Posted: 19 years ago
Update :

all the ppl were wearing black today the theme
the intro song was raat baaki baat baaki
all the singers were singing it well except rajeev and paresh

shaan announced that the no of votes crossed 50 lakhs
but did not give separate figures for sms and internet
i guess the amount of SMSes have dipped from last week 35 lakh

then shaan started calling out the all the participants according to the gharana
first it was HR gharana

vineet got a green
paresh also got a green

then the yellow light flashed on ujjaini
she was disappointed

hr said to ujaaini that she will be safe its my gut feel

then the two boys started singing
First Paresh came to sing
ek paal ka jeena from KNPH
paresh disappointed his singing was totally out of diction and sur

vineet janaabe ali from bardaasht
vineet was consistent but i would say that he did not sing well his voice lacks the maturity

then it was the turn of AS gharana

hema got green
rajeev got yellow
himani got green

in the performances

hema - main aisa kyun hoon (lakshya)
hema was flawless in his singing

himani sang baras jaa ae badal baras jaa
himani sang with a lot of passion her singing was really good

then it was the turn of ID gharana
debojit got green (21%)
then nihira got green (16%)
so twinkle again became trishanku

debojit woh lamhe zaher
debojit sang beautifully yesterday he was hitting the high octaves perfectly
nihira ishq khudayiii rab ne banayii from rudraksh
nihira i would say was mechanical in her singing
perfect as always but without much emotion

all the 3 trishanku singers came on to stage next

rajeev dil se re
rajeev sang very well today
he had control over his sur but his voice kept on breaking

the surprise was ujjaini
ujjaini deedar de from dus
easily the best song of the day
full of control emotion and range

twinkle sang chori chori chupke chupke sar se sraka jaaye dupatta bemann re from popcorn khao mast ho jaao
twinkle sang well but not upto the mark of the others

then came the turn of the three trishankus
first of all the highest among the 3 was ujjaini
she got 7.0%

then shaan told that rajeev was voted out(4.98%)
twinkle got 5.4% and started crying

they showed clips of rajeev hometown of chamba

i m extremely soory that i dont remember the songs

as soon as i remember them i will post them here
someone remembers them please post them here or write the update

anyway my rankinjgs for thursday episode
1) ujjaini
2) debojit
3) himani
4) hemachandra
5) nihira
6) vineet
7) twinkle
8) rajeev
9) paresh

if anyone rembers what hemachandra ujjaini debojit and twinkle sang can u reply in this post please or pm me i will include it in my post

thanks daiz teenagw and rikzik for providing the songs 👏
Edited by lalit1 - 19 years ago

riddler100 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
thank you lalit and daiz... great job with the updates 👏
GAJJI thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
who got e highest number of votes 😊
lalit1 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
debojit got the highest percentage
followed by nihira
then vineet
Bhaskar.T thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
I am really dissapointed with Vinit. Now when it matters the most why is he not upto the mark. Now he can't make mistakes. One mistake and anything can happen.

Same goes for Nihira too. Even she is not upto the mark.

Yesterday the best was Debojit for me. This boy is very consistant. Himani is catching up.

My gut feeling is next in line to get the red is either Twinkle or Ujjaini. Too many time they got the yellow. But got saved. Luck does not always follow you. But then who knows!!!! Public voting mein kuch bhi ho sakta hai.

jay_delhi_guy thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Paresh is gone...
He is more into his style than to Singing..

DEBOJIT is the best and perfect among all the singers..
HIMANI as a female singer got the softness and emotions..

Good job done guyz..
Indian Music is touching its heights with so much upcoming talented people around...

Thx,
Delhi_Guy
sweety04 thumbnail
lalitji

thank you very much for the updates. have been waiting for what seems like forever for them.
teenagw thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
i think himani was the best and in guys debo,vinit...
Hemas singing is going down and paresh well wat do i say
nihira sings beautifully but she shud perform a bit
sherley thumbnail
hello guys. i am one of the new members. thanks lalit for ur update. i agree with u that debojit was the best but i dont understand y hema is not given good songs like that. theres no doubt that he sang 'main aisa kyun hoon' flawlessly but y is that he is not getting the songs according to his singing? i can see that this boy has got a lot of capacity to sing any kinda song easily. himani was also good. nihira needs a lot of practise toadjust with the peppy numbers like 'ishq khudayi'. do u agree with me abt hema?
lalit1 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: sherley

hello guys. i am one of the new members. thanks lalit for ur update. i agree with u that debojit was the best but i dont understand y hema is not given good songs like that. theres no doubt that he sang 'main aisa kyun hoon' flawlessly but y is that he is not getting the songs according to his singing? i can see that this boy has got a lot of capacity to sing any kinda song easily. himani was also good. nihira needs a lot of practise toadjust with the peppy numbers like 'ishq khudayi'. do u agree with me abt hema?

hi sherley
i agree that hema is not given good songs or publicity
for me hema/nihira are the best