.:Tashan-E-Khabar:. 3rd Edition - You're Just Too Much

asmaanixx thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 5

Newsletter

Welcome everyone, to the third edition of Tashan-E-Khabar!

This month was a doozy where we had a punar vivaah, an unwanted reunion, an acid attack, song sequences, fights, double-standards, a human who can change colors faster than a chameleon, more song sequences, a beauty pageant which really should have been called 'Kaun Banega Best Pati', and look, more song sequences, manipulation with an extra dose of psychotic controlling, emotional atyachaar, ovaries exploding, and of course, song sequences. :)

Now, let's pick apart this humble mess and present the highlights (and low) of this month. ^_^

-------------

Credits

Main Tag: -Koeli_Appy-
NL Logos: asmaanixx
Winner siggies: .FlightOfEagle.
Compilation: .FlightOfEagle. & asmaanixx

Core Newsletter Team

|| .Ragini. || Iansomer1 || asmaanixx || .FlightOfEagle. || SiyaapaQueen || _Ridz_ ||
Edited by asmaanixx - 9 years ago

asmaanixx thumbnail

February, which is said to be the month of love has been exactly that for
Tashan-E-Ishq. If love is another word for frustration.

We began the month with Leela and RT getting married once more, which was immediately followed by the arrival of Twinkle's sister, Mahi. However, Mahi did not come alone as upon arrival, she had announced she is
married to Yuvraaj Luthra, the sworn enemy of the Taneja household.

Of course knowing this, Twinkle could not sit still. Hence, she began her journey of becoming into the next
Mahaanta Devi, and took a vow to break Mahi and Yuvi's marriage. But of course she couldn't do this alone. So, very reluctantly, her husband gets roped into coming along on this journey of hers where he gets beaten up more than half of the time.

We see Yuvi narrating his evil plans to the heroes according to '
How to be a Villain 101', and then play out the classic 'Fool everyone by pretending to do something good' trick. It works (obviously) as the baap/beti duo get trapped under his spell and become mindless zombies where they worship him day and night.

In a rare occasion, we get to see Yuvi and Twinkle play ping-pong where Yuvi continuously tries to humiliate Mahi and Twinkle tries to stop it but loses the game where she gets blamed for every wrong thing that happens to Mahi. Her saree got stuck in a fan?
Twinkle's fault. Acid got thrown on her face? Twinkle's fault. The moon's not out today? Twinkle's fault. The cow is not mooing? Twinkle's fault. You see where I'm going with this? Good. It's a really fun game to play. Unless you're Twinkle. Then the game sucks. 😳

If you ever want to prove your love to someone,
don't ask Mahi for advice. She is horrible at helping others out. But it's not her fault you know. If she has a robot for a father and a chameleon for a husband, you can't really expect her to know how to help humans, now can you? The poor kid thinks burning your hand with coal is the way to show someone your love. Someone should tell her a simple card will do. 🤔

Love, is like a boxing match. You throw punches, color each other up black and blue, break lots of bones, and ultimately lose. That's exactly what Kunj had to go through because of Mahi. He entered a boxing match to earn money to pay for Mahi's plastic surgery. Of course, this should have been done by Yuvi but he was too busy shedding his skin to care for his wife. So, Kunj gets beaten up, earns the money, gives all the credit to Yuvi, and Mahi goes into the surgery becoming an even bigger fool. But we did get to see Twinkle and Kunj express their compassion for each other through
selfless words and acts of pride. So we at least we got one win.

With one competition ended, another sprang forth with Bebe telling Twinkle to take part in the Mrs. Amritsar competition. For some odd reason, Mahi confuses herself to be Twinkle and gets herself admitted into the competition as well. An event that no one was looking forward to. Regardless, a useless mystery track was added in here where Purvi (who has been hired by Mr. Chameleon) was blackmailing Twinkle in one of the most
'good for nothing' tracks ever. The gist of it is Kunj doesn't want Twinkle to take part in the competition because of all the lewd comments that are being made about her. But Yuvi wants to separate TwiNj, so he sends Purvi to blackmail Twinkle into taking part in the competition and if she doesn't, she'll expose Manohar.

Yes, this is the track.

*sigh*

So, the competition proceeds with Mahi and Yuvi taking part along with Twinkle and Kunj. Twinkle almost gets raped, Kunj saves her, yells at her, abandons her, comes back for her, gives her the silent treatment but still helps her to win. Twinkle exposes Purvi and gets her arrested but also remembers to drown herself so that Mahi could win the competition.

