To anyone who thinks other fandoms are Victimising Laksh

ray93 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
No.
WE are not Victimising him.
He is a victim of his own.
WE are just cashing in on that for a few laughs.

See, the main problem wih Laksh is his lack of decision making skills and will-power.
1. No one forced him to marry ragini.
though she manipulated him and all as everyone knows, it was Laksh's whole and sole decision to go ahead and marry her. which was WRONG on his part as marriage is not a gudda guddi ka khel and he needs to respect his own decision.

2. No one force him to SLEEP with Ragini.
Revenge can be taken in a million ways. The worst is when you use someone physically and throw them. While playing games with ragini, he himself turned into a psycho like her. There is literally no justification for sleeping with someone and playing with their feelings.
P.S.; HE called HER kerekterless afterwards which is LAUGHABLE.

3. No one told him to do the kidnapping and murdering kaand.
By this time, Lucky's unluckyness in the brainyness department had been long proved and everyone (Except the Lucky hamara pyaara pyaara fandom) was going NO YOU MOROOON! STAAAPH...
He himself went ahead and made this weakling of a plan, roped in his pyaari behna, let her become the bali ki bakri, let Swara (HIS FIRST LAAAUUU) go to jail while being so shaant you could hear a pin drop in a bowl of water!! OH PUH-LEASE...

4. Ye Kavya ko kidhar se pakad ke laya yaaar!!????
Mili kahan se ye when he was all wrapped up in the galat ladki se shaadi.. ho gayi meri barbaadi.. property gayi to ragini.. i'm now over my bhabhi.. ab toh hogi revenge ki kahani.. sathme girlfriend bhi hai patani?? Swara gayi Ragini ayi.. 6 months bhi nai hue and Ragini gayi Kavya bhi entry maar li?? Ufff kya inconsistency nibhayi... Taaliyaan taalliyaaan... 👏 👏 👏 👏
Everything that Malkin / Ragini used to do is being done by Kavya.
Controlling him.. check
insulting his family.. check
using tears as a form of manipulation.. check
But does he have any problems with that??? NOOO!

5. Oh but does this guy love getting married!
Saadi honi chahiye bas. I dont care who the biwi is..
Propose isko.. mangalsutra usko..
HOW? I mean HOW???? How is it possible ki koi banda itna gair/na samaj ho ki usse ye bhi na samaj aye ki aakhir use shaadi karni hai toh karni kiske sath hai??

6. Has he heard of something called communication skills?
Normal log beth k baat karte hai. aapas me masle suljaate hai. If you think you have been wronged in some way by your family you talk to them. especially someone who is supposed to be above 24.. He is NOT A TEENAGER that his tantrums would be considered cute even at a long shot and gladly accepted by the family. And if he thinks his mother is not listening to him, he can talk with DP, RP, Sanskar..

7. Property apne naam???
What? Just What?
Has that dude earned even a single rupee out of those crores? Karma Co. and DP's company did whatever earning there was to be done. Isko kidhar se HAQ mila to get everything on his own name...? Oh.. SORRY SORRY.. Kavya ne kaha useee.. sure.. then he was 110% right.. of course..

the list is quite long.. but i am tired now...

I dont have anything against Laksh as a character in the serial and i am not justifying any of anyone's deeds. The characters are such. He is shown to be a weak man and even his mother in the show accepts and states that. Ab toh maan jao!

I rest my case here.
Rotten tomatoes accepted.. but please no eggs, I'm Jain 😉
Edited by ray93 - 9 years ago

brainychild92 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
While I love all of your points.. 2, 5. and 7 take the cake. I have been screaming this ---not on the forum but thats because I don't have time or the energy to respond to the threats I'd probably get for cursing him out.
anywhoo... LOVE this post. Haven't liked a post (thats not a fanfic) in a long time! thank you for changing that :)
Diramylove thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Very well written and I completely agree with you.
Like swara said Laksh himself doesn't know what he wants, marrying ragini was his decision.. he is very impulsive in taking decisions and blames others for it. But now marrying kavya was his own decision he can now not blame anyone as he chose to be blind.
It amazes me that this girl is disrespecting your family and what not and you seem to be ok with it because apparently it's her louuu for you 😆
Sleeping with ragini for revenge was the most cheap thing he did, Ragini surely did many crimes and deserved punishment for it but what Laksh did was in no way right.
And if he is so happy with his baby there is no point in kissing her in front of ragini or looking at ragini waiting to see her expressions. the girl is trying to move on, she doesn't care what you do or not do.
He is one confused soul and marriage for him is a game. If he has married kavya then please stick to her tomorrow when her true face is out don't start your jaap that I want ragini back.
rithika2015 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
i agree with each and every point of urs.
for me he is consistently inconsistent character in the show.
every one in the show has their consistence whether it is evil or good but this man keeps swinging between these two extremes..

