Paint.It.BlacK. thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4

Kunal gets shock when he finds the messed up drawing room. Fearing the worst he worries for Nandini and starts searching her in a panicky voice. He is frantic and runs from one corner to another and finds Nandini wrapped up in a corner shivering and unstable. Kunal is astonished and pained to find her in such state. He tries his best to soothe her and calm down her nerves but Nandini is shell shocked. Her brain has blocked all outward signs and hence she is unable to make the difference in appearance. It had been such a traumatic experience for her that she doesnt even recognise Kunal at first. Then slowly when her mind had settled a bit by his assuring words, does she approve his effort and listens to him.

Mauli on the other hand is unmindful when she finds Kunal absent from the scene. She continually calls him and after repeated tries her imagination wanders and she recalls her marriage day vividly. I feel so sad for her. I can't imagine the stock she will receive when she gets to know the truth.

Here Nandini slowly begins to get up with Kunal's support and together Kunal and Nandini take their first step at the same time when the bride and groom are taking their vows. The symbolism is there but it's very frail and doesn't really work unless you interpret things deeply.

Kunal takes Nandini and she completely surrenders to the will and guidance because Nandini had complete trust on Kunal and she knows he won't take advantage of her situation which is absolutely right.

Under the shower with her clothes on Nandini stands. For a second time in shower it's a very beautifully captured scene where Kunal scrubs the blood (wipes the horror from her life) and makes her clean (her life)and beautiful again by cleansing the horrible blemish as Nandini stands like a mute statue and lets him do it. The scene speaks a lot of emotions at the same time.

Once again Nandini regains her former state. Kunal is seen drying her and taking care of her but he never crosses the line in all this. Usney maryada ka dayra par nahi Kia tab bhi. But from the beginning we have seen how weak is Kunal in front of his feelings and how he had succumbed to them time and again. The same happens when Nandini prohibits him from leaving, Kunal fails to hold onto his emotions gives into them which is not unnatural but yes unexpected from him. From a romantic point though the scene is wonderfully executed. Kunal's lips touch Nandini and brushes against her skin like a feather and gives a very intimate and soothing picture of two lovers. And here again the symbolim appears as a kumkum from Kunal's hand gets spread on Nandini's mang. We all know what it indicates. And the boundaries between them breaks.

But still the consummation was totally inappropriate. It was not the time for this kind of intimacy nor was the situation. But this time I am not angry with Kunal or Nandini, rather I am upset with the CVs. I am highly disappointed. Didn't expect such poor scripting from them at such a crucial point.

Nandini n Kunal both share an emotional bond and the beauty of it was that it had never relied on physical proximity. But unfortunately by making them sleep together the creatives have ruined the characters. Because it was highly inconsistent of both Nandini n Kunal to behave in such a way especially Nandini. The abrupt turn of event does not fit Nandini's trait. It is out of character. I can understand she was fragil, scared and in trauma but in such situation what a woman like Nandini would have needed is emotional support not physical satisfaction. As for Kunal this time i dont know what to make out of his actions. I am at a loss for words.

Although the consummation at such a time have ruined the beauty for me but have to agree that it was the most inoffensive and aesthetically shot consummation scene ever seen on t.v. in recent times. It was highly sensual and spoke volumes about KuNan and their chemistry.

But all I will say again is it was drastic and totally unecessary event. The plot has been compromised and rushed. Not at all satisfactory. Not only is it unethical but also makes little sense considering the sensitive situation. Of course you guys can disagree with me. Whether you agree or disagree please share in your comments. It is gladly accepted. Just don't bash. In my post there's no place for bashing the actors.

Anyway

It all ends with Kunal coming to his senses with a shocked expression and the feeling sinking in of what he has done in wave of emotion and Nandini checking herself in mirror and after locating the kumkum a smile appears on her face. Here I would like to say that the presence of kumkum due to rangoli was very well thought and well connected. I see that the cvs have kept track of such small details. Yeah choti choti baten hey but necessary hey bohot .

Nandini smiles because she knows what it signifies, in her heart she had already accepted Kunal so this was a welcome thing for her. Kunal though seems to be not able to accept the course of the way things have turned. But it is his doing,nobody forced him and he was in his full senses hence it is unfair of him to be so shocked. More than him I think Nandini is honest to herself.

And from the story's pov I am concerned and scared what result this recent happening will bring.

