SHUBHAMSG thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Posted: 19 years ago
SAPTAK - JOYEETA & NILADRI - VINEETA should have been the final two
advil thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3

I thought the final 3 would be PH TV and UA and the final would be between PH and TV..Aishwarya has come a long way...👏

rocker1 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Everyone thought it would be TV. They started off as favorites, they even had an easy-to-remember and catchy code - TV. They were number 1 the very first week.

They were charming, good-looking, confident, chose each other - what people here would call a perfect American couple.

Is that different from what Indians would consider the perfect Indian couple?

What went wrong?
bangboy thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: shadyhtown

Everyone thought it would be TV. They started off as favorites, they even had an easy-to-remember and catchy code - TV. They were number 1 the very first week.

They were charming, good-looking, confident, chose each other - what people here would call a perfect American couple.

What went wrong?

iNFACT IT WAS THEIR bEHAVIOUR,oVER-CONFIDECE THAT made them to loose.. iNFACT they were good in singing (They were the best in the previous episode they got eliminated)

-Seraphic- thumbnail

Originally posted by: bangboy

iNFACT IT WAS THEIR bEHAVIOUR,oVER-CONFIDECE THAT made them to loose.. iNFACT they were good in singing (They were the best in the previous episode they got eliminated)

no way! the judges gave them way too many stars as they deserved.

on the day BS were the best! they rocked completely with their chaiyya chaiyya & tera suroor. also not to forget their performance of love ke liye was also in the same week. and im really glad indian janta noticed that and they were jodi no. 1 👏

*Jaya* thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: shadyhtown

What went wrong?

I think it was their arrogance, over-confidence and their very outgoing nature... This is something very despising for the common Indian mentality... On the top of that they were not singing well... But I think, it was the first set of factors that resulted in their elimination as the public voting is driven more by emotions than talent!

SHUBHAMSG thumbnail
TV were too arroagant and too full of themselves to become deserving champions
roy thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
tv 😆 but they already got switched off yaar , why ppl still remm them tv the idiotbox
bps456 thumbnail
TV were best . They were not arrogent. If somebody is confident and is self respecting ..do u guys think it's arrogent...what a definition !
TV were very confident and were best and I always thought they would be winner and final would be between TV & UA.

Infact Rajiv's "jodi todo" factor was killer of TV.
Apart from that people who cried they got more votes in next episode. And that is sympathy factor.

Despite being best singer TV lost because

1. they didn't cry and sound confident
2. Remaining damage was Rajiv's "Bramhastra"

No one should challenge judges ..decesion. They are not partial else why they didn't use Veto for TV . If they are against BS then why did they use veto for BS..?
Anuradha thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Hello all – it's not new anymore, but need to highlight this.

How many of you are subscribed to the
Retro Caf – the IF Podcast series
?

Retro Cafe is a nostalgic journey down memory lane, is an occasion to rejuvenate the evergreen melodies and a tribute to celebrate the Retro's of India.

Not subscribed yet? You don't know what you are missing out!! So far there are 6 episodes Podcasted, each of 30 to 45 minutes of duration. The themes of the previous episodes were:

Retro Cafe #1 (R.D.Burman Special)

Retro Cafe #2 (Mohd. Rafi Special)

Retro Cafe #3 (Singer Mukesh Special)

Retro Cafe #4 (Kishore Kumar - Part 1)

Retro Cafe #5 (Kishore Kumar - Part 2)

Retro Cafe #6 (Kishore Kumar - Part 3)

Naushad~Shraddhanjali on Retro Cafe

madan mohan special on Retro Cafe

And now on Retro Cafe is SD Burman Special -

Click HERE

Why subscribe?

1st It's FREE!!!

2nd The new podcast episode will be automatically downloaded to your machine

What is Podcast?

Podcasts are like On-Demand radio channel, MP3 files - downloaded using Apple iTune S/W (free)

More on podcast from Wikipedia (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Podcast)

How to subscribe (free) to Retro Caf and other IF Podcasts?

Step 1

Download FREE Apple iTune software (if you don't have it already) from:

Step 2

Click on this button to subscribe to IF podcasts:

Subscribe to India Forums Podcasts

OR

1. Open iTunes
  2. Select Menu > Advanced > Subscribe to Podcast
  3. Enter : http://www.india-forums.com/podcast.xml

You are now subscribed to the podcast.

Also you can subscribe through Yahoo Podcast here:

You can always, update retrocafe using the update podcast option..

Thank u all.. please subscribe for retro cafe

Retro ke geeto ka guldasta hai bahut khushbudaar....

Yeh laya hai dil ke har chaman me bahaar.....

Aaj basaa le agar aap sab isko apni saason me....

To Retro ka naam yuhi goonjta rahe hawaaon me....