gvnls thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Posted: 19 years ago

Originally posted by: apparaohoare

No way. If you want to know who the true winner is, then that is Nihira and only Nihira. So that makes Hema and all the other contestants loosers.

can nihira able to sing a song similar to nahi samne as sung by hemu, i agree nihira is gud, when u have to pick one, than its hemu r else for me i like both.
apparaohoare thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: gvnls

can nihira able to sing a song similar to nahi samne as sung by hemu, i agree nihira is gud, when u have to pick one, than its hemu r else for me i like both.

How do you know she couldn't. Didn't you see her sing the Hare rama hare krishna song. The voice modulation in that song was much more difficult than Nehi samne.

Edited by apparaohoare - 19 years ago
mojazwal thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

I never meant wat u said tat i am looking in for some one with same mentality, i was happy tat someone had the same opinion as i do, i agree hemu is out but u have to agree inspite of he being out, he is the winner of this challenge.

ok, that's good. it sure seemed like you did when you told the rest of us we were giving you too much response but person who agrees and elaborates you respond w/ a thanks yaar.

is hema the winner of this challenge? oh, but then they are all winners. nihira is a winner, sharib is a winner, twinkle, ujjani, riktma (sp?), paresh, et al. all winners. even my arch-nemesis himani is a winner. yes, hema is a winner for getting as far as he did, and i am looking forward to his career as a playback singer.

but, as to the winner of this challenge. it will either be debo who can sing beautifully or vinit who rocks.

Edited by mojazwal - 19 years ago
friend17 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

I never meant wat u said tat i am looking in for some one with same mentality, i was happy tat someone had the same opinion as i do, i agree hemu is out but u have to agree inspite of he being out, he is the winner of this challenge.

even though u r saying that "inspite of he being out, he is the winner of this challenge" u still cannot come to terms with the fact that hema lost fair and square. which is why u r insulting (or at least with that intention) the remaining contestants and trying to rationalize hema's ouster that way. so i don't know whether u really believe hema is a winner or somewhere in the back of your mind u accepted that he is not the winner of the competition.

😊

akash6 thumbnail
false for vinit and true for debojeet 😆
mojazwal thumbnail

if instead of winner of srgmp2005, you mean who is the better singer? well, it's nihira, hands down. no question about it. but i am not bitter about her ouster. i think she was too good for a competition where judges tell her to improve her body language, blah blah blah. what a pile of manure. for boys, i don't even know anymore. hema would definitely be in my top 3.

mojazwal thumbnail

Originally posted by: friend17

even though u r saying that "inspite of he being out, he is the winner of this challenge" u still cannot come to terms with the fact that hema lost fair and square. which is why u r insulting (or at least with that intention) the remaining contestants and trying to rationalize hema's ouster that way. so i don't know whether u really believe hema is a winner or somewhere in the back of your mind u accepted that he is not the winner of the competition.

😊

👏 this is what i have been trying to say, but yours is funnier

friend17 thumbnail

Originally posted by: mojazwal

if instead of winner of srgmp2005, you mean who is the better singer? well, it's nihira, hands down. no question about it. but i am not bitter about her ouster. i think she was too good for a competition where judges tell her to improve her body language, blah blah blah. what a pile of manure. for boys, i don't even know anymore. hema would definitely be in my top 3.

couldn't agree more...😊

given nihira's (and hema's and sharib's) immense talent, this competition served its purpose by show-casing their talent. anything more than that can be considered a luxury for them, not a necessity.

friend17 thumbnail

couldn't agree more...😊

given nihira's (and hema's and sharib's) immense talent, this competition served its purpose by show-casing their talent. anything more than that can be considered a luxury for them, not a necessity.

Let me add 1 more thing before people misunderstands what I meant. when i said it's not a necessity for them (nihira, sharib or hema), I meant that given their talent "winning (earning the no. 1 spot)" shouldn't be important to them. with some luck, they have much more to offer to the music industry than to zee only (assuming that the winner of this competition performs only for zee- i'm not completely sure of this).

mojazwal thumbnail

Let me add 1 more thing before people misunderstands what I meant. when i said it's not a necessity for them (nihira, sharib or hema), I meant that given their talent "winning (earning the no. 1 spot)" shouldn't be important to them. with some luck, they have much more to offer to the music industry than to zee only (assuming that the winner of this competition performs only for zee- i'm not completely sure of this).

😊 i understood it this way the first time

no, it is not a necessity for nihira sharib or hema. nihira and hema are meant for playback singing, and sharib...well i 'heard' on IF the word "ethereal" used to describe his voice and i think that is very true. they should all go a long way, they have that kind of potential and ambition. and also in part thanks to the exposure they got on srgmp. srgmp was good for that.