-Chicha- thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Posted: 17 years ago

Favorite performance: Raja's - Allah ke Bandhe

Funniest moment: When ID askes Sikander how he's feeling and Sikander tells him in this weird way 😛

Funniest quote: "Mindblowing, Fantastic, Super" 😛

Most annoying habit of a Guru: Himesh - Always bringing Aneek in everything

Most annoying drama: Mauli

Contestant[S] 😃 You Felt a Connection to: Raja - Sikander - Amanat- Mussi -

Favorite Contestant[S] 😃: Raja - Amanat - Sikander - [always forever] - Ponaam - Mussi [ I loved him]

Least Favorite Contestant: ofc Mauli Mam'

Whom you wanted to win the finals (of the top 3): Raja or Amanat

Best Male Singer[S] 😃:Raja - Amanat - Mussi

Best Female Singer:Ponnam

Best Guru:V and S

Worst Guru: Bappi da [always gave low marks to everyone grrr....]

Best Guest: Akshay

Worst Guest[S] 😃: Viday and this dude with her and also Diya

Favorite Episode (or theme): Mostly All

Worst Episode (or theme): Disco and Sad songs [Grrrr...]

Do you think the outcome was planned?: Yep, HR paid them to cheat on the votes [Grrrr...]

Favorite thing about the show (or what you'll miss): I miss everything, all the songs they sang 😆. and Every contestants 😳

Least favorite thing about the show: They got half of the good singers out in the 1st place [Grrr...]

WittyTwit thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: advil

The memories of the show? Hmm some brilliant performances, some irritating things, but most of all what I will remember of the show was the last week madness that gripped us to vote to take Aneek to top. Can't than Rehman sir enough for all those latest update on voting trend reports.😳

It is one of the most crazy and cherishable moment of this series to go on non stop literally 22/7 😆 till the lines were closed .All the memories and bodyaches associated with it will remind for a long time that when there is a will, there is always a way....😳.

You can fill out one of the Faves/Least faves things too.

But, yeah, even with its cons, the show has its pros. That's why I kept up with it. I wouldn't watch it if it was really that bad.

I honestly was shocked Friday night when I saw Aneek topped Raja. Aneek's fans woke up.

It goes to show you don't have to be the most popular... you just have to have the more avid supporting fans, really.

nidadeel thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Tell it all...

Favorite performance: all performances by junaid & amanat =)
raja's chak dey patte, allah k banday and chaiyya chaiyya
mauli's mayya mayya, namak ishq ka, ali more angana
sumedha's chupke se, nigahien milane ko, jaado hai nasha hai
aneek's sandese ate hain
harpreet's soni de nakhre and channa ve ghar aja

Funniest moment: when amanat was accused of having an "affair"..it was cutely funny cuz amanat's so innocent =))

Funniest quote: "roti milegi,kabab milega aur biryani bhi milegi" -raja LMFAO !

Most annoying habit of a Guru: himesh glorifying aneek

Most annoying drama: indepedence day issue and the "love" triangle

Contestant You Felt a Connection to: JUNNOOO !! (junaid) lol

Favorite Contestant: Amanat & Junaid

Least Favorite Contestant: Joy

Whom you wanted to win the finals (of the top 3): Amanat

Best Male Singer: Amanat and/or Junaid

Best Female Singer: Poonam and/or Sumedha

Best Guru: VS

Worst Guru: Himesh

Best Guest: Akshay Kumar and Salman Khan

Worst Guest: Kareena Kapoor

Favorite Episode (or theme): The Qawali episode & Love songs

Worst Episode (or theme): 60's and 70's songs & comedy songs

Do you think the outcome was planned?: HELL YEA !

Favorite thing about the show (or what you'll miss): amanat's cuteness, adi's politeness, raja's deep singing and junaid ofcourse

Least favorite thing about the show: HIMESH!! that guy was so freaking annoyingg

Anything else? I wanted junaid to be in the top 3 with amanat n raja
Edited by nidadeel - 17 years ago
AmanatAliFan110 thumbnail
Favorite performance: Saanware - Mussarat Abbas

Funniest moment: Amanat Ali's english, specifically the prelude to his dil luteya performance

Funniest quote: "pyaar kiya to darna kya? pyar kiya nehi to darna kyu" - Amanat Ali

Most annoying habit of a Guru: Almost everything involving Himesh and Aneek

Most annoying drama: Himesh and Aneek, as well as Mauli

Contestant You Felt a Connection to: Amanat

Favorite Contestant: Amanat and Mussarat

Least Favorite Contestant: Aneek and Maulo

Whom you wanted to win the finals (of the top 3): AMANAT, MUSSARAT, POONAM

Best Male Singer: Amanat

Best Female Singer: Poonam

Best Guru: Ismail Darbar (close second is VS)

Worst Guru: Himesh

Best Guest: Lalu

Worst Guest: Mika

Favorite Episode (or theme): Qawwali

Worst Episode (or theme): 70's

Do you think the outcome was planned?: Of couse! Pakistan wasn't even allowed to vote

Favorite thing about the show (or what you'll miss): Vishal's clapping, and Shekhar's emotions during amanat and mussarat's perfromances

Least favorite thing about the show: Himesh and Aneek
SonPan thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Tell it all...