Please share what you think. And let me know if you're still following this show and if you want me to analyse it still. Because otherwise there's no point right? :)

Take care. Love you. ❤️

alovi_21 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 2 Thumbnail
I was waiting for your Post, beautiful post, first i wilk say what i wished, my post will be little long.
never wanted this thing at this stage it could have waited till truth is out,but as you said story is rushing so they rushed this imp track, main reason could be leap thats what i felt, they are talking about baby so much. Molly always talk since long, so most likely this could be main reason,i don't want baby track at all this time, even this will going to play imp role in future story or can say base of future story, i was scare they will compromise with kunal n nadu char if will rush and try to show ema way, that is what happened, I too felt, both were out of char specially nadu, kunal was shown little weak n impulsive in his emotions ,he always act first then think, even i didn't wanted but was expecting as per Precape

now about the episode main point n what i liked.
I really don't know may be little differ in thought from others
Yesterday just i thought something will happen n i may not enjoy or like it, but i don't know why i didnot felt bad while watching even my eyes was teary in shower scene,if for some time will forget about kunal married status molly pain, whole kunun scene was beautiful so many way N didn't look odd n unnecessary.

though i too little angry on cvs ,but still say they took care of each n everything nicely and execution was beautiful for me scene didn't looked bad and may for those who are watching the show without any hate but don't know others.

First scene dd acting was outstanding again will say nadu best char performance wise, her state of shock clearly visible she was not able to recogized kunal fair enough, she was in troma.
yesterday scene that blood and all scared me like hell, main hoti behosh ho jati.

Yesterday, ppl may be hating kunal but for me he was best lcaring n loving man for nadu, who understood her very well. he doesn't deserve hate from me surely, his love for nadu proved pure again for me koi aur kya socha i don't care, as cvs shown intimacy between them, i can't ignore other scene which proved how her care, concern come first for him, her safty is imp for him, he know how to calm her down by his word, in future he will not even care about himself to remove nadu pain, his love is pure atleast for me. same he did in police n nadu pic viral time.
cvs has given devine touch in whole kunun scene, it was beautifully executed, never thought in this way they will show,diff from other shows and happy for it.from day one they are showing,like they are destined god wish n not forgot in such scene too, ,happy. fans bashing is not effecting their writting n their main plot.
atleast for me it looks devine from starting consoling scene to end boundry crossing , that is the main reasons i didn't felt anything bad n wrong,or may be i have not read any negative post so still can think positive n enjoy the scene the way it shown i interpret it same way tje way cv wanted to show. If u read negative thing then mindset change your thinking, like a mir said in pk movie ,its very true, for me it happen so i try to stay away from negativity.
Like most in kunal , he left the marriage didnot think much what ppl think about him, as Nadu pain n care is more imp for him, he Can't leave her like that.he was so shocked N horrified may be thought worst, when saw nadu like this he was Upset felt her pain,
first he calmed her like a small Child, by putting his hand on her head n words like u are safe ,main tumhe kuch nahi hone doonga, main hu na, he is saying these line Since he was saving her ,even party night, lift scene , these line always comes unknowingly with concern n care when he didnot have such feeling which make nadu comfortable n increases the trust in kunal , always loved it Devine touch n mapping of kunun action wirh marriage rituals waa beautifully done.

Rmuk thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Superb Analysis Indu! You have compiled both the positive side and negative side of the whole episode beautifully!!

I really loved the first few scenes of the episode. The way Kunal took care of Nandini It really showed how much he cared for her. My fav part is that shower scene. I wish they hadn't spoilt the essence of that beautifully sketched scene by showing consummation in that episode itself! The way kunal was standing watching her and removing all those blood his eyes only had love and care for Nandini. Nothing beyond that!

For once I really felt the pureness of their relationship! But the next part spoilt everything for me!
Yes the scene was beautifully done. Fully graciously with no sign of vulgarity. The small details were beautifully shown especially the red rangoli colour part but I wish they had done this at this right time.
It was really the unification of two lovers for me but the timing was really inappropriate. I Donno what the CVS were thinking!
First toh love kaise hua wo samaj mein Nahi aaya aur ab toh I can't find any logic!

I feel Nandini was completely out of character at that time. CVS always portrayed Nandini differently. I could still understand her falling for kunal but this all of a sudden physical Intimacy was out of character!!
And kunal I Donno what to say about. He didn't even think of Mauli once :(
And poor Mauli she is still in her perfect paradise but soon its gonna break. Its gonna be hell of a journey for her after the revelation!
Anyways as a reader I definitely want you to continue with your analysis as It really helps in understanding everything more appropriately! Please continue writing as long as You or us readers can carry on with the show 😆
Waiting to read your views on future episodes! ❤️
Fruitcustard_9 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
I would like u 2 continue ur analysis , coz u describe it so beautifully , where d writers if this serial terribly fail

stupid makers had ruined it completely

I so hope u would had been writers of this serial, can anyone or u urself can post ur analysis 2 d writers of d show , so that they will learn from u

Nice post.
Edited by deepikagupta9 - 7 years ago
moumita.madhuk thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 2 Thumbnail
Your reviews are very beautiful to read... Keep writing...
koel_01 thumbnail
good review and analysis
koel_01 thumbnail
oops. sorry for double comment
Edited by _Koel_ - 7 years ago