uknaik99 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
some details about this good looking, hot mentor

Terence Lewis is an Indian choreographer and artistic director.
He was born on the 10th of April 1975. Born to Xavier Lewis and Teresa Lewis, he is the youngest of eight siblings.
He has been trained internationally and specializes in Indian folk, Neo Classical and contemporary dance forms. Terence has also choreographed a number of films and musicals as a celebrity choreographer. Terence has choreographed a number of stage shows, Indian contemporary Performances, Mega Bollywood Shows, Exclusive Corporate Launches, Broadway Westend Musicals, Feature Films, several Advertisements and Music Videos.

Terence Lewis became the first Indian to receive prestigious Dance WEB Scholarship, when he represented India in Vienna, Austria. Terence represented Asia at the International Choreographer's Meet at the TANZ Platform, Stuttgart, Germany. On 14th March last year Terence participated in 'Surkh' in Tanz-Welten Festival in Braunschweig, Germany. He has also been a teacher in Impulstanz Festival at Vienna, Austria from 2007-08, where he taught Bollywood and Indian Contemporary dance styles.

Terence established the Terence Lewis Contemporary Dance Company to promote the young, new faces of modern India. Terence has choreographed songs in films like Lagaan (2001), Jhankaar Beats(2003), Uff Kya Jadoo Mohabbat Hai(2004), White Noise (2004), Naach (2004) and Shikhar (2006). Terence has choreographed music videoslike Chandu Ke Chacha and Salim Salma-Asama, Kasam-Adnan Sami, Ishq-Stereo Nation, Mana Janab Ne-Shaan, Mera Dil-Sapna Mukherji, Badan Pe Sitaare-Harry Anand and Dekha Jo Teri Aankhon Mein-Ali Zafar.

Terence has also directed and appeared in advertisements like Libery Footwear, Elle 18, Kiah, Samsung Phones,(India speaks), Sony Ericsson, Hero Honda(Sarvaguna Sampurna), Dabur Anmol(Rani Mukherjee), Yahoo!, Wills Lifestyle, Nyle Shampoo, Several MTV and Channel V Promos, Reliance Telecom, Reebok, Chatila Chips and Santoor Soap. Terence has choreographed a number ofTelevised events,Corporate Shows and International Projects too. These include Filmfare Awrads, Femina Miss India, Bryan Adams, Concert, Mahindra and Mahindra Excellence Awards, Tata Quality Awards, International Musicals, A.R. Rehman World Tour and Lux Star Awards-Dubai, among other such events.

Terence won the American Choreography Award for his excellent choreography for songs of the movie Lagaan along with Saroj Khan, Raju Khan, Ganesh Hegde and Vaibhavi Merchant. Terence can currently be seen on Dance India Dance as one of the judges.
desicrowd thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Thanks Kavs, yeah he is from Manglore and he speaks konkani...
Angel-likeDevil thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 3
Heyy, thanx for the details, I just had no idea 'bout all this..! No wonder he's so modest and conserved..! 😳
WOW.. I cannot.. believe that Terence is just 2 years younger to my mom..! 😲 .. 😳 I gotta tell my mom 'bout this..!! 😛
And yaaaayy.. we both share the same zodiac sign..! 😳
I'm proud that he's an Indian .. 😊
Edited by LilDevil-Angel - 15 years ago
Dabulls23 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
Thanks Kavi...TL shares same bday as my baby bro....
He looks awesome with turban-paghdi...😛
uknaik99 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Dabulls23

Thanks Kavi...TL shares same bday as my baby bro....

He looks awesome with turban-paghdi...😛

yeah didi he does 😛
akanna thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Thanks Kav... Now I hope you will start to like him more that he comes from the same state as you. 😊

He has said before that he is originally from Mangalore, during the first week of DID-2, while Kishore was nominated for kasauti. And there was already a thread about it after that..
Dabulls23 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: akanna

Thanks Kav... Now I hope you will start to like him more that he comes from the same state as you. 😊

He has said before that he is originally from Mangalore, during the first week of DID-2, while Kishore was nominated for kasauti. And there was already a thread about it after that..

Kavi always has admired- liked TL and she also loves Remo...This is what I have observed...It is not she started like TL more as soon as she found out he was from manglore...Not that I am trying to answer on her behalf or butt in...If I am than excuse MOI...😳

uknaik99 thumbnail

Originally posted by: akanna

what made you think I don't like Terrence 😲 ?? he is a hottie 😃 , any hotblooded girl wl love him 😳😉, just because I love Remo more that does not means I hate other mentors.. I like geeta too..

I thought he was from Goa or something, good to know his origin..

priyanka_1986 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Yup.. thanks Kavs.. doesn't mind from where he belongs i just love him and his choreography...