Favorite performance: Amanat's Mitwa!!

Funniest moment: When Adi got kissed by the female fan and he got all embarassed and completely forgot his lines!!!😆 And when Ismail said to the girl to say what she wants cause he will talk to Adis dad!!!😆

Funniest quote: Amanat: "Pyaar Kiya toh darna kya, jab pyaar kiya nahin toh darna kyun"

Most annoying habit of a Guru: Himesh taking the mic from Adi and/or not letting him do his job

Most annoying drama: OF ocurse Amanat/Aneek/Sumi or Mauli love drama!!!

Contestant You Felt a Connection to: Can I say Adi.... if not Amanat

Favorite Contestant: Amanat Ali

Least Favorite Contestant: JOY!!! (yes I didnt like him more than Mauli... I couldnt STAND JOY!!)

Whom you wanted to win the finals (of the top 3): Amanat ALI!!

Best Male Singer: Amanat Ali

Best Female Singer: Sumedha

Best Guru: VS/ ID

Worst Guru: BL

Best Guest: Tie b/w OSO team and Akshey Kumar and Salman Khan!!

Worst Guest: MIKA!!!!😡😡😡 And Sunny Deol!!! Who literally looked like he was FALLING ASLEePP!! Even thogh all the songs were fast beats and bhangra!! Also he didnt even dance when Adi requested him too!😡

Favorite Episode (or theme): OMO/SRK ep!!!👏

Worst Episode (or theme): There was no bad episode but since i have to say something then i'd say....umm..... hmmm... nope cant think of ne thing!!!👏

Do you think the outcome was planned?: NO!

Favorite thing about the show (or what you'll miss): I'll miss Amanat Ali... and i'll miss the apearent freindship b/w Adi and the contestants which grew with every ep!!!👏

Least favorite thing about the show: Bappi Da!!

Anything else? Just add it. .... Ill miss Vishal and shekher.... Ill also miss the great atmosphere of the contestants... not to mention the wicked group performances in the beginning of the show by the contestants and the host!!!👏

Edited by SonPan - 17 years ago
shikhar12 thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
Favorite performance:amanat's albela sajan

Funniest moment: on the day vishal-shekhar came in the last round, somehow I was cracking up just looking at them

Funniest quote: salman at shekhar's reaction to sumedha -"pyar ho gaya hai aapko"

Most annoying habit of a Guru:himesh taking every opportunity to give long speeches like politicians

Most annoying drama: unnecessarily bringing up Poonam's story again and again

Contestant You Felt a Connection to: amanat

Favorite Contestant:amanat

Least Favorite Contestant: mauli ( started watching after the first few were eliminated)

Whom you wanted to win the finals (of the top 3):amanat

Best Male Singer:amanat

Best Female Singer:poonam

Best Guru:vishal-shekhar

Worst Guru:bappi lahri

Best Guest: may be salman

Worst Guest: dus kahaniyan team (too many people)

Favorite Episode (or theme):OSO

Worst Episode (or theme):shaadi

Do you think the outcome was planned?: no

Favorite thing about the show (or what you'll miss):
the contestant's singing
Least favorite thing about the show:himesh
afg_chick thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail

Favorite performance:
Mauli - Maiya Maiya, Wada Raha, Dhak Dhak Karne Laga, Rasiya Man Basiya, No entry, Mast, Namak, Gustakiyan, almost all
Aneek - In Dino most favourite, mast kalandar, Main Agar Kahoon, Satrangi Re, Dus kahaniyan performances
Raja - Mahiya, Teri Deewani, Ma Tujhe Salam, Dard de disco, Allah Ke Bande, alot more
amanat - not realli any
Junaid - maula Mere
Sumedha - Chupke Se, Jism song

Funniest moment:when salman takes aneeks clothes off
Funniest quote:himesh blabbering bout how he wants roti in mussarats house

