🏏India vs Pakistan, Asia Cup-Super Four, Match 14 (A1 v A2) Dubai🏏
HONEYMOON🏩 20th and 21.9
Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread- 22nd Sept 2025.
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 22 Sep 2025 EDT
Let's Discuss Abhir
Saiyaaara spoof
👻😈😈😈Mask Of Zorro😈😈😈👻
Happy Birthday Kareena Kapoor 💐🎊
ENTRY INTO RESORT 22.9
Nine Nights of Devotion - Shubh Navratri
Screening - Mera Desh Pehle - The Untold Story Of Shri Narendra Modi
Mardaani 3 Rani Mukherjee 27 Feb 2026
Why is Deepika ALWAYS the victim?
Anurag Kashyap disliked Chhaava
Anupama bags some Star Pariwaar Awards
Complaint Against The Ba***ds Of Bollywood
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sept 23, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
MOOH KHUL GAYA 23.9
Originally posted by: hindustanidude
You really believe that Saregmapa was trying to find some sort of musical talent. Sorry to say, show like saregamapa are nothing but a SMS business. You seriously think that people who can't even elect their politicians, who represent them in parliament, correctly, can correctly find a musical talent.
I guess that asking to much from our emotional janta... 😆
Precisely my point. While I respect SRGMP for presenting to us such great talent, I'm not sure the ultimate decision rest solely on truth and talent - it's a business. And when the mentors of the show themselves talk about the value of commercial success, who am I to deny it?
Originally posted by: live_life
I think aneek will do gud too in bolly but widout himmy's help....Shekhar told him he was an awesome singer and I think he will recommend aneek as well as he is not as selfish as HR....I wish u guys wud be more positive towards all 3 of them......dun put ur frustrations on the poor boy, I m not a fan of aneek but the way ppl r talkin abt him its not nice!
I'm simply being honest - I don't want us to make the same mistakes we did w/ Vinit in C2005. Truth is, it's a harsh world out there unless you have a real backer.
Originally posted by: shadyhtown
Well a contestant needs any support he can get from his mentor. For instance, the only songs Vinit got were thanks to his mentor, and after Himesh stopped giving him songs, Vinit faded away.
I see the same happening w/ Aneek.
Originally posted by: hindustanidude
You really believe that Saregmapa was trying to find some sort of musical talent. Sorry to say, show like saregamapa are nothing but a SMS business. You seriously think that people who can't even elect their politicians, who represent them in parliament, correctly, can correctly find a musical talent.
I guess that asking to much from our emotional janta... 😆
Very well said!
Sorry but i would disagree this time round 😳....the junta this time made the perfect decision as far as selecting the top five. there's no question there. after that who got eliminated did not matter.
Originally posted by: gopalbhai
I see a future of Aneek different from that of Vinit. Aneek will definitely have an alternative singing outlet in Bengali playback/album. Bollywood or no Bollywood he can still survive as a singer that way.
Aneek has already signed a contract with one of the biggest production houses of bengali cinema. I fully agree with gopalbhai here....his future will not depend on HR. he will hv another outlet in the music world and does not hv to depend solely on bollywood.
Originally posted by: shadyhtown
I had written a post a couple of days back stating that Raja was the one who most needed the win and the prize money. I take back my words - in truth, Aneek is the person who needed it.
I'd said Raja was at a disadvantage because of his financial status. But I've thought about it, and it's really Aneek who will be at a disadvantage. His voice is similar to an established singer, Sonu, who will be very hard to displace. Raja and Amanat, on the other hand, have very distinct, original voices, which will be in great demand in the future. Plus, their ability to sing non-mainstream songs (folks, ghazals) will ensure that they will be approached when producers need something different from the usual established singers.
This is borne out by the fact that both Raja and Amanat have got multiple offers from big filmmakers (Farah Khan, Sanjay Gupta) and have already sung a few songs. Aneek, on the other hand, hasn't gotten a single offer from any filmmaker, as far as I know (except a song or two w/ Bappi da).
Most importantly, Raja and Amanat have the support of mentors who will stick with them through thick and thin, and guide them even after the show has ended. Vishal-Shekhar, who are top MDs today, will definitely offer their friend Raja many songs (and probably Amanat as well), and Ismail will continue to help and recommend Amanat, whom he considers like his son. I don't really expect the same support from Himesh, especially since he is now only going to compose music for movies that he acts in, which doesn't give other male singers opportunities to sing for his movies - and maybe that's why he hasn't offered Aneek any songs. In other words, Aneek's on his own now.
Basically, Raja aur Amanat ko ab roti ki kami nahi hogi. I can't say the same about Aneek, so maybe it's best that he's won the 50 lakhs, which will help him during his struggle days that lie ahead.
Totally agree with you. He will get a much needed break and HR will not do a thing for him unlike Raja and Amanat who have wonderful mentors, so im gald too that Aneek won, though my fav was Raaja too.