@ 4 : for laksh the only problem with ragini is she was chosen by his family and not him. ragini was not the type of girl he wanted and so he rejected her and fell in love with swara. but the moment he believed swara never wanted him he chose to marry ragini in hurry and he was quiet ok with his decision thinking he was punishing swara for what she did to him. but when the truth was out he understood he made a mistake and wanted to throw ragini out of his life and get back to swara. that was why he kidnapped her and tried to create rift between swara and sanskaar too.
but to his bad luck swara fell in love with sanskar and his stupid plan backfired onto him and his family.
since he always hated ragini her every action was wrong for him. i agree that is worst any girl can do to their inlaws and i hate ragini for that. but to get rid of her he made her believe him and cheated her and thrown her out of his life.

when coming to kavya she is exactly the way he wanted his wife to be. modern outspoken independent. he fell for her for these qualities and he presumed that he can be happy with her as she was the way he wanted. and even kavya made him believe that she loves him madly and that is why what ever she is doing in the name of his love and respect for him is acceptable to him..

just like swara can forgive ragini after all the mistakes she did even laksh has turned blind towards kavya. i dont know whether he truly loves her or not but he is happy with the thought of love as she is the way he always wanted to be. so since he got what he wanted he is ok with all her actions and since ragini was never his choice he hated all her actions..

im not supporting any one either laksh or ragini and i believe ragini is reaping what she sowed. and laksh will also reap what he is sowing. just trying to put why he is blind towards kavya.

Jess_Ru thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
clapworthy...man pehli baar itna post acchi lagi...then again I louuu lucky too much...

awesome post...then again... don't screem been screeming from long time but logonko nay sunaying...
luvakanksha thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
i agree with most of this post
1)although i always thought he was a victim because i thought he was manipulated and i believed that when ragini's truth will come out he will be positive again so i would rule out point no 1 from ur post
but his actions after ragini's truth came out were so irritating and impulsive. he never thinks before taking a decision in life. 😆

2) and 3)i can still forgive him for kidnapping ragini but sleeping with her in the name of revenge is so🤢 i mean no girl deserves that, even if she had murdered his family this kind of revenge raises a big question mark on his character and this is when he has a sis of his own

4)see i dont have problem with kavya at all i know most of the forum members hate me for that but trust me if i had a brother i would have chosen a girl like kavya for him rather than a girl like ragini - my problem with all this kavya track is that lakshay left ragini saying that she insulted his family so what is kavya doing? being modern and being disrespectful is different and lakshay should stop her when she is insulting his family and should defend her when his family raises question on her clothes

5)actually lucky was clear about getting married to kavya 😆 thats why he keeps defending his choice to the family

6)yup agree no communication skill but great ekting skills😆

7)keeping property with himself - i think this decision of his is just like ragini maybe living with her for so long caused this😆
Edited by luvakanksha - 9 years ago
ray93 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: rithika2015

i agree with each and every point of urs.

for me he is consistently inconsistent character in the show.
every one in the show has their consistence whether it is evil or good but this man keeps swinging between these two extremes..

@ 4 : for laksh the only problem with ragini is she was chosen by his family and not him. ragini was not the type of girl he wanted and so he rejected her and fell in love with swara. but the moment he believed swara never wanted him he chose to marry ragini in hurry and he was quiet ok with his decision thinking he was punishing swara for what she did to him. but when the truth was out he understood he made a mistake and wanted to throw ragini out of his life and get back to swara. that was why he kidnapped her and tried to create rift between swara and sanskaar too.
but to his bad luck swara fell in love with sanskar and his stupid plan backfired onto him and his family.
since he always hated ragini her every action was wrong for him. i agree that is worst any girl can do to their inlaws and i hate ragini for that. but to get rid of her he made her believe him and cheated her and thrown her out of his life.

when coming to kavya she is exactly the way he wanted his wife to be. modern outspoken independent. he fell for her for these qualities and he presumed that he can be happy with her as she was the way he wanted. and even kavya made him believe that she loves him madly and that is why what ever she is doing in the name of his love and respect for him is acceptable to him..

just like swara can forgive ragini after all the mistakes she did even laksh has turned blind towards kavya. i dont know whether he truly loves her or not but he is happy with the thought of love as she is the way he always wanted to be. so since he got what he wanted he is ok with all her actions and since ragini was never his choice he hated all her actions..

im not supporting any one either laksh or ragini and i believe ragini is reaping what she sowed. and laksh will also reap what he is sowing. just trying to put why he is blind towards kavya.

Agree with you 100%!
Fruitcustard_9 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
from starting ragini was not negative , I don't feel a problem being traditional , laksh constant playing with her feelings , dadi's manipulation , I know she is not toddler but these think effected her , if u she gave up on laksh first time when she herself broke d engagement , there is difference b/w laksh & ragini , ragini don't repeat her mistakes , she is not impulsive. laksh gave a fair chance 2 her . well yesterday why he was making ragini jealous what 4