And we conclude this month by a man who does not know how to swim, diving into the pool and saving his wife, who knows how to swim but was drowning. Meanwhile, the lifeguard was seen too busy getting his tan and just chilling.

Here's to wishing the month of March brings in new beginnings and hopefully the end of stupidity.
asmaanixx thumbnail

This month we were delivered with a whole variety of scenes that stood out in our minds. But one of the most powerful and symbolic one was where Twinkle touched Kunj's feet outside of the gurudwara.

Twinkle and Kunj's relationship has always been on an uneven footing from the start. Prior to their marriage, Kunj has always ended up on the defensive end where he has tried to protect Twinkle from being abused by Yuvi but she had refused to accept his help since she was too desperate to get Yuvi to revert back to his loving ways. During marriage, they entered their relationship in a very horrible circumstance where Twinkle had thought she was getting married to her potential rapist. After marriage, they have faced numerous obstacles and hurdles but they have always supported each other.

However, amidst all this, they had never truly accepted each other as husband and wife. They had merely seen their relationship as a role or a duty that needed to be fulfilled. Until this month.

This month we got to see a spark of transformation in both Twinkle and Kunj where they wish to fulfill certain duties because they want to not because they have to.

One important and highly symbolic performance is of Twinkle touching Kunj's feet outside of the gurdwara. Till now, we have never seen Twinkle bow her head before Kunj. We have always seen her be his equal and sometimes even above him in terms of her wishes and desires. But for the first time we saw her re-evaluate her relationship with him and saw the purity of it.

The gurdwara has always been a place of serenity and peace that encompasses TwiNj's relationship. It evokes purity, and brings out all the light and goodness that is prevalent in their relationship. Touching Kunj's feet, Twinkle has accepted him as a husband spiritually. She has consistently proclaimed herself as Kunj's wife to numerous people. But this time she actually means it as she has claimed him from her soul in a divine abode.

Twinkle and Kunj's relationship has taken a new turn where it has high chances of progression.

February's Character of the Month is none other than Mr.Kunj Sarna.

From the starting of the month, Kunj has been the best character by always standing by his wife no matter what. Be it in helping her to deal with the new addition of her sister in her life or the re-entry of Yuvraaj in their life as Mahi's husband, and as a result, standing by her side to help her so that Yuvi cannot harm Mahi.

Kunj who never wanted to leave his family due to Alisha agreed to leave his family and shift to Canada with Twinkle so that she stays away from harm speaks volumes of what Twinkle means to him and it will not take longer till the realization of love hits him hard.

The month of February has clearly told all of us that Kunj Sarna is the perfect husband and life partner anyone can think of having.

Be it his supportive nature or the new side of protectiveness and possessiveness for his wife, or the willingness of going to any extent to make her smile and keep her safe.

The way he fought that boxing match to bring a smile on her face and won it for her, clearly tells that nothing can stop him from making his wife happy but that does not mean Kunj will never go against his wife. He did when she almost got raped. The worry and the uneasiness was clearly visible from the way he shouted at her for putting herself in danger. It was not out of anger but pure concern for his wife, Twinkle.

Although he left her alone on the deserted road, he came back to get her because no matter what he cannot ever leave his wife alone.

He gave pure husband goals when he said to Twinkle, "Mere pyaar ko farz ka naam mat de."

Even after being not so happy with Twinkle's decision to participate in Mrs. Amritsar Contest, he supported her at every step and never left her side.

The last episode of the month showed us how much Twinkle means to him. The worry and tension on his face when Twinkle was unconscious and the relief he got when she gained consciousness, and the way he said, "Twinkle mujhe laga ki jaisa maine *Pause* maine tujhe kho diya," told all of us how much she means to him and how much he needs her.

Just One question To all of you "Can Kunj Sarna Get Any More Perfect?"

My pick for most Irritating Character of the Month (since this NL is monthly 😆) has to go to one person and one person only - Mrs. Mahi Luthra.

I'm sorry but can this girl get anymore annoying?

On multiple occasions she has been a disappointment, mainly because she chooses to blindly believe Yuvraaj despite knowing his "past" over her own family. I know some may give her the benefit of the doubt - she knows Yuvi more than Twinkle and her own mother, but if someone is time and again trying to convince you that the man you married isn't a decent guy, wouldn't you be the least bit suspicious? How he coincidentally happens to be your sister's crazy ex lover which I'm sure Yuvi has told you? How he changes his character from being a "nice guy" to flatly accusing Twinkle of things in front of her eyes. How he will be tiffy and rude to you and as soon as Twinkle walks in the room.. come here jaan let me put this ointment on your back.. ?

