International press slams Dhurandhar 2
GANGOR BLAST 26.3
RISTA BROKEN 26.3
News, Views and Gossip
Deepika this decade - not the strongest, but still hope for her fans
Madhavan and Danish Pandor liked this post..OMGGG!!!
PK carries Rajkumar Hirani's trademark brilliance, yet underrated
Pinkvilla Style & Screen awards 2026.
Dhurandhar expected to gross 1500crores by this weekend!!!
Rakesh Bedi Enjoying After Dhurandhar
Vrinang set new record : Highest time spent.
Originally posted by: poppy2009
I think everyone is referring to Kumud cheating Pramad, not Saras.She is getting married without disclosing her past to him.While having pre-marital sex might not be a big deal in the western world, in India, its taken for granted, that a girl will only give her virginity to her husband. This is certainly not my pov, but simply stating a well-known fact of life in Indian Societies!Yes, while I agree that such a view is very outdated and orthodox...point is that the show is set in such a backdrop...in a very small town / village of Gujrat, where a traditional girl from a traditional family is getting married into another similar traditional family.And in this context, not disclosing her past to her would be husband is equivalent to cheating on him.Yes, it sounds very old-fashioned and contrived...but it is also quite realistic. This is how our society functions...or atleast this is the idea we get when he see the how the Desai's live. They are exactly the kind of people who would expect their would-be daughter-in-law to be chaste and pure or whatever (i.e. a virgin)! Then what is there to say that the family Kumud is getting married into wouldn't expect the same?Kumud could not hold the guilt of having pre-marital sex from her mother...yet, she gives no thought to the fact that her husband to be might also have some views on the subject? He might also have an opinon...no matter how regressive...still, he would like to have a choice on whether he wants to marry such a girl or not?Why Kumud, who is otherwise, the very epitome of righteousness and integrity, overlook this important fact?Either the creatives show modernity in every aspect of the story, or they stick to the norms...on the one hand they show that Kumud is pretty much daddy's little girl, who is willing to get married to anyone he suggests...and yet, she is bold enough to sleep with her lover right under the noses of her parents.What does an audience make out of this?PS: Kumud is not at all impure in my view...she is just plain foolish and has too much of an ego!
Originally posted by: poppy2009
I think everyone is referring to Kumud cheating Pramad, not Saras.She is getting married without disclosing her past to him.While having pre-marital sex might not be a big deal in the western world, in India, its taken for granted, that a girl will only give her virginity to her husband. This is certainly not my pov, but simply stating a well-known fact of life in Indian Societies!Yes, while I agree that such a view is very outdated and orthodox...point is that the show is set in such a backdrop...in a very small town / village of Gujrat, where a traditional girl from a traditional family is getting married into another similar traditional family.And in this context, not disclosing her past to her would be husband is equivalent to cheating on him.Yes, it sounds very old-fashioned and contrived...but it is also quite realistic. This is how our society functions...or atleast this is the idea we get when he see the how the Desai's live. They are exactly the kind of people who would expect their would-be daughter-in-law to be chaste and pure or whatever (i.e. a virgin)! Then what is there to say that the family Kumud is getting married into wouldn't expect the same?Kumud could not hold the guilt of having pre-marital sex from her mother...yet, she gives no thought to the fact that her husband to be might also have some views on the subject? He might also have an opinon...no matter how regressive...still, he would like to have a choice on whether he wants to marry such a girl or not?Why Kumud, who is otherwise, the very epitome of righteousness and integrity, overlook this important fact?Either the creatives show modernity in every aspect of the story, or they stick to the norms...on the one hand they show that Kumud is pretty much daddy's little girl, who is willing to get married to anyone he suggests...and yet, she is bold enough to sleep with her lover right under the noses of her parents.What does an audience make out of this?PS: Kumud is not at all impure in my view...she is just plain foolish and has too much of an ego!
Originally posted by: omshreejaanu
Lee tuh rockerz ban gayi n ur genre of posts have changed kya??😲
But i must say one of the most sensible posts on the forum!!⭐️
U said it all dear n i wish to add that me too noticed that she didnt burn the saree but may b an old n torn dhoti of VC!!🤣
Lee, Kumud is wrong in hiding the truth to Pramad period. Didnt expect this from a broad minded n educated girl like kumud who claims that she always support the truth.
Even if the guy is a jerk. Why not talk to him n tell him the truth of her life? We all know Kumud is not a sissy. So why hide the truth??
I dislike the conversation she had with her mother! Guniyal is just a gadhi i tell u. N alwats a partner in crime with Kumud!!
I liked the fact that VC did come to ask Kumud a last time!! Though this is does not justify the fact that VC too is not being right marrying his gorl off like this within 24 hrs!!
As for Pramad parents, they r no better!! They know it all but still r despo to get their son married!! This said it all!!
Pramad does not deserve this for sure!! I wont justify Kumud's actions. Like Saras she is not in the right frame of mind but i will defo blame the parents!! Even Dugbaa who was all bla bla about my kumud n her happiness n mein durga maa se larungi for my beti!!
Anyway we all know it was too good to b true!! It was time for the show to visit the septic tank so there it is!!
Originally posted by: -CuteChic-
Lee kaun hai yaha? 😳
lakhy ...teru liye leena 😃 mujhe jaan liye na bas ho gaya ...kisi aur ko maat jaan okay 😛