Anamika21 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Ranjeet as usual aankh matkana Ghazal gaana.
He too needs a lot of riyaaz as his voice is cracking in between and that disturbs.
He doesnt create the feel in Ghazal and he is just a mechanical singer.
Jin sabdo ko jaise stress se gaake samjhana chaiyen us se nahi hota.
Anamika21 thumbnail
Farid baba gaye acha hi hua. He fully failed in this show and this shows even if you are classically trained you may not be able to create the feel in the song.
Singing in sur is important and equally important is creating the feel.
Edited by Anamika21 - 14 years ago
music-a-muse thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
This was the first time i really laughed when a contestant walked out of the show😆

His exit lines were the classiest from any contestant till date.👏👏

Kya style tha farid miyan, mashallah👏👏
Edited by musicmuse - 14 years ago
Rimpa. thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

I like Kamal but today V-S just overhyped him by giving standing ovation at the end of the song....

Khuram, Sniti were likeable..As far Sougandha's performance, I can't go beyond Shreya Ghosal for 'O Saathi Re' song..May be that's why it didn't worked for me..
Anyway, overall episode was at least dignified like the guest judge himself after a long time...VB gave his honest comment not "I like all of u" comment, that's also nice..
Anamika21 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Rimpa.

I like Kamal but today V-S just overhyped him by giving standing ovation at the end of the song....

Khuram, Sniti were likeable..As far Sougandha's performance, I can't go beyond Shreya Ghosal for 'O Saathi Re' song..May be that's why it didn't worked for me..
Anyway, overall episode was at least dignified like the guest judge himself after a long time...VB gave his honest comment not "I like all of u" comment, that's also nice..

Yeah a decent episode no hooliganism by mentors and guest but singing lacked a lot.
music-a-muse thumbnail
Two months i refrained writing much about ranjeets singing. There was something which i could not place my finger on.😳

After hearing so many ghazal singers over the years and hearing this boy for past two months, i realised that there is no softness, narmi is missing in his singing, which is the USP of any ghazal.
His voice is too sharp for ghazals.

I hope, there is a change in his voice quality. and this comment is taken in the right spirit😳

Rab rakha😊

Edited by musicmuse - 14 years ago
music-a-muse thumbnail

That was the nicest comment in the whole episode.

I also loved the anecdote about how he met rekha😆
Truemusiclover thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Today I think was the first episode where there was no dance.

Arre lekin ye kya hua. Shekahrji told Naina thag lenge was the best performance of the entire SGMP season , lekin POTD award mila Gazal baba ko.
Anamika21 thumbnail

Originally posted by: musicmuse

Two months i refrained writing much about ranjeets singing. There was something which i could not place my finger on.😳

After hearing so many ghazal singers over the years and hearing this boy for past two months, i realised that there is no softness, narmi is missing in his singing, which is the USP of any ghazal.
His voice is too sharp for ghazals.

I hope, there is a change in his voice quality. and this comment is taken in the right spirit😳

Rab rakha😊

Thahraw nahi hai. Ghazal is just like talking and explaining to audience what a Ghazal Singer wants to say through the lyrics and Ranjeet fails in it.
Indradhanush thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

They are very possessive and sensitive about their gharana (so called), only yesterday Vishal tweeted "Kamal & Sugandha really made me proud", no wonder they went on over drive. They need to have ears for others also.
It is not easy to be unbiased and V-S have to learn this.
Over all mediocre singing, except for a flash in pan here/there.
Ae zindagi gale laga le is such a beautiful composition, it builds rhythm over hi cat symbol & bass guitar , beautiful strings and it all got killed by track as every thing was made up on keyboards, urghhh, jo karna hai karo aise gaano ko banksh do.