m_khan90 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
After couple of weeks I like the lil champ episode today. Maybe cuz of Afsha's birthday I dont know. All the singers sung nice songs. I even like Shalini's song today. Yathart was best as always but Abhigyan, Abhijeet and swarit was also equally better. I think it is not the day for Hemant but he does not sing that bad. In girls Sheryasi was the best. I do not have any complaint of today's episode. All the boys and girls looking stunning. In short I enjoyed today's episode. Happy birthday Afsha and many happy returns of the day.

desicrowd thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
I too felt today all of them sang very nicely....Yatharth was good today but I liked Shreyasi and Abhigyaan....looks like Abhigyaan is back in form today...Shalini was good but the major part of the song was simple incomparison to the other singers...overall a good episode...
m_khan90 thumbnail

Originally posted by: desicrowd

I too felt today all of them sang very nicely....Yatharth was good today but I liked Shreyasi and Abhigyaan....looks like Abhigyaan is back in form today...Shalini was good but the major part of the song was simple incomparison to the other singers...overall a good episode...

Its hard to choose between Yathart and Sheryasi as both are equally good. I think I like Shalini cuz she chooses a real song not like her usual screaming type of song.
You are absolutely right Abhigyan has come into his form today. I wonder for the Abhijeet. Once i listen to his songs only and I was surprised we kind of ignore him. Although I once wrote a thread about Abhijeet Srivastav that he is very underrated singer cuz there is no drama attached to him. I will encourage anybody who think about Abhijeet as I do then you will find he is very good. His voice is very clear, his pronunciation is most of the time good. Basically he slowly progressing towards top 5. Swarit although he is only 8 but his voice is more than 8 and that is an advantage to him. Since he knows his sur and taal thats is the reason he is safe as of today.
*Woh Ajnabee* thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail
Oh, that's exciting! I haven't seen the episode yet, but totally looking forward to it.
-shehzaadi- thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
I really liked Kavithaji as a judge on Friday's episode. We got to hear some good songs too. Shalini finally chose a different type of song and gave a decent attempt. She is still obviously weaker than most others but I do think that Hemant was the worst today. His song was just hard on my ears. He was literally screaming in the antara. Speaking of Antara, she also wasn't bad. Swarit was just ok IMO. His voice really doesn't appeal to me. Now for the good ones - Yatharth, Shreyasi, and Abhigyan rocked the show! Priyanka and Abhijeet were good too.
m_khan90 thumbnail

Originally posted by: shehzaadi91

I really liked Kavithaji as a judge on Friday's episode. We got to hear some good songs too. Shalini finally chose a different type of song and gave a decent attempt. She is still obviously weaker than most others but I do think that Hemant was the worst today. His song was just hard on my ears. He was literally screaming in the antara. Speaking of Antara, she also wasn't bad. Swarit was just ok IMO. His voice really doesn't appeal to me. Now for the good ones - Yatharth, Shreyasi, and Abhigyan rocked the show! Priyanka and Abhijeet were good too.

Aw! poor Swarit. People just ignore him as he is smallest and cutest kid. The notation of song Swarit gives just amazed me. I cannot do like that.
kuhu.kuhu thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
I loved and enjoyed today's show a lot ...in fact i am still listening to renditions of some of them ....
Best part of today's episode was, everybody attempted tough songs ..and rendered them best of their capabilities 👏...
Sreyashi was undoubtedly the best IMHO ...such a tough ARR song beautifully rendered by Kavitha ji and she had performed soo beautifully ..Kavitaji was right to say it was flawless !!!!!..it was indeed ....👏
Yatharth ...beautifully rendered another ARR number from Dil se ..it had lot of variations and voice modulations and Yatharth did wonderfully without copying sonuji and without faultering...I have to give it to kharoos Abhijeet because his yelling at Yatharth was really fruitful...superb singing!!!!👏
Abhigyan ...i always knew that a boy who rendered songs like kaun hai jo, albeli naar Pritam dwar, Maula mere, so beautifully with perfect sur can't be out of form for weeks ..and today he showed that he got back his form...what a rendition !!!!!!!..sp i never thought he could pull off a fast number that too song like pag ghungroo bandhke ..because that song requires lot of emotions and acting ...and he did beautifully 👏
Abhijeet ...i love this boy ..like Sreyashi he gives one after another superb performances ..today he was smiling while singing and it was good to see him enjoying the song ..that was my only complaint before.... that he always looked as if he came for an exam ...all serious ...but today he looked relaxed and smiling ..He was one of my favorites from the beginning ..today also he didn't disappoint me ...👏
Antara and Swarit ...no matter what people say i am glad these 2 bundles of talent r here ..truly god gifted ....enjoyed their performances thoroughly ..though Swarit was little laid back in his singing but i will give him full marks because the way he uttered those notations with Kavitaji's singing !!!!!!....which showed sur ke department mein kitne pakke hai chhote !!!!!..maane naa mera dil deewana 👏👏👏
Shalini ..loved her performance!!!!..It was a tough song from 1942 A love story ...one of those superbly composed song by RD Burman Ji and superbly rendered by Kavitaji ....very very impressed with her high notes and sur overall ...keeping the essence of the song intact 👏👏👏
Priyanka ..today i was not so happy with her singing but everybody had their bad days ...so it's one of priyanka's ..actually whatever the judges might say I think she should stick to sufi type folk songs .....but tomoroow she is going to sing her type of song ..and judging by the clip, it looks promising ...for today I'll give her 👏👏...
Hemant ..weakest of the lot ...He messed up a song before also.... sur went haywire ..yet he was not out ..today also he was off key ..screaming..and compared to the renditions of others ..he was definitelly the weakest .....👏
Kavitaji was awesome ..loved her comments ..Afsha's birthday celebration and her visit to her home were heartwarming ...... this girl is going to go places ...love her innocence and bindaas nature ...her family members dote on her ....rightfully soo ...She stole my heart today 😛....
overall very enjoyable and surili episode ......
Just my 2 cents 😛
Edited by kuhu.kuhu - 16 years ago
-shehzaadi- thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: m_khan90

