hindustanidude thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Posted: 19 years ago
Let me make things clear before I start with my analysis:

1: This is "MY" analysis and you do not have to agree with it.
2: I am not supporting any of two remaining finalist of the saregamapa through this post, Because all the deserving singer are gone 😆 .

The real talent of Reality show:
"Qazi Toquir" & "Friends becoming enemies" were the keywords of Fame Gurukul; Makeovers & Looks are the keywords in II 2 then the best word to describe "SAREGAMAPA challenge 2006" is POLITICS.

According to me Chanakya of this Darbaar is no other then Mr. Ismail Darbaar (Surprised then read on). Himesh Reshamia is nowhere near Mr. ID in Politics and let alone Poor Aadesh because he thought it is a talent hunt show and always tried to convince public to vote for "Original" voice, this poor fellow couldn't make up stories of Love, family sacrifice…etc.

In the beginning ID seemed to be the best Mentor appreciating everyone who sings good because he had the best singer (Nihira) and was confident that she would win the final. But as soon as Nihira was out ID couldn't bare this and "tought" if walking out. Now the Politician ID was thinking demn I am only left with this "not so good debo" so by saying that other mentors and Janta is not playing a fair game he "Walked out". It was purly a publicity stunt and purely politically motivated move to turn his "not so good debo" into "India's voice". Our poor HR (Ya right :-) ) counld't understand that "sometime 100 Sunaar ki & 1 Lauhaar ki" and that's what ID hit him with.

Now I want to say that if ID can walk out supposively because he thought that Janta and Mentors are being unfair to his "Not so good Debo" then other 3 contestants also had right to walk out when debo got highest number of votes, they could also accuse janta of not playing fair.

My Conclusion: Saregamapa challenge 2006 pure politics and nothing else & ID is the real politician (Chankya). The only true reality show which did produce pure talent was "India Idol 1". Now Indian Idol II is also a looser thanks to Farah Khan & her Makeovers. And no point of talking about Fame Gurukul we all know what went wrong.

My appeal to Gajji: bring back the old Saregamapa because you maybe getting new audience who just loves the masala (Fights, walkouts, Vinit's love story & Debo's Sad stories etc..) but at the same time you are going to loose your real audience who always watched Saregamapa because of the quality of singer 👏 and good talents being the real winners 👏 .

Edited by hindustanidude - 19 years ago

Tani_s thumbnail
HIMESH Reshammiya is the most pissing off mentor in the whole show And i personally believe tht he shud get his butt outta the show coz hez making it too political and it appears fixed...and if vinit wins it'll be really bad coz although hez a good singer it's only because of Himesh Reshamiya's weird antics by which he is promoting his contestant. In addition, the gullible Indian audiences are gonna blindly vote for vinit which is a real pity! Debojit deserves to win and even if vinit shud've won, it's unfair bcoz of tht whole staged shitty walkout....I kno all vinit lovers r gonna lash out but whu cares....probably they're all involved in the fizing of the program. Further, the whole thing about Assamese militants threatening the contestants is TOTAL BULL! Why the hell would Assamese militants waste their time watching a music show when it doesn't concern them at all. Do you think they'll keep an hour aside on 2 days of the week 2 watch saregama? dont u think they'll get caught!

U all blind voters r dumasses! grow up n dont believe everything u hear! Assamese militants! u shud laff urselves out of ur couches! n plz tht whole vinits love story is so dumb! whu cares! the short 5'3 guy is just using his 'cuteness' to get points....n unfortunately the sappy audience is playing right into his hands...and even if debo gets all of assams votes its no big deal...doesnt vinit get all of lucknows votes and hem all of hyderabad!

losers man! vote 4 debo he deserves it after all hez been thru! even hem's better than vinit tho he got sucked in2 the stupid walkout thing, debo deserves to win.
Tani_s thumbnail
Also Ismail Darbar is not into all the politics on the show...n wht makes u think vinit n all r better? u guys deaf? hdid u hear him croak this time...he 4got words too...n himesh is the biggest WANNABE around! i wonder y hez over promoting his candidate? is there something 4 him?
Anuradha thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: hindustanidude

2: I am not supporting any of two remaining finalist of the saregamapa through this post, Because all the deserving singer are gone 😆 .

"Qazi Toquir" & "Friends becoming enemies" were the keywords of Fame Gurukul; Makeovers & Looks are the keywords in II 2 then the best word to describe "SAREGAMAPA challenge 2006" is POLITICS.

According to me Chanakya of this Darbaar is no other then Mr. Ismail Darbaar (Surprised then read on). Himesh Reshamia is nowhere near Mr. ID in Politics and let alone Poor Aadesh because he thought it is a talent hunt show and always tried to convince public to vote for "Original" voice, this poor fellow couldn't make up stories of Love, family sacrifice…etc.

In the beginning ID seemed to be the best Mentor appreciating everyone who sings good because he had the best singer (Nihira) and was confident that she would win the final. But as soon as Nihira was out ID couldn't bare this and "tought" if walking out. Now the Politician ID was thinking demn I am only left with this "not so good debo" so by saying that other mentors and Janta is not playing a fair game he "Walked out". It was purly a publicity stunt and purely politically motivated move to turn his "not so good debo" into "India's voice". Our poor HR (Ya right :-) ) counld't understand that "sometime 100 Sunaar ki & 1 Lauhaar ki" and that's what ID hit him with.

Now I want to say that if ID can walk out supposively because he thought that Janta and Mentors are being unfair to his "Not so good Debo" then other 3 contestants also had right to walk out when debo got highest number of votes, they could also accuse janta of not playing fair.

My Conclusion: Saregamapa challenge 2006 pure politics and nothing else & ID is the real politician (Chankya). The only true reality show which did produce pure talent was "India Idol 1". Now Indian Idol II is also a looser thanks to Farah Khan & her Makeovers. And no point of talking about Fame Gurukul we all know what went wrong.

My appeal to Gajji: bring back the old Saregamapa because you maybe getting new audience who just loves the masala (Fights, walkouts, Vinit's love story & Debo's Sad stories etc..) but at the same time you are going to loose your real audience who always watched Saregamapa because of the quality of singer 👏 and good talents being the real winners 👏 .

perfectly agreed yaar... hope gajji understands all this very soon..

tantra_i thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: hindustanidude

Here is where you go wrong.. becoz you are assuming he walked out bcoz Nihira was out.. he walked as per the show as AS and HR were giving Debu less points for good renditions..
and again the 3 contestants walked out because they thought they sang better than Debu as per the comments of Himani and Vinit.

So your Analysis is on incorrect facts which came out in the show.. so incorrect..

Whatever be the reason ... it is PV show.. if you cannot accept it dont watch it.
I would like to old SRGM to be back too.. it would point out the versatality of a real singer.. not his ability to mimic someone.
affluent thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
Well my friend you are overlooking good part. Till C2005 only4-5 singers got the recognition after giving stunning performances but after C2005 you will see Vinit, Himani, Nihira, Hemu and Debu singing in Bollywood for sure and atleast 2-3 will become very successful...The point where GS went wrong was giving decisions solely on public voting. Instead he should have given 30% to public voting and 70% to decision by good judges like old SRGMP..then it would have been more fair and we would have got best singers as the winners with all the fame from public because of public involvement in the decision of best challenger..
Just putting my thought.. no offence