poiu123 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Vartika026

Did u find Tanveer fishy shuru se? I did too😍😍 that's the only show I've watched so I got only qh to give reference😂😂

Off course. Her eyes. The way she looked at people. I only saw s1 of QH where they had this unbelievable ending of Tanveer murdering every1 one by one at the end . That was really ridiculous and I didn’t have patience to watch the daughters in S2🤣

Vartika026 thumbnail
Sparkler Thumbnail 6th Anniversary Thumbnail

Originally posted by: poiu123

Off course. Her eyes. The way she looked at people. I only saw s1 of QH where they had this unbelievable ending of Tanveer murdering every1 one by one at the end . That was really ridiculous and I didn’t have patience to watch the daughters in S2🤣

The actress who played Tanveer has gorgeous eyes yaar....wow😍😍😍 but yep they made her look so evil that time😂😂

I had the patience to watch se....but it wore off when s3 started....no matter how big of a fan I am of surbhi.....couldn't tolerate those necromancy drama🤪

Exactly suddenly Tanveer killed everyone..... Even Asad Who fought bigger and worse goons than her....unbelievable!!

vinnas thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

Same opinion 👍🏼Sply on Extension too🤪 they focus more on Veerhis tooty fruity colours 😈🤢 this type characters exists in real too ❓ but watching through the actor who can't make the role clearly/emote Is So pain🤢 😒 give him closure asap 😎Spare the extension Cvs .

NK1865 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Nice post Polu! And I have an additional point to make. If some people are saying that Veer is being butchered to glorify Mishaan, then doesn't the converse apply? The flaws in Mishti especially were highlighted much earlier in the serial. Does that mean these flaws were highlighted just to glorify Veer then? I think the main point is different people react differently to different situations and adversity brings out the worst of you. Moreover, there are several factors that influence your response like the people around you.

Veer has not changed but the different shades of Veer are now being brought out since he's shown facing adversity for the 1st time in the serial. For the claim that Veer's characterisation is being butchered to stand, there needs to be a similar situation in the past when Veer faced adversity and reacted in a contrary manner in comparison to his current response. I can't think of any other circumstances. The closest situation of adversity I can think of is Mishti's birthday party and even then, that adversity isn't that comparable to his current adversity. But even then despite his intention of defending his friend, he refused to listen to Mishti and left her when she was begging and apologising to him on the roads. He refused to listen to her pleas and explanations after that and only relented fully after being told that it was due to work pressure. We saw cracks in Veer's perfect facade. Thus, it still supports the point that adversity brings out the worst in you.

vinnas thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: NK1865

Nice post Polu! And I have an additional point to make. If some people are saying that Veer is being butchered to glorify Mishaan, then doesn't the converse apply? The flaws in Mishti especially were highlighted much earlier in the serial. Does that mean these flaws were highlighted just to glorify Veer then? I think the main point is different people react differently to different situations and adversity brings out the worst of you. Moreover, there are several factors that influence your response like the people around you.

Veer has not changed but the different shades of Veer are now being brought out since he's shown facing adversity for the 1st time in the serial. For the claim that Veer's characterisation is being butchered to stand, there needs to be a similar situation in the past when Veer faced adversity and reacted in a contrary manner in comparison to his current response. I can't think of any other circumstances. The closest situation of adversity I can think of is Mishti's birthday party and even then, that adversity isn't that comparable to his current adversity. But even then despite his intention of defending his friend, he refused to listen to Mishti and left her when she was begging and apologising to him on the roads. He refused to listen to her pleas and explanations after that and only relented fully after being told that it was due to work pressure. We saw cracks in Veer's perfect facade. Thus, it still supports the point that adversity brings out the worst in you.

Work Pressure 👍🏼🤢not that the Situations happened around Her Triggered to that Outburst Which By His Invited Friends 🤢😈😈 Isn't Mishti Defends him Time to Time 😲😲 he is not like this not like that some greater Now she witnessing his Reality 👍🏼😎
Indira1211 thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail 7th Anniversary Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: NK1865

exactly ,..Veer is a grey shaded character..but I think if he’s arranged mishtys kidnapping and if he’s going to inflict more physical violence on mishaan ..then maybe he’ll go completely black...Kunal was shaded...so he had flaws ..he was a cheater and betraying husband .. ..but he was not a villain..where he physically hurt people..But veer could go that route ,.then he’ll be a villain ..like Rajdeep..
731627 thumbnail