Most annoying habit of a Guru: WHEN HIMESH WUDNT STOP TALKING

Most annoying drama: the independence day drama

Contestant You Felt a Connection to: Mauli

Favorite Contestant:Mauli

Least Favorite Contestant: Amanat

Whom you wanted to win the finals (of the top 3): Aneek:D

Best Male Singer:Aneek

Best Female Singer:Mauli

Best Guru:Vishal/Shekhar

Worst Guru: HIMESH x 1233758996789354

Best Guest: Deepika Padukone

Worst Guest:Sunny Deol

Favorite Episode (or theme):OSO, Dus Kahaniyan, the love theme, folk theme, qawali,first episode, salman khan, favourite singer theme, favourite actor theme, wedding theme

Worst Episode (or theme):the 60s/70s and ghazal

Do you think the outcome was planned?: who nos, anything is possible

Favorite thing about the show (or what you'll miss):maulis performances, rajas brilliant singing, aneeks amazing voice, sumedhas singing

Least favorite thing about the show:himesh talking non stop, its like wen he starts talking, everyone goes to sleep, and wen they wake up, HES STILL FRIGGEN TALKINGG
even in the grand finale, hes suppose to perform, music is playing, everything is readi, but waitt HIMESH HAS TO SAY A FEW WORDSS, cudnt he jus do the performancee!!!????
lol ok i feel better now that i got that out of my system, but i love his singing:D

Edited by afg_chick - 17 years ago
77124 thumbnail
Favorite performance:
Raja- Teri Deewani, Vande Mataram, many more
Mauli- Mayya Mayya, Ali More Angana, Namak Ishq Ka
Sumedha- Chup Ke Se, Jadhu Hai Nasha Hai
Poonam- Ni Main Samaj Gayi

Funniest moment:
Whenever a contestant tried to sing in english and ended up lookin stupid

Funniest quote:
Himesh's Roti Speech

Most annoying habit of a Guru:
Himesh. Forget habit his existence is annoying

Most annoying drama:
The whole indepedance thing and love triangle.

Contestant You Felt a Connection to:
What kind of connection?

Favorite Contestant:
Raja, Mauli and Sumedha

Least Favorite Contestant:
Mussarat, Aneek, Joy

Whom you wanted to win the finals (of the top 3):
Raja, Sumedha, Mauli,Amanat shud have been the top 4.

Best Male Singer:
Raja

Best Female Singer:
Poonam

Best Guru:
Vishal-Sherkar

Worst Guru:
Bappi- he was so not needed.

Best Guest:
I liked everyone

Worst Guest:
No one really.

Favorite Episode (or theme):
The Qawalli Theme, Independance theme, folk theme, item song theme. All of the themes were really good.

Worst Episode (or theme):
Wors theme was comedy theme!

Favorite performance:
Raja- Teri Deewani and Mauli- Mayya Mayya

Funniest moment:

Funniest quote:

Most annoying habit of a Guru:

Most annoying drama:

Contestant You Felt a Connection to:

Favorite Contestant:

Least Favorite Contestant:

Whom you wanted to win the finals (of the top 3):

Do you think the outcome was planned?:
Dont know

Favorite thing about the show (or what you'll miss):
The good singing!

Least favorite thing about the show:
Annoying guru's

rverma12 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Favorite performance: Sanwre- Mussarat Mahiya- raja

Funniest moment: adi's kiss

Funniest quote: anything himmu says cuz its dumb

Most annoying habit of a Guru: himesh freaking going crazy for aneek and interupting or starts talking abt aneek b4 someone elses performance

Most annoying drama: love triangle

Contestant You Felt a Connection to: Raja

Favorite Contestant: Raja, mussarat, poonam

Least Favorite Contestant: nirupama

Whom you wanted to win the finals (of the top 3): amanat cuz hes the best singer ..raha cuz he sings amazing to and he is humble and is close to my heart but amanat desreved it not aneek

Best Male Singer:amanat

Best Female Singer:poonam

Best Guru: VS

Worst Guru: HIMESH

Best Guest: deepkia

Worst Guest:fardeen

Favorite Episode (or theme): Om shati om epi

Worst Episode (or theme): when raja sang pardesi and when aneek sang kal ho na ho... poonam and amanat had saved the show that day

Do you think the outcome was planned?: no but he ddint deserve it in my opinion

Favorite thing about the show (or what you'll miss):all the contestants and gurus except himmu i just want this show to always go on

Least favorite thing about the show: amazing singers who get eliminated dont get anywhere when tehy deserve to get contracts and stuff...
and aneek winning
WittyTwit thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
^Didn't Aditya get kissed twice?