Swar_Raj thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Posted: 18 years ago
Thanks Bob da. Good to see you too. And VT, the topic is not bashing HR or any Nasal singer. I am not HR fan but do love Shamshad begun , KL Saigal, Mukesh, Ameena bai and many more. This is not trend except the hype that HR gets. 😛
*dolly* thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Swar_Raj

Thanks Bob da. Good to see you too. And VT, the topic is not bashing HR or any Nasal singer. I am not HR fan but do love Shamshad begun , KL Saigal, Mukesh, Ameena bai and many more. This is not trend except the hype that HR gets. 😛

hello swar dear..good to see u here..nice thread..i have written some where about how hard is nasal singing...again peoplewere bashing HR and talking about him..its like nasal singing has become synonymous with HR singing..😕

193980 thumbnail

Why do people dislike HR's nasal singing and appreciate golden oldies like KL Sehgal, Mukesh and Noorjehan?

Is it again our bias to liking everything old and trashing/bashing new?😳

Iron78Iron thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
It is not the singing but the hype he creates. KL, Mukesh and Noorjahan always showed respect to their co-singers and MDs. They were humble and well respected in industry for their contribution
simplyskud thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Who wrote this article ? The a**-licking Subash K. Jha ??

Himmy Miaa is nasal beyond words. Period.

😉 😉 😉
193980 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Iron78Iron

It is not the singing but the hype he creates. KL, Mukesh and Noorjahan always showed respect to their co-singers and MDs. They were humble and well respected in industry for their contribution

They had their problems at that moment. Mukesh tried as an actor and failed so chose singing. There are lot of stories associated with all those olden goldies. With each passing era we just remember the names and give them iconic status. HR will get that after an era😃 because old is always gold.

ChameliKaYaar thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Content Removed

Enlarge

Iron78Iron thumbnail

Originally posted by: Maya_M

They had their problems at that moment. Mukesh tried as an actor and failed so chose singing. There are lot of stories associated with all those olden goldies. With each passing era we just remember the names and give them iconic status. HR will get that after an era😃 because old is always gold.

Kl, Noorjahan, Suraiyya they all got fame with both. Yes Mukesh failed as actor but he earned fame as singer like anything, Rajkapoor always hyped him, but he himself never boosted.

Yes he may not be remixing rightnow but he is not original either and I know almost no on ei soriginal as one time or other almost all MDs has either taken inspiration/ or copied or stolen.

HR will be remmebered how much , too early to say as his songs are short termed so far.

Iron78Iron thumbnail

Originally posted by: ChameliKaYaar

Can I pray add the name of illustrious K.L.Saigal to the list?😆...How can we forget the very nosy/nasal?....."Dil Jaalta hae to jaalne de" ....can we?😉

No one can KL be compared to HR. Even mukesh could singh the very depth that we see in KL's song. Have HR sing Dil jalta hai and yes dil jalega as the beauty of the song will be lost. You have other good singers sing the song that he sang and others do sound lot better.It is not nasal tine that makes songs beautiful. WHen Sharib sang one of his song, i loved the kid. He was just too good, superb performance. and probably that is why he was outshed 😊

ChameliKaYaar thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Iron78Iron

No one can KL be compared to HR. Even mukesh could singh the very depth that we see in KL's song. Have HR sing Dil jalta hai and yes dil jalega as the beauty of the song will be lost. You have other good singers sing the song that he sang and others do sound lot better.It is not nasal tine that makes songs beautiful. WHen Sharib sang one of his song, i loved the kid. He was just too good, superb performance. and probably that is why he was outshed 😊

Lauhpurush ji,

I am not, by any means, denigrating the performances of KL Saigal...I am just comparing the style....nasal style...not the voice itself...the voice of KL saigal was soft and relaxing...voice of HR is high pitched and hyper...there is a difference....and I am not about to extol the virtues of one over another since I am not a big fan of either of them...

All I was insinuating at was the similarity in the nasal baritone between the 2 since the subject of the topic itself is "nasal"😆