Aw! poor Swarit. People just ignore him as he is smallest and cutest kid. The notation of song Swarit gives just amazed me. I cannot do like that.

People ignore him because he's the smallest and cutest? IMO that's exactly what people are failing to ignore which is why he's still on the show. If he wasn't so small and so cute would he still be there on the basis of his singing? Which is what this show is supposed to be about...

Anyways I have nothing against this kid personally. I agree he's the cutest. Usse dekh kar bahut pyaar aata hai. But that cuteness doesn't cover my ears. Yes, he's the smallest. In fact that is his biggest disadvantage in a way, he's the smallest and also sounds like the smallest. Which is why I said his voice doesn't appeal to me.

I agree his skill to figure out the notations is outstanding. He surely has a good understanding of music, especially for his age. But unfortunately he doesn't have the voice to support it, at least not yet. There is a difference between having a musical mind and a musical voice. To be a singer you need both.

Anyways he still has all the time and potential to improve and become a mindblowing singer. He's a young boy and so naturally his voice will change with time. But at this point, it doesn't seem fair to keep him in the competition and eliminate singers like Yashodhan and who knows who else in the future.

Basically, I love this kid but I'm not exactly loving the judges for keeping him.
433796 thumbnail
Today's best was Shreyasi, she was flawless and sweet. She is the most consistent performance till now. I started liking her singing as competition growing.
Then Abhigyan, he was superb, he was at great ease, there may be flaw only observed by Abhijeet but I could not know if he made any mistake. This was his best performance till date.
Shalini, Surprisingly Shalini was brilliant too. She has potential to go far in this show if she can sing this kind of song this good. Only thing she needs is to improve pronounciation but she is still kid and non-hindi background. She already good in rocking. Her voice was very sweet in this song. 👏👏👏 Pleasant surprise.
Actually for me Shreyasi's and Abhigyan's today's performance are memorable
Then Priyanka, she was brilliant with low on sur at one place. Otherwise it has full Priyanka imprint on her performance. Musician could not bring the richness of music in this song. Dhol beat was missing.
Then Yatharth, he was also very very good, but I dont think he was the best today. This song was his forte and he could have done lot of thing but his voice effect diminishing effect on me. To me his voice does not seem his original voice lately. I cant exactly say but somehting is missing in his singing style. I am watching him again right now, Now I know why I did not like his performance that much. He was not finishing last word of each line completely and lot of time he was not even audible. Otherwise it was flawless.
Antra was good but not very good. I am not saying because she is very young. I just do not like her voice.
Swarit, he was actually very very good and did all harkatein and his voice sound good too. He was in sur.
Abhijeet was also very good but can not say memorable performance. It is really difficult to sing Rafi saheb's song because those are so popular, and looks easy to sing but has more singing than music and that magnifies the weakness. I have never seen anybody singing Rafi saheb's any song brilliantly in reality show.
Hemant was better than last week, his start was not good but control later part. As usual he was little nasal. I was really surprised to see the difference of in his voice audition and today. In audition he was not at all nasal but today he was nasal. Dont know if the sound effect plays a role. If it does then it is very sad.
Over all a brilliant day of singing.
Happy birthday to Afshan an adorable girl. Zee has celebrated her birthday big way, never seen anybody's birthday being celebrated on reality show in this magnitude. Thanks Zee for recognising the talent of little wonder. She has definitely contributed in raising TRP of this show. Lot of people love her anchoring. I enjoyed her birthday.
Edited by HakkaBakka - 16 years ago
mintyblue thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4
For me the best wud be between Yatharth and Sreyasi
Both were flawless,equally good
I am not a fan of Abgihyan's singing but today he came into his own his rnedition was almost close to the original and he didn't miss notes as he usually does.
I alos liked Abhijeet,sawrita nd antara today(the last 2 is rae 4 me,but still...)