How clueless can you get? And this CLUELESS behavior.. blind faith.. is causing you to ignore your sister's kindness towards you and put up a Berlin wall to all her advances.

Fine, if not as your sister but as a human being, if someone is being NICE and decent with you and wishing you luck with different things, at least say thank you generously. 😕

Don't be rude.

Mahi Luthra you totally deserve Irritating Character. Your spineless behavior and overall rude front makes many of us want to vomit. 🤢

Best Dressed Character of the Month has to go to Twinkle for multiple outfits!

First that purple and blue suit that she wore in that Rain sequence.It complimented Sid's suit well and it was elegant and simple and frankly perfect for that rain sequence. Then that pink anarkali she donned during the boxing match episodes which I think is one of Twinkle's best everyday dresses. Followed by most recently ,the maroon costume she wore during the Mrs. Amritsar Contest dance competition which I believe made the entire sequence heavenly. 😳

Jasmine Bhasin pulled them all off incredibly. It was nearly impossible to choose just one outfit. I would also like to do a special shout out to the orange and pink lehnga she wore during the Rajasthani look which was breathtaking.

Tied with her in BEST costume I would like to give a shout out to two other characters.

1. Mahi Luthra

I know most of us do not like Mahi one bit, but the sky blue lengha that Shritima wore during the engagement, frankly was incredibly simple but yet beautiful. There was not too much to it and there was less detail but the fabric, and the long length of the blouse made it one of the best lenghas I have seen on TEI.

2. Kunj Sarna

The suit he wore during the rain sequence/engagement episodes and also the Rajasthani outfit he had that showed off Sid's beautiful manly yummy yummy chest. ☺️. Kunj you kill us. 😳

There were some well designed outfits truly in the last month that I was not able to pick just one! Hats off to the TEI costume designers and wardrobe department for selecting these pieces! I can make this a fashion column and discuss the outfits in great deal but let's keep this short and sweet! 😆
asmaanixx thumbnail

This month was littered with amazing scenes but there was not one episode that stood out as being all-round powerful except for Episode #150, which had aired on Friday, February, 19th, 2016.

This was the episode where Kunj volunteered to take part in the boxing match where the prize money would have been Rs. 50, 000 - the amount required to pay for Mahi's surgery. However, in Kunj's words, he is not taking part for Mahi. Rather, he is doing this to bring a smile onto Twinkle's face. A face that had been littered with a frown ever since Mahi got married to Yuvi.

We got to see Kunj taking part in a selfless act which works as a stepping stone in him realizing his love for Twinkle. The act also pushes Twinkle to shed her sisterly role and be a wife for Kunj. It was here where we saw her beam with pride in being married to Kunj and see her swell and soar in happiness as he won for her.

Their reward may be going towards ensuring Mahi's protection, but the real reward they took away from this was the deep and increased respect for each other. The respect was equally visible in Leela, who knew exactly what it was that they had done. They placed themselves in great hurdles and inflicted pain upon themselves just so that Mahi could be safe.

Mahi, will remain Mahi by being oblivious to everything that is going around her. And Yuvi will remain Yuvi by living in a world where is a hero of everything.

Hello forumwasis!

So people were really upset about the new track as they thought it will be all about Yuvi and his heinous plans but wait a moment it was not... It was all about TwiNj finding their love. We did see love blooming between them in all forms. Be it care, trust, friendship, companionship and a bit of tashan too.

But since we are here to talk about the romantic moment of the month let's shift our focus to Ishq leaving behind Tashan.

A month full of love moments... of course it was the Valentine month!

So I would like to select this particular scene as the Romantic Moment of the Month.

When TwiNj were standing outside Mahi's hospital room and Twinkle was so overwhelmed with whatever Kunj has done for her and her family without expecting anything in return, Twinkle just could not resist herself from giving Kunj a kiss on the cheek kiss. It was so special not because it showed a physical attraction but it showed the respect Twinkle has for Kunj and it was straight from the heart. She wanted him to know he is special, and Kunj, I on't think he could have imagined or wanted a better return gift for all his efforts.

(Credit for the .gif goes to -Pooja-)

Though this month had some fabulous episodes and tracks we had a few bloopers as well.
As we all know Yuvraj Luthra loves burning the lead couple's picture every few episodes. And it doesn't creep me out as much as it used to.

