nothing seemingly wrong with him. He'll just be tormented by the thoughts of Nakku with the nice guy. Eventually, the bottled up emotions will be over flown after a scene where the nice guy gets shot or something happens to him and Dutta saves his life because he's Nakku's intended. That is when Nakku will realize that Dutta does see her as more than an ugly duckling :)

What do you guys think?

I like most of it...excpet for the good guy part...i don't think we want a triangle...we all have had enough with Supz in Dutta's life, we do not need another guy coming in Nakku's life...i hope its just Nakku-Dutta realizing their love for each other...maybe More entry can trigger that...but defnitely i want Dutta to realize his love for Nakku before her true identity is revealed.

Edited by Anandana - 15 years ago