April2007 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
It is funny many are calling Rehman Saint in the same vain Bach, Mozart and many others are bigger Saints but I have not heard anybody in the west refer them as saints..they are called great composers. It is funny how Indians create demi gods..everybody and anybody who has talent and is an introvert is a living saint.

If Rehman is Saint than all the music composer of yester-years are Gods.

Btw, Rehman charged Rajasthan govt 1 Crore to sing in the Rajasthan festival..he is a composer who get amply rewarded for this talent
Edited by April2007 - 14 years ago
April2007 thumbnail

Originally posted by: tulipbaby53

Well, it's funny reading and hearing Sukhwinder saying all these bad things about AR Rahman because not too long after the Oscar's he was saying in interview how Rahman and him are the best of friends, and he's not blaming him for anything. Such contradictory statements coming from the same person. 😕

What bad things..

Rahman produced a horrible music as commonwealth song...Rahman is not infallible..Sukh gave his opinion about his music..he didn't comment on his personal attributes or Rahman's family.

Rahman did fail to deliver the great music he has become famous ...I personally think he is good but he is over hyped and he has not reached the height of Puncham da..
Indradhanush thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
And while we fight over Rahman Vs Sukhi, former continues to use later's voice. Latest being Thok de Kill from Raavan (which came much after all interviews of Sukhi about Rahman+Oscar) & 3 Tamil songs of late.

The pretty famous song from Blue, Aaj dil gustakh hai (Blue) also has voice of Sukhi.

Edited by Indradhanush - 14 years ago
somone999 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: spkurmind

You can sure talk or write too much. You lack patience while reading. If you had carefully read my quote you would have realised what I meant. Any ways I dont invest my time in explaining my thoughts to people who dont want to understand. Best luck with your friendly conversation.

LOL

Thanks for the laugh 😆
Angel-likeDevil thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 3
I don't understand what's up with every other singer, MD, other public figures pouncing on ARR for NOTHING..
I heard Sukhwinder told ARR not to sing and stick to music composing ~ like who the heck is he to tell a music composer like ARR not to sing??! That's absolutely NONE of his business!
And what does every other person crisiticising ARR think of themselves?? Has anyone been able to match upto his level for saying that he's become over-confident - only because he's been a he's been a little down in producing the music he usually does?? And, has there been any other MD/MC worked like he did for 2 decades??!
Sukhwinder is nobody to tell ARR what he should do,or anyone for that matter.. sure he can say that he didn't like the music and all, but THIS is totally not the way. Everyone's just looking for a chance to criticise ARR.. has anyone been so consistently awesome so far, I don't think so! Better look at themselves and understand that it's no joke creating music. It doesn't come from thin air.
Edited by Angel-likeDevil - 14 years ago
music-a-muse thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Right on 😊 What is a singer without a composer? 😳
Angel-likeDevil thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: musicmuse

EXACTLY. Who is Sukhwinder without "Chaiyya Chaiyya" from Dil Se??! 😛
Well, I may not know if Sukhwinder established himself through his own music or through anybody else. Embarrassed I know little about his songs.. Embarrassed
Rimpa. thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Kuch to log kahenge, logo ka kam hain kahena...
Happens with every legend, I think no need to take this seriously...One can't make everyone happy at the same time..and it's easier to dig at ARR since he is humble and dont give sensational statement in public to defend himself. So people take undue advantange..
Anamika21 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: musicmuse

I agree 100% with you. ARR made Sukhiwder what he is today. He can talk all things to ARR directly rather then taking media limelight.
I know it wont harm ARR at all as he is not reachable to persons like Sukhwinder.
April2007 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Anamika21

I agree 100% with you. ARR made Sukhiwder what he is today. He can talk all things to ARR directly rather then taking media limelight.
I know it wont harm ARR at all as he is not reachable to persons like Sukhwinder.

Listeners like u and me made ARR..without listeneres he is nobody..

Btw, Sukhwinder has right to make comments (as long as they don't qualify as hate speech) ..remember freedom of speech..is it wise to do so that is for him to judge.

In this instance ARR was paid lot of money for a common wealth song and he did a shoddy job..somebody should speak out..
Edited by April2007 - 14 years ago