bellevue thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Posted: 17 years ago

Originally posted by: malaysiangirl

@Bellevue-I have good news for you dear.Aneek will be having another world tour next year and he will be in US this september.I will try to get all the info for you and paste it in his fan club very soon.

I would like to dedicate this video for you dear.I was so touched by listening to this song and aneek singing.
1.Sandese aate hain-Aneek's rendition
Cheers!
Mgal

Mgal, thanks a lot dear. I love all his songs, there is not a single song by him that I don't like. The particular above song on youtube is out of this world. Thank you so much for posting it for me. Yeah, I am looking forward to his show in September. I have got too many people on my list who told me to let them know when he comes for the show. God bless the champ!
bellevue thumbnail

Originally posted by: malaysiangirl

Friends,
Aneek-I loved aneek's Bulla Ki Jaana Mein Kaun!!!!!!!!!Superb and Mindblowing...Kiya gaya hai

Keep giving the best!!!!!!!
Cheers,
Mgal

Aneek's rendition of bulla ki jaana was just superb. I don't know now how many times I will have to listen to this song until next week. He is so sweet, I just loved the way he handled the situation today. Hats off to him for having a great presence of mind.
Blossom5 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

I agree. Aside from performing beautifully, he did well after that when he was being picked on... Awww...

Blossom5 thumbnail

Here are the videos of Aneek?s interview that aired in January 2008 on Star Ananda. Thank you Mgal for uploading them. The interview is conducted in Bengali.

Part 1

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KHYpO85J0k8

Part 2

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bZA4arN6Jy0

Part 3 (Final Part)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CpwQsN3agUU

Edited by LuckyJade - 17 years ago
bellevue thumbnail

Originally posted by: LuckyJade

I agree. Aside from performing beautifully, he did well after that when he was being picked on... Awww...

I am glad Lucky Jade you pointed out a valid issue of Aneek being picked on, I am not sure what to think. What was the point of Abhijeet ordering Aneek to pick Ahmad so rudely. I know that it looked like they were all having fun, but i still felt that they need to leave the poor kid alone and encourage him to do his best. So far I have seen each singer choosing Abhijit only for singing and Ahmad for dancing so what's this about forcing him to pick Ahmad (who doesn't take Aneek seriously).
Edited by bellevue - 17 years ago
Blossom5 thumbnail

Good point Belle. Singers choose Abhijeet and dancers choose Ahmed, that's just the way it has been. I don't see why Aneek was forced to pick Ahmed. I also get the feeling that Ahmed doesn't take Aneek seriously...

munda4207 thumbnail
I love shayantani...she is so adorable....agar mein aanik ke jaga hota to....mein yeh gana gata "mujhse shaadi karogi?" lalalala....and i mean it ;) haha
Malaysian_Girl thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

@sonnia-Thanks dear for adding the links here.It was too late yesterday and I was not able to add the links.There is another half of this interview which I will load it today.The interview is in bengoli and sorry guys,I may not able to translate the interview since it is in bengoli:)

Cheers,

Mgal

Here are the videos of Aneek?s interview that aired in January 2008 on Star Ananda. Thank you Mgal for uploading them. The interview is conducted in Bengali.

Part 1

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KHYpO85J0k8

Part 2

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bZA4arN6Jy0

Part 3 (Final Part)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CpwQsN3agUU

Malaysian_Girl thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
@Sonnia-Aneek was forced to select Ahmed and he said as far singing is concern he will select abhijeet.Aneek was confused but since he has no choice and been forced,he have to select ahmed.Its really unprofessional if abhijeet forced aneek again in future to choose Ahmed.I dont mind if abhijeet gives aneek lesser points because he judge aneek's technicality too.Ahmed may not able to judge when comes to technicality part in singing.
Cheers,
Mgal

Good point Belle. Singers choose Abhijeet and dancers choose Ahmed, that's just the way it has been. I don't see why Aneek was forced to pick Ahmed. I also get the feeling that Ahmed doesn't take Aneek seriously...

Blossom5 thumbnail
😳
Sorry about that Mgal, I thought that was the full interview because part 3 was called "final part." Otherwise i would have waited for the whole thing before posting, LOLS, sorry...
That was very unprofessional of Abhijeet to force Aneek to pick Ahmed so thanks for telling us about it but, as I said before, he handled the situation very well for being caught off guard and all.