Vishawaroopam to clash with Maattrraan

VishaD. thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 7

Last week Behindwoods had reported that Kamal Haasan's magnum opus Vishwaroopam will hit the screens in October. Now we hear that the film will release on October 12th. Incidentally, KV Anand's Maatrraan is also expected to hit the screens on the very same day.

kamal-hassan-vishawaroopam-27-08-12

Kamal Haasan plays a Kathak exponent and a secret agent in Vishwaroopam. Pooja Kumar and Andrea Jeremiah play the female leads and Rahul Bose, Jaideep Ahlawat, Samrat Chakrabarti, Nassar and many others play character roles. A major portion of the film was shot in Chennai and New York and the post production is being carried out in Los Angeles.

hopper_ocean thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
Thanks for the information visha ... but looking forward more for Kamal's 😛
VishaD. thumbnail
I wonder if there is any songs for the movie. The song in the trailer was really good 😊
Smiles-20 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
Omg they are releasing on the same day? I want to see Kamal's movie!! Him in a dancer role after a long time!!
VishaD. thumbnail
Maybe they might have sort of an understanding and maybe choose a later day later 😊
sahi. thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
This is industry buzz clash is 😆

Maatrraan is 80 crore project and Vishvaroopam is 150 crore project so 90% these two movies cannot release on the same day but it is having lot of chance to release on the same month...

Vishwaroopam audio next month and movie mostly in october if didn't release in october it will clash with Thuppaki 😆 if vishwaroopam did release with thuppaki also it will clash with kochadaiyaan 😆 so either way it is clashing season so sabash sariyaana potti...

Kamal will book most of the theatre for vishwaroopam so it won't clash on the same.. as all the biggies doesn't like to clash as all want to see profit nA..

MiMy support is for vishwaroopam only as kamal won't disappoint me he te ulaganayagan and also all his direction movie are not hit but all his directorial movies are my favourite movies all r class. kamal rocls no one equal to him.
SweetyGreen thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 3 Thumbnail
Thanks Vaishu dear for sharing this article..👏

Let the biggies clash war begin..😆

VishaD. thumbnail
Wow Ravi thambi, what a review 😆
But do you know, Kamal is perfectionist and he tries his best but people often don't seem to understand or accept his concept while Maatran is a masala film and i feel that Maatran will do better 🤔
sahi. thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Visha_Dhami

Wow Ravi thambi, what a review 😆

But do you know, Kamal is perfectionist and he tries his best but people often don't seem to understand or accept his concept while Maatran is a masala film and i feel that Maatran will do better 🤔

akka most of kamal movies r not hit anbe siva, kuruthi punal, guna so on but most of kamal films r class film it is not for the masala lovers...

kamal lam perfectionalist because manmadhan ambu padam la onnum illai sema mokkai ana antha padathukai kamal ella actors ayum reheasal ku kuptaaru to do justice..

Maattrraan will do better but real film lovers etha love pannuvanga athan point 😆 People like me different only love class film masala film vantha parkirathoda seri avlo thaan 😆 but real class films thaan ennaku lam pidikum ..

but akka u a like class films or masala film akka 😃