TOI-Rajan Shahi re-invents himself!

shanti05 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3

Rajan Shahi re-invents himself!

Producer Rajan Shahi on his new avatar.

Rajan Shahi who is known for launching fresh young faces as protagonists - Bidaai, Yeh Ristha Kya Kehlata Hai has made stars out of Parul Chauhan, Kinshuk Mahajan, Angad Hasija and Sara Khan and at the same time had prominent roles for Alok Nath, Amardeep Jha and Vibha Chibber - who are seen in Colors' Havan and Sony's Kuuch toh Log Kahege.

He started the trend of launching fresh faces combined with the seasoned old actors and once again he is back with senior actors like Mohnish Bahl and Rukhsar in Kuuch toh Log Kahege, Narendra Jha in Havan. The hunt for the Godman was on from a long time and well known actors like Kiran Karmarkar, Nitish Bhardwaj, Arun Govil and Sachin Khedekar were considered for the lead role but Narendra Jha was chosen for the role.

Rajan directed his first independent show Dil Hai Ki Manta Nahi in 1999 and has directed hit shows like Jassi Jaisi Koi Nahi, Hamare Tumhare, Rishtey, Kareena Kareena, Reth, Saat Phere, Mamtaa, Millee, Virasaat and Saathi Re. He worked as a series director for Ghar Ki Laxmi Betiyaan and Maayaka. In 2007 he opened his production house Director's Kut and turned producer with Star Plus' Sapna Babul Ka Bidaai followed by Yeh Ristha Kya Kehlata Hai.

Producer Rajan Shahi says, "Seasoned actors as well as young newcomers combination go well with the storytelling I am doing through my new shows. I am very happy to have Alok Nath, Mohnish Bahl Rukhsar and Kritika Kamra in KTLK and Narendra Jha and Shubhangi Atre in Hawan. My previous shows followed similar pattern."

Link -http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/entertainment/tv/Rajan-Shahi-re-invents-himself/articleshow/10642495.cms

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

He always talks about JJKN , wish a sequel was made..Rajan ji I hope you make Bidaaii sequel also with the other show you have in your kitty and hope to see Apurva Agnihotri and Parul Chauhan and all the other actors who made the show successful ..

Hope you give us some ray of hope in the coming year !

Edited by shanti05 - 13 years ago

Wonderfullife thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Thanks shanti for posting the article.

Wish he makes bidaai sequel soon.missing angini a lot.
shanti05 thumbnail
I know Krithika..I hope so too, everyday there is news of some show and cast, I hope a news about Bidaaii sequel does come and Apurva and Parul would be a part..

When I see long running shows it feels unfair to Bidaaii, but the hope remains that it will be back, if not a continuation , hope for a new begining with similar dimensions it carried from season one.

The show took the leap risk which many shows arn't successful or I don;t know if any of them were to reach a new height and have become iconic but Bidaaii Sapna Babul ka proved it will changes in the stoyrline and addition if characters, So hopefully they woudl consider that and give the right judgement for how a sequel can be made, hopefully in the coming year
Edited by shanti05 - 13 years ago
Wonderfullife thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Yes shanti ,it was very unfair to end bidaai when it was running successfully on post leap and with new characters.

It would be fair if RS gives us bidaai 2 from where he ended or atleast as you said hope he gives us anmol ragini in similar dimensions on a new story.

BTW , I am just drooling on your apurva's JJKN siggy.😍Wish ragini was their in stead of jassi.😳
shanti05 thumbnail
Yes lets hope, and as the say goes every cloud has a silverlinning , hope that next year would see the silver linning ,,or maybe the following year,

I am sure sometime they wil be back.. Its an SP call more than RS I guess..

@krithika , yeah the siggie , makes me smile when I think of Apurva .. His expressions are so sweet, well have Ragini also sometime fingers crossed,
shanaya28 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
@shanti..thanks for sharing..
this year RS..DKP two new launches already done so hoping next year bidaai sequel is on cards..
i'm still trying to figure out the 20...but fingers crossed its 2012.a new beginning for anmol-ragini...
apoorva..parul deserve to be in the sequel as post leap they did left a big mark on screen ..their sheer talent is enough to rock the show if back on screen..
missing them so much and waiting patiently for their comeback..
btw your two siggies are droolworthy..apu the romantic..😍
love how he gives these lovely romantic looks to ragini..so much love is there in his eyes for her and same ragini could not help but take a look at her anmol..perfect couple...😍
Edited by saveeta24 - 13 years ago
anizor thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
thanks for sharing shanti,i am also hoping for bidaii to come back,
bhondu2010 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Thanks for sharing Shanti.

I hope Rajan ji bring Bidaaii back, A sequel is very much needed hope it happens soon.
Missing Angini a lot .. They need their story and hope they get justice after the successful leap teh show emerged with