Popular faces of Colors skip its Holi event

kapoortanya1 thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
Early in the day, we reported about a holi sequence being shot for Channel V's Dil Dostii Dance (D3).

And the latest is that Colors shot its Holi special show, Rang De Colors, yesterday (17 March 2013).

However, some of the channel's well-known faces gave it a miss.

As reported earlier, Vivian Dsena better known as RK of Madhubala, could not attend the bash due to his pre-planned honeymoon. But, he was not the only actor to have featured in the "missing" list.

Your favorites like Kunal Karan Kapoor (Na Bole Tum Na Maine Kuch Kaha ' Season2), Dipika Samson (Sasural Simar Ka) and the girl who grew up with Colors - Avika Gor (Sasural Simar Ka) too weren't around.

Furthermore, even the Parichay (the show went off-air on 15 March 2013) team did not turn up for the do.

The artistes who were present at the event tried to keep up the spirit by playing in two teams - girls and boys. While Drashti Dhami led the girl's team, the boy's team was led by Sumeet Raghavan (part of Nautanki), as it was called Ailane Rang.

However an actor present at the event, on the basis of anonymity, told us, "Unfortunately, it was a thanda affair. Though everybody tried keeping up the spirit, nothing really worked in favour of the channel."

We tried contacting Kunal, Dipika and Avika, but they remained unavailable for comment.

The Holi special sequence will be aired on 27 March 2013 at 3pm.

Edited by kapoortanya1 - 12 years ago

wamavasant thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
we all knew that it would fail only deepika and avika both sisters were not there
avika always hosted this show since starting of this channel so the ratings also went up but sadly this time they gave this opportunity to madhubala but sorry to say this time it didn't worked as drashti is not avika
as they written in article that avika grew up with this channel but drashti is new on this channel so its obvious that avika ko log zyada achche se except karenge
last time rosid performed and deepika and avika both performed
best hai ji har cheez ke saath blunder karo whether avika deepika and all
thanda hi affair hoga

well thanks for sharing
...Arjuneeti... thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Tfs...agree with u shrija, this holi event hasn't helped the channel and with hardly anyone famous there no one will be watching
kapoortanya1 thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
last year i wached it just for shoaib deepika avika and manish as there dances were superb but not interested this year. if shoaib deepika avika and manish were there this year then would definetly watch but will not watch now as its totally boring.
wamavasant thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: kapoortanya1

last year i wached it just for shoaib deepika avika and manish as there dances were superb but not interested this year. if shoaib deepika avika and manish were there this year then would definetly watch but will not watch now as its totally boring.

hey dear we all will not watch manish was there but was for just seconds because avika was not in holi party due to her exams only that naina was present and khushi
kapoortanya1 thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: wamavasant

hey dear we all will not watch manish was there but was for just seconds because avika was not in holi party due to her exams only that naina was present and khushi

hey dear read the article i posted on roli getting kidnapped now its confirm there is a five year leap and naina will marry sid coz all think roli is dead.
xitijj thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 2 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: kapoortanya1

im agree with u ..not interested nw 😔
AmreenBanoManso thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: wamavasant

we all knew that it would fail only deepika and avika both sisters were not there
avika always hosted this show since starting of this channel so the ratings also went up but sadly this time they gave this opportunity to madhubala but sorry to say this time it didn't worked as drashti is not avika
as they written in article that avika grew up with this channel but drashti is new on this channel so its obvious that avika ko log zyada achche se except karenge
last time rosid performed and deepika and avika both performed
best hai ji har cheez ke saath blunder karo whether avika deepika and all
thanda hi affair hoga

well thanks for sharing

agree with you