Himesh saying Aneek tum underdog hi raho

manjujain thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
Posted: 18 years ago
Thanks to my friend for this topic... 🤗

Guys do you feel that our most favourite show Saregamapa is now becoming a stage for politics and dramas rather then a singing competition.The standard of the contestents is so high in Saregamapa and cannot be compared with the other shows.
Moderator's Note:

Please no comparison between the singers in the show.. That part has been removed from the topic

We dont understand what Himesh meant by saying Aneek tum underdog hi raho.May be something in his mind for future.

I feel that the contest be won by excellent singing rather than politics and dramas every week.

I feels that by brinigng up love stories, sasurji and love triangle every week and denying next week disgraces the beutiful show.

We want to see contestests give 100% performance everyweek.May be too much of these false stories divert their concentration.

Aneek is doing well so let him sing more nicely rather then getting involved in these stories.But offcourse he is a kid and Himesh his godfather so he has no way out.

Whatever may be but I pray Himesh doesnt harm Raja who is singing out his heart for us.If he does so we will loose a soulful singer.
Edited by Anu.Rad - 18 years ago

stiletto thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
HR plays dirty, its ridiculous to bring up love stories in a singing contest to win votes.

Also, i dislike the way he keeps saying that raja is better than aneek. HR obviously thinks its a very 'clever' trick to pull in more votes. The worst part is that since after HR started his BS aneek got the highest votes, so HR is gonna assume that it is his unbelievably annoying marketing technique that has gotten aneek this position.

*sigh* i guess all gharanas have their gimmicks anyway, but HRs is the least subtle.
Edited by kim182 - 18 years ago
preeti2008 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: kim182

HR plays dirty, its ridiculous to bring up love stories in a singing contest to win votes.

Also, i dislike the way he keeps saying that raja is better than aneek. HR obviously thinks its a very 'clever' trick to pull in more votes. The worst part is that since after HR started his BS aneek got the highest votes, so HR is gonna assume that it is his unbelievably annoying marketing technique that has gotten aneek this position.

*sigh* i guess all gharanas have their gimmicks anyway, but HRs is the least subtle.

Yeah i totally agree...its getting really annoying now, he did something last time with Vinit with that whole "I'll tell you who that girl is if he wins",or something like that, that was too get votes too...I hope his plan backfires...but i like aneek..just not this getting votes technique!

Edited by preeti2008 - 18 years ago
Nupur9 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Manjuji......
Fikar not.....yeh public hai yeh saab jaanti hai.....
people like HR may not understand this...baat thode ucche level ki hai.... 😆
Raja sings from the heart.....and it comes and touches his listeners heart......
Everytime he comes of stage and start singing....I bless him zillion-trillion times for giving us, his listeners such soulful voice.......
Aneek has a great voice quality but HR will end up harming him in more than one ways by bringing in his own insecurity...
In that sense I feel bad for Aneek.....
And you rightly said....I hope the contestants themselves will be able to keep away from all the drama unfolding in front of them.....hard but not impossible!!!
We have some amazing talent here......it would make us all sad to see it go wasted on fizul ki cheezo aur baato mein.....!!

Edited by Iloveapu - 18 years ago
manjujain thumbnail
kahan kuch nahin janati janata...fikar hone lagi hai.. agar sab janati to mauli abhi tak yahan kya kar rahee hai....😭😭

Originally posted by: Iloveapu

Manjuji......
Fikar not.....yeh public hai yeh saab jaanti hai.....

b4begin thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Bingo, I whole heartedly agree with these posts. Please leave aneek out of this. He is only 18 for god's sake. Don't you misguide him Mr. HR. personally I wd have been much happier if aneek would have been landed in ID's gharana.
HayeSiyaapa thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
HR ids annoying man i mean everyweek now a days b4 he didnt bring it up much but dis weke n da week sb4 all he does is talk abt it.. i mena if da singers feel embarrased abt it der mind woudl get divertyed n may nto dsing as well as dey could have.. i just wish hr would stop it for a while..
manjujain thumbnail
himesh does not know he is hurting aneek instead of helping.. repeating the same thing he did for vinit...

Originally posted by: b4begin

Bingo, I whole heartedly agree with these posts. Please leave aneek out of this. He is only 18 for god's sake. Don't you misguide him Mr. HR. personally I wd have been much happier if aneek would have been landed in ID's gharana.

Nupur9 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: tisha_g

To thy friend 😛
Let us analyze the scenario here.

Drama happens for the sake of TRP. If Aneek and Raja consistently perform they both have a chance of duking it out in the finals. Add Amanat and Poonam to the mixture and things get interesting.

If we chuck out the love traingle from the picture, HR is just advising his student. If Musarrat lovers call it favoritism then heck everyone is betting on their winning horse. Be it VS or ID or BL.

I am sure the dramebaazi would not harm any contestant.Its for the reason of raising TRPs.

Tisha my feeling is that it will harm that kid in more than one way....

First it takes the whole concentration of the issue from singing to all these faltu things...

HR saying to Aneek..."tu fikar maat kaar beta main tera vote banks so dekh lunga.......!!"

Right there he is sending him wrong message....

The boy is young...impressionable...and surely clueless how these games are being played.....he will get a feeling of false blanket....

All contestants should know that it is their singing that will bring them up...coz life dos not stop at this show....if they sing well they will have better chances of being successful......!!!

We say Poonam is the underdog...but she has been number 1 too...

Exception are always there....eg Mauli....!!

-shehzaadi- thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Jaadoogar

What the hell is HR doing in the show if his contestant need to learn singing from other contestant. Why not make Raja mentor and put Aneek in his gharana....

😆well said.

and i also agree with most people here on this topic that himesh is ruining it for aneek because i have read in many posts on this forum that people want aneek to be out as they find him annoying and over acting.