i have been floating in lalaland since i saw the superb gohem scene today!😍
and i am wondering what is it about gohem that makes us so happy and excited???😳
i have seen other serials now and in the past...and i am not bashing them here...nor do i watch any serial regularly like i watch sns (in fact even sns i started watching regularly since the education track)...but have seen so many romantic scenes between the lead couples in these serials...but nothing else works for me...just a simple eyelock between gopi and ahem and i am smiling like an idiot the whole evening 😊
is it because we have celebrated every small gesture between them after seeing months of absolute hatred and abuse?
...the first time he genuinely listened to her (the education track)
...the first time he stood up to her and that too against his mother! (him deciding to educate her)
...the first time he admired her and smiled (when he saw her in the designer lehenga in navratri)
...the first time he genuinely bought her a gift on his own...well he tried to cover it up by getting gifts for everyone but we all know he actually wanted to get a gift for her 😉 (the pink n cream sari in navratri)
...the first time he was worried for her (janmashtami track)
...the first time he shook her hand (Gopi's bday)
...the first time he willingly did aarti with her (diwali track)...i could go on n on but this is turning into a long rant!and forgive me if i am wrong about any of the firsts...
and yep i saw the older episodes to understand the gohem story better and there are some scenes where ahem has been so cruel that till date i havent managed to see the entire scene (tried many times!)
and today i feel we have another first...the first time we know without a doubt that ahem wants gopi!he fantasizes about her!🥳
while the scene was on i was sure its a dream coz ahem hasnt been so assertive yet...but i was sure its gopi dreaming!
poor ahem doesnt know he has already crossed that barrier with gopi! come on CVs...bring him out of his misery and make him remember already!
still i feel like celebrating today! i know tomorrow gopi is going to ask him "kya hua" and he will say "kuch nahi" ...stupid CVs😡...but thats not going to dampen my happiness...