Geetmaan finally got married 😍
When you’re in love with ddp
Ranbir is accused of secretly following Deepika in social media 😆
Vivek Agnihotri - Nobody Should Name Their Child Taimur
Rathores are here- Gen 5
Govinda Sunita Ahuja Divorce Case Update
🚨 Scheduled Downtime Notice 🚨
Pick one Emraan Hashmi song
Abhira: Life main problems ho chalega lekin Armaan na ho..
Important Notification regarding IF
Anupamaa 23 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Originally posted by: lotus1963
Raja came second. And while aneek was bound by the zee contract Raja was not bound. And Raja lives in India where there are opportunities and die-hard fans. I am one of them. I did a lot for Raja and am very happy for him and am still in touch with him.
Mussarrat was amazing too. But did not come second. Is not in India, etc etc.And I am not saying that zee has rigged polls and that is why ali sher got out. I was just wondering since he supposedly got the highest score last time. In fact I found that more fishy than his coming in the bottom. If it is the junta's doing then as I have explained in another post, the junta votes for a lot of reasons other than purely music.I agree that alisher's voice quality is nothing compared to Kamal's but far superior to Ranjeet's and I maintain that he was the most natural singer we had among those that were left. And the most innovative.
Yes summerji you are right but I remember that once the shock wore off Raja was also happy and all his supporters (Vijay bhai knows this as we were all in it together) because he was not completely tied. he was relatively much more free.
Originally posted by: lotus1963
and so was Vishal. In fact when I spoke to him the first thing he said was that we should be thankful that Raja didn't win because this is what will make him win in the long run and in the real world. Of course he also was upset and did hint at rigging as far as the on-line voting went.
I remember Raja normally came in first most weeks n he was expected to win too. But apart from singing Raja has many other qualities n knows how to go about the music industry. He has a great personality too. He was older too then Amanat n Aneek.
Singers have to be very good in a certain genre rather than a Jack of all trades n master nothing. Sher ji too has a chance to succeed and he deserves it, he can emulate Raja.
Originally posted by: rajucole
SRGMP is a very big platform to show ones singing talent. every aspiring singer want to be part of srgmp and therefore i opinioned they are thankful to channel for giving opportunity to them to showcase their talent before the world. channel has to cope up with lots of thing, so they have to be in total control over the programme, its totally fair on their part. great keep going and producing great singers every year👏👏👏
however i wonder why ranjeet is being hyped so much and why w/c entrants like fareed, nakul and ali sher were poured into the contest previous years w/c entrants were very talented and were topper from regional srgmp singing competitions!!!!!!!!!
Yes Zee is not a charitable organization n has to make money out of all this. Singers too have to capitalize on opportunities.