1.mishty has made very good decision that she can't make veer happy then it is to better to break off but point is that mishty always show veer that she is happy with him and never complain to him . So how would veer believe that mishty was never happy with him when she has always show him that she he is happy with him

2 veer did not listen mishty when she want to give reason. Does anyone in position to listen anything when somebody suddenly come and say he or she can't marry him or her

3 in my opinion the way mishty break up is wrong. She just randomly go and say I can't marry u . Even if intention is right but implementation was wrong. Such serious matter can't be tell in randomly . Proper atmosphere should be created to announce such serious discussion

4 now again mishty will randomly say to veer that I love ruhaan that is why I can't marry. With u Then it will again hurt full for veer . If u r going to say truth then for that proper atmosphere should be created

5 if veer has hidden plan right from beginning then I can say for ruhaan too that he may have hidden plan

sreelovesindia thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Hi dear.

I think veer always seemed to display too much perfection from the start. I mean, no one can be perfect all the time and each incident with him proves how much imperfect he is now....

Either, unable to take rejection made him psychological affected or he must have been like this from the start. Who knows, the creatives would change his character with every extension of the serial. I just hope, CVS show more of his stupid actions, bcoz it is giving us a good laugh than having to endure Pari Matha 's insane assumptions.

.SSSS. thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 3

Great post!

But I do feel loving people at their own convenience only when things are good or they are accommodating you is not real love. For me, Veer never was in love with Mishti. I agree with you , Veer was never perfect. He had his own flaws. And his biggest flaw is he will never accept his imperfections. He will only blame others.

Edited by .SSSS. - 6 years ago
mili9 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3

Great analysis ! I don't think Veer guy has changed. He had always been like this. The circumstances around him have changed and he is reacting to that. I am not a psychologist or a psychiatrist, but will try to analyze this guy, as I see fit. If there is anybody with credentials in this area, please correct me if I am stating something wrong. It is just my hobby😳

In short, I have always felt that this guy is a narcissist, your quintessential, self absorbed, self-important guy. He had a very lofty sense of self, whether he presented that ring of Mishti's choice behind his mother's back or wondrously showed her his passport with changed name or had her hold out her hands, with eyes closed in the middle of a party, so he could sensationally drop the keys of the new car into her hands, or if he erupts on her for insulting " his friend" , it was never about anybody else, but HIM. He is the center of his own universe. It is about his artificially inflated self-esteem, that " Aaahhhh factor" is what he was aiming for. As long as everybody is aaahing, and not contesting him, he will be the saccharine sweet, dimpled, smiling guy who would spew out his valuable suggestions, opinions, agendas and orders and once in a while throw some crumbs at people for enhancing effects and embellishment. In the process, he presents himself beyond good- unique, exceptional and superlative, Sarvagun sampann💔.

However, the minute he perceived a possible threat or an assault to his artificially inflated self-esteem, he reacted violently to Mishti whether it is during her birthday party or NOW. During the birthday party, you can see him reacting to his perception that Mishti had undermined his authority ( not because Ruhaan was insulted, mind you ), he acted with a vengeance, he reacted arrogantly and is blatantly condescending. Now, toh, he has gone over the deep end with his intention to get into one upmanship with Mishti. He is bordering on being a sociopath. He had no genuine interest in anybody, not Mishti, not Ruhaan, he will only use them if they help him be that SUPERIOR person in this world. I, time and again quoted that drinking scene with Ruhaan where he starts talking about Ruhaan's love and ends up blabbering mostly about how great his life is. HE IS FEELING THREATENED NOW, that he had been shown the door by a woman who should have worshipped the land he walked on. How dare she ? Somewhere out there is a man BETTER than him for her. How dare he? And how dare Ruhaan CHOOSE to align with Mishti in this important battle of wits with him? This is why he is lashing out at both Ruhaan, Mishti and even going to the depth of manipulating them, be it either planting cheap liquor, or trying to create a image of a kidnapper/gold digger, or now trying to appease Ruhaan that he is " his bhai" and therefore he should side with him. It is all in the game for him that HE IS SUPREME and he is going to prove it by any means, good, bad or ugly😲.

Nobody can be a more steadfast narcissist than this guy. One of Kurt Cobain's quotes comes to mind to me " I don't care what you think, unless it is about me" . So, no, he hasn't changed, he is showing a different facet of himself as his circumstances have changed😡.

Edited by mili9 - 6 years ago