Bhaskar.T thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Posted: 19 years ago
Sunil we are waiting for your last entry. That of sweety001.

Surpremi thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Bhaskar.T

Sunil we are waiting for your last entry. That of sweety001.

I know and we are facing medical issues so thx for your patience!! Will post though .....

Bhaskar.T thumbnail

Originally posted by: Surpremi

I know and we are facing medical issues so thx for your patience!! Will post though .....

Oh hope nothing serious . Fine will collect them all tomorrow morning.

Take your time till then.

Surpremi thumbnail

Now introducing my final contestant: Shradha

Hobbies: Read books, talk with friends, hang out with friends, study, watching TV, and talking on the phone..

Interests: singing, acting, writing, reading, science, and maths...

Song Link:

http://rapidshare.de/files/20062028/haila_haila_2.WAV.html

We were late due to a medical situation with Sweety001 so I would request judges to view this song in light of her severe throat.

HUM MEIN HAI DUM ........👏👏

Edited by Surpremi - 19 years ago
apparaohoare thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Sunil Bhai,

Would you please write down the movie names too please. 👍🏼

punjini thumbnail
I know this thread is not for chatting but I would like to make a point here because the other thread is too cluttered.

Let the other mentors and contestants remember that there is no public voting for winners. There will be judges who will give their judgement on the basis of a contestant's voice. If people think think that judges will give points on the basis of big font sizes, colourful text or epithets like "Nightingale", "Superkid" etc, they are mistaken. Instead, I would like to urge all contestants to focus on improving their voices.

I don't know if judges have been decided yet, but here is suggested guideline for judges which can be modified as per other mentors/moderators wishes.

Marking can be as follows:
Pronunciation: 5%
Ability to sing song close to original song:10%
Ability to sing in sur: 80%
Complexity of song: 5%

Judges, please don't repeat the mistakes which were made in Zee's SRGMP Challenge 2005. Please be transparent in your marking. At the end of each round please let us know how much % a candidate got in each department that I have mentioned. Then the contestants will know where to improve.

Let there be fun and learning at the same time.

Sahana
Edited by punjini - 19 years ago
apparaohoare thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: punjini

I know this thread is not for chatting but I would like to make a point here because the other thread is too cluttered.

Let the other mentors and contestants remember that there is no public voting for winners. There will be judges who will give their judgement on the basis of a contestant's voice. If people think think that judges will give points on the basis of big font sizes, colourful text or epithets like "Nightingale", "Superkid" etc, they are mistaken. Instead, I would like to urge all contestants to focus on improving their voices.

I don't know if judges have been decided yet, but here is suggested guideline for judges which can be modified as per other mentors/moderators wishes.

Marking can be as follows:
Originality of voice: 5%
Ability to sing song close to original song:10%
Ability to sing in sur: 80%
Complexity of song: 5%

Judges, please don't repeat the mistakes which were made in Zee's SRGMP Challenge 2005. Please be transparent in your marking. At the end of each round please let us know how much % a candidate got in each department that I have mentioned. Then the contestants will know where to improve.

This is going to be fun!

Sahana

Punjini ji,

1. First of all, please don't attack other mentors like HR and AS. 😆

2. Let the judges decide on what basis they would like to rate the singers. I don't think that the mentors should have any say on that aspect. The mentors should not even be informed about how the marks are split. It is completely the judges decision. In order to avoid future fights the judges should have the final say. No one, I mean no one should ever question the judges on their decision. If, the mentors have a problem they should sort it out with the moderators, not the judges.

3. It is the mentor's responsibility to find the weaknesses of their contestants. So judges will not pin point anything publicly. They can PM the mentors regarding the weaknesses of their contestants. But has to be confidential between the judges and mentors.

BTW Bhaskar, Who are the judges. Please send me their addresses. I will send some sweets to them. 😆

YALGAAR HO................. Dushmano ka khatma ho.😆😆😆

Edited by apparaohoare - 19 years ago
Bhaskar.T thumbnail

Okay so finally we have all the songs.

Yes judges have been decided. They are none regular from this section. Will send the entries to them. They will download them and send in the ratings. Later The directors will give out the results.

No member or contestant can post here still. Only mentors and the director can discuss out issues here.😆 Yes with the help of the host.....

Let me send the entries then will reply to you all 😆 Till then keep your cool and don't fight like HR, AS and ID.

BTW Punjini and Sunil you two have not given your Gharana cry yet. Appa's seems to have choosen Yalgaar Ho.... So what about you two...😆

Edited by Bhaskar.T - 19 years ago
punjini thumbnail
Bhaskar, you have overlooked my gharana slogan in my post. Anyway here it is:

SUR SANGRAAM BESURON SAAVDHAAN!!!!!!!!
Edited by punjini - 19 years ago
Bhaskar.T thumbnail

Good one Sahana....... Too good I can't stop laughing. Need the yahoo roller here.

So Sunil now your turn............