Maybe I am immune to his bouts of evil creepiness. 🤔

That was until I looked closely and saw the pictures he was burning were of a very private and intimate moment between TwiNj. How did he manage to sneak into their room at that moment as he was supposed to have escaped over seas to evade police? 😕

Coming to our next blooper we have the phrase din raat ek hogaye.

Twinkle went to the infamous lodge at sometime in the morning. Kunj felt something is wrong and rightfully as Twinkle was attacked. Kunj rushed back, saved her and brought her out and bam! it's night time.

What a productive day our beloved couple had.

I know Kunj's outburst seemed more powerful with the storm around and it wouldn't have been equally strong if it was done during the day but kindly, don't make such blatantly clear mistakes.

I had thought I'll add the character of RT in the bloopers too but I believe my fellow members have already insulted him enough rightfully so. But I'll just mention that his whole character sketch is the biggest blooper of Tashan-E-Ishq. 😳

No father is so trustworthy of a boy he met a week ago to be able to marry his daughter to him. How can it be so easy that a boy beat himself with a belt and that convinced him how madly Yuvi loves Mahi? If it had been me I would have been convinced of how big of a psycho Yuvi is.
asmaanixx thumbnail

The past month was nothing less than an emotional roller coaster ride but it did have its fair share of not so happening moments. So I'd go with an
8/10 for this time around.

Some of the major turning points this month

Yuvraj's re-entry and him being married to Mahi
Kunj standing by Twinkle when no one else did.
Acid attack on Mahi and Twinkle not being able to stop it from happening
Kunj and Yuvi's brawl at the hospital over Twinkle.
Mahi and Yuvi moving into Sarna Mansion
Kunj being possessive about Twinkle
Twinkle and Mahi participating in Mrs. Amritsar competition
Kunj and Twinkle being at loggerheads throughout half of the pageant
Twinkle doing everything she can to save Manohar's reputation
Kunj supporting Twinkle at each stage of the competition
Twinkle's attempted rape and the arrival of a protective Kunj
Twinkle and Kunj sharing a bed
Twinkle finally realizing that she is in love with Kunj

Some not so happening parts of the month

Twinkle's constant efforts to unmask Yuvi before Mahi
RT choosing to believe Yuvi over his own family
Leela being a silent spectator through a major portion of the month
Anita and Yuvi always being successful in their evil intentions
Mahi being cold to Twinkle
Overdose of Mahi and Yuvi scenes

All in all the last month was a pretty good one. There was a right mix of intense yet light-hearted scenes. The audiences got to see some sparks fly between the main leads and Yuvraaj's constant interference did manage to raise the anticipation of the viewers.

Prediction about coming month

Since we now know that Twinkle has realized her love for hubby Kunj, the upcoming track can be related to how she deals with her emotions and how Kunj realizes his feelings for Twinkle. Also what new drama Yuvraaj has in store for Twinkle and Kunj and how it will affect their equation will be something to look forward to. The future track may most probably deal with how Twinkle and Kunj realize and deal with the idea of being in love with each other and what Yuvi does this time to separate these lovebirds and how Yuvi's and Mahi's story moves forward.

The new track regarding Twinkle accepting her estranged father and the entry of her long lost sister seemed gripping when it started out. Also the fact that Yuvraj would be making an entry back into Twinkle and Kunj's life also seemed like a good idea in the beginning. I had high hopes about this track proving to be captivating. And it indeed wasn't that disappointing apart from some glitches in the story line here and there. This track proved to be a turning point in the life of the main leads.

I feel somewhere down the line some characters became repetitive with their reactions and ended up becoming plain irritating and not to forget predictable but the creatives did manage to capture the undivided attention of the audiences. This track might have been off to a slow start but it definitely will end with a bang.
Let's get to the main deal shall we?

So let's start with Twinkle's long lost sister
Mahi Taneja Luthra. Mahi for one is shown to be too meek and shy. She lacks confidence and has a fair share of insecurities in life. Being such a character, it seemed kind of odd when she married a guy without consulting with anyone let alone her father. Also we get that she is blindly in love with Yuvraj, a guy who according to her was the first one to look past her timid and soft demeanor and accept her with her flaws. But when one's family, no matter how disconnected you are to them is raising some pretty alarming accusations at him, you need to make sure if there is something more to the story or not.

Mahi is shown to be easily manipulated by Yuvi and time and again harbors jealousy towards her sister. She trusts a guy she barely knows more than her own blood. I agree she doesn't share the quintessential sisterly love with Twinkle but it's about time she opens her eyes and sees what Yuvraj is doing to her. All this resulted in her character becoming plain irritating after a while. As a result, people are failing to sympathize with her.

