-ParidhiHolic- thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

well in precap it is shown that SaLekh and ragini runs behind the jeep and follow rv firstly sagini runs and sadhna is trying to stopping rg and finally holds ragini and then alekh cums as soon as he cums ragini faints i dun no wat going to be next one thing was also there which i want to mention..

ragini was insisting to going court which was not good for ragi's haelth and so sadi said not to go and then this dialogue haapenss-

"sadhna,main jaa rahi hu sadi-nahi ji ji aapka waha jana thik nahi hoga ragi-sadhna tu mere saath hai ya nahi sadi-jiji main hamesha aapke saath hu" they went off

so from here we can fully classify the special bonding of two sis...

222864 thumbnail
Sadhna insisted twice.... and Ragini (obviously out of her depression) almost threatened Sadhna twice, the second time in a very stern way. Poor Sadhna had no choice...

Now I wonder whats next. I have a very grim feeling about it ... but I would like to wait for the next episode!
-ParidhiHolic- thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
pata anhi sadi hi nahi phas jaaye
dharaa thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Thanx simi, i didn't watch the epi as yet and from what i read in ur update, it looks like its a tough time ahead for Ragini and SaAlekh.

and one more thing...why is Ragini blamed for talking that way to Sadhna, Why cant one understand that Ragini is also a human being, she can behave this way...i m literally fed up with this now..it looks like Sadhna is the only one who is suffering from all these.
222864 thumbnail

Originally posted by: dharaa

Thanx simi, i didn't watch the epi as yet and from what i read in ur update, it looks like its a tough time ahead for Ragini and SaAlekh.

and one more thing...why is Ragini blamed for talking that way to Sadhna, Why cant one understand that Ragini is also a human being, she can behave this way...i m literally fed up with this now..it looks like Sadhna is the only one who is suffering from all these.

What makes you think that Ragini is being blamed here? Which post/phrase makes you say that? Can you clarify?
KinSanj thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: LoneStranger

Sadhna insisted twice.... and Ragini (obviously out of her depression) almost threatened Sadhna twice, the second time in a very stern way. Poor Sadhna had no choice...

Now I wonder whats next. I have a very grim feeling about it ... but I would like to wait for the next episode!

I didn't see Ragini threat saadhna at all...when did she threat her? Ragini simply said are you with me saadhna or not? thats it...and that is no where near threatening kashif.
Edited by s.sanj90 - 15 years ago
KinSanj thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
simo yaar i am really worried about this whole track now like seriously
ab achanak itna focus karne lag gaye hai yeh CT's on the boonding of Sagini....are they giving us hints ki rifts hongi 😭
I really don't hope so...
222864 thumbnail

Originally posted by: s.sanj90

I didn't see Ragini threat saadhna at all...when did she threat her? Ragini simply said are you with me saadhna or not? thats it...and that is no where near threatening kashif.

The meaning of a word does not always depend on the word alone. It often depends on the context of the sentence where it has been used.

Here threatening means an indirect warning. The stern look (which I fully understand, it was definately not Ragini's fault there. I can understand the charecters situation) and the straight question to Sadhna to clarify her position seemed like a threat to me.

No that Ragini would harm Sadhna here ... but if Sadhna denied, the rift could've been created right there. Sadhna's own desire/judgement/suggestion or advice was limited there. She had either one way, or the other. 2 Options. The other option would probably result in a clear rift. The THREAT of the rift is the threat which came from Ragini's question (according to my view).

Its so natural. Sometimes a mother asks her son, with a stern look "Doodh peete ho ya nahi?". This can be called a warning ... or a threat towards potential punishment/censequences if the wrong option is taken.

Ragini's situation was so bad, I cannot think of her doing something else. Nothing to say there really. This is probably taking a huge toll on her.

Kashif

(I hope my solidarity will be recognised)
Edited by LoneStranger - 15 years ago
sonya85 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Lone stanger- I like your posts, you have a mature way of analysing situations. However, I'll have to agree with s.sanj90 on this point, simply for choice of word. To me, 'threaten' implies: to intimidate, bully and almost terrorize someone into submission. Now to apply it to someones actions suggests that this was their intention. Therefore for using this term with Ragini is associating her with a negative aspect, showing her in a 'negative light'. Rather I would describe her action as giving an ultimatum, perhaps even abruptly so...but not really a threat.
Nevertheless, I agree with just about everything else you so well articulated.
Just my 2 cents...lol
222864 thumbnail

Originally posted by: sonya85

Lone stanger- I like your posts, you have a mature way of analysing situations. However, I'll have to agree with s.sanj90 on this point, simply for choice of word. To me, 'threaten' implies: to intimidate, bully and almost terrorize someone into submission. Now to apply it to someones actions suggests that this was their intention. Therefore for using this term with Ragini is associating her with a negative aspect, showing her in a 'negative light'. Rather I would describe her action as giving an ultimatum, perhaps even abruptly so...but not really a threat.

Nevertheless, I agree with just about everything else you so well articulated.
Just my 2 cents...lol

Perhaps to you this meant an ultimatum.

I hope you dont misunderstand this as an argument. But just a definition of ultimatum through an online dictionary.
ultimatum
(lt-mtm, -m-)
n. pl. ultimatums or ultimata (-t)
1. A final statement of terms made by one party to another.
2. A statement, especially in diplomatic negotiations, that expresses or implies the threat of serious penalties if the terms are not accepted.
(source: http://www.thefreedictionary.com/ultimatum)

Threatening was used in a colloqual manner. If your word was ultimatum, then it can be fare to say that I did not deviate alot from it.

Do look into my sincerety in describing the event.