Coming to
Yuvraj Luthra. The guy is back to create trouble in Twinkle and Kunj's life. He has made a near perfect plan this time. He knows Twinkle and Kunj's weakness is their family and he, for once, has thought his plan through this time. He is using Mahi as his shield and is manipulating her against her sister, causing more pain to Twinkle.

One thing I found odd is that Yuvraj claimed to be in love with Twinkle and according to him all this is his ploy to get her back but then time and again he keeps trying to inflict her with pain and enjoys seeing her misery.
These two things are contradictory to each other. Apart from that Yuvraj is indeed doing a nice job as the antagonist.

Next in line is
Mrs. Twinkle Kunj Sarna. Twinkle as a character has had the steadiest growth by far in the show. This time around also the character has left us all in awe. She has shown unbelievable strength and determination during the past month. Twinkle has now accepted Kunj as a part of her life with all her heart. She is ready to kill her desires just to honor his wishes. Their relationship has definitely come real far during the past month. Twinkle has finally realized she is in love with Kunj.

This growth we saw needs to be kept up the same way. Twinkle's constant efforts in trying to save her sister from Yuvi and trying to make her realize his true colors did get monotonous at some level. Also Twinkle trying to save Manohar's name from being maligned shows us that she has accepted Kunj as her own and she can go to any lengths to protect something that's dear to him. Twinkle as a character has definitely come a long way since the show's inception.

Finally it's time to talk about
Kunj Sarna. One of our main complaints was Kunj not being open or vocal about his feelings regarding Twinkle. Well, the past month showcased a very vocal Kunj. He wasn't that pleased with Twinkle running around behind Mahi all the time and he made sure Twinkle knew about this. This has been an important development as Kunj earlier kept such things to himself.

Also Kunj's protective and possessive side was witnessed many a times during this time span. The way he asked Twinkle to not take part in the beauty pageant shows his possessive side and the way he handled those goons who eyed his wife showed his protective side. After the whole attempted molestation incident, we got a vocal Kunj telling Twinkle how much her confiding in him means to him. The mere thought of anything wrong happening to her scares him. The way he just stood by Twinkle when everyone else was against her again shows us that he has started having feelings for his wife.

The character has shown tremendous growth in the past month. All the complaints regarding Kunj not being open regarding his feelings have been taken care of to some extent.

The previous month has been quite an eventful one in terms of happenings in the show. We got to see a new dimension to TwiNj's relationship. They have now started sharing a bed which is definitely a progress. I am glad we get intense scenes along with cute little banters these days. The mix is right.

Also Bebe and Leela are again two characters that deserve a special mention. Bebe is one open minded and progressive character and the society needs more of such women. Leela on the other hand, stands by her daughter and son-in-law through thick and thin although I feel that somewhere during all this chaos, she became just a spectator for quite a long time.

Mahi and Yuvi's drama has been stretched enough but somehow it always ends up being a catalyst to TwiNj's budding closeness so I guess it's all leveled out.

I hope the new realizations and emotions we witnessed the past month will be explored in the coming month. The growth showcased by the characters needs to be maintained. Twinkle and Kunj need to start working on their relationship now and hopefully that'll be taken care of in the show.
asmaanixx thumbnail

The maker of this siggy is
Sano88.

Congratulations on your win and here is your prize!

The avi of the month is:
which has been created by -Pooja-.

Here is your prize!

This month's featured story is Unspoken Words written by
-WalkThatWay-

Here is your prize:

asmaanixx thumbnail
And with this I conclude this NL.

Damn, it's hard making this! Round of applause to you Hrideyy for doing the first two. 👏

And another round of applause for everyone who helped making this thread possible. Thank you so much! 🤗

See you all for the next NL. :)
Rubab_Naqvi thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 7
OMG OHH MY MY God this is awsome ..👏
Congo everyone ..
you all guys rock ⭐️
Loved it ... you all guys have done an amazing job..
Mind blowing..😳
Btw Gur ab tou comnt kar sakti na main..lol
Edited by ZawraMalik - 9 years ago
Iansomer1 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Congrats on the NL
Loved it amazing analysis guys.
Totally agreed on all the points

Especially loved the blooper of the month lol

How modest I am na??
Iansomer1 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: ZawraMalik

OMG OHH MY MY God this is awsome ..👏

you all guys rock ⭐️
Loved it ... you all guys have done an amazing job..
Mind blowing..😳
Btw Gur ab tou comnt kar sakti na main..lol

Zawra kitna dar gayi us incident k baad.lol