hey.bhaggu thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Anu I couldn't agree more on that! Infact I had no idea that Mahi way's and R.com's timings were getting changed...it was on saturday that I checked my guide and learned about the change of the timings!!

Sony had many good and innovative shows before, but the problem has always been their promotional skills that doesn't garner TRPs for them!! They really need to promote Yashraj shows...REALLY!! I mean I don't even know if US viewers ka TRPs count...I doubt soo...its just based till Indian viewers...and 11 PM is soo late for people who has colleges and school and work next day!! And w/ no repeat telecasts, they probably prefer watching it on youtube since they themselves upload it!!

Okie I am confused here, but why did they change the time-slot?? Do you have any idea??
AreYaar thumbnail
@lil_desi_goddess: LOL yeah, even Sukh by chance gets random promos (even though they are usually a month behind the actual storyline...lol).....anyways, I have nothing against that show either but yes, I too would like to see current R.com promos....but there is nothing right now sadly :S.....from all practical appearances, Sony seems to have given up promoting ANY of it's shows properly....how can a channel be this casual about promoting it's own shows?? :S.....the only things they seem to know how to promote are the random movies or reality shows that air on the channel.....nothing other than that :S ....the other channels are so in your face about promoting the smallest of shows in their channel that whether you want to know or not, you end up knowing about a show....lol.....aur yahaan pe, us par R.com fans have to scramble around trying to figure out schedule changes or to find even one measly promo.....apparently that's tooooo much to ask for :S

@Nits: Yaar I don't know why they changed the timings :S....the "official" reason they are giving is that they weren't getting TRPs at that timeslot and their "target audience" apparently watches TV later in the night so they put it at 11 pm.....personally I think that's b.s.....but hey that's just me :P lol

I sooooooooooo wish us U.S. viewers got counted in the TRPs too.....currently we have it at a better time than the India crowd too....10 pm atleast....still watchable....but sadly we don't count in this ratings game :S lol
ninand thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
God guys...seriously!! Besides these shows Mahi way and rishta.com, Sony sucks at promoting other shows as well...I mean, I watch all of 3 shows on Sony(mahi, r.com, PKB), WHIch is a GOOD number I say, But none of the 3 shows are promoted well...You wld expect that PKB being an EKTA show would do well, but no !! Same problem....No promotion at all....and way old promos continue!

I had said bfr, that they should learn even from star one -- if not zee and star-plus , colors......even STAR ONE does a very good of promotng shows,,i was sooo surprised the way MJHT team kept communication lines open with viewers thru this forum!

See, however lame any serial may be, but if it is pandering to the general expectation of the viewer and keeps a bit of its flavor or keeps true to its USP, well thats wht an audience need to keep watching it...and promoting it of course!

SONY is sleeping.....Wake up guys! or this channel will be known as the place "where serials go to die!"

😃 ...phew ...that ws a mouthful. 😃
Eloquent thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: mads

well since I dont live in India, I watch this show on YT ... and it hurt me SO much when I came to kno its going off air !! DAMN IT !! this was one show I was loving soo much after a LONG LONG time ..

but I dont understand, what exactly IS the problem ?? I mean, are the viewers not enjoying it much .. in which case the TRPs are low or what ?? like u said, the promotional strategies arent good ??

because I had read the post of shruti seth in here that they hav written almost the entire script of R.com beforehand and hence it shudnt b an issue to them...taking a break or something .. they are ready wit their work which is BRILLIANT .... then what really IS a problem ??

I wish I cud do something and participate actively in the actions taken to avoid R.com going off air .. have already signed the petition n all .. but sadly I dont fall into the category of viewers due to which the TRPs will increase because I watch it on the net .. or else I wud hav taken every effort to increase the TRPs from my side 😆

Maddy baby, we seem to be always having some bad luck with TV shows. ANYTHING we like is put off air!

Is it some curse or something, I wonder!!! The best thing is to NOT like ANY show on indian TV at all and save yourself the heart ache later on!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have adopted this strategy...so only non-indian shows for me from now on! bass i have had enough of this nonsense called indian telly industry!

Thankfully rebelde isn't on indian tv :P
Edited by Eloquent - 15 years ago
AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: ninand

God guys...seriously!! Besides these shows Mahi way and rishta.com, Sony sucks at promoting other shows as well...I mean, I watch all of 3 shows on Sony(mahi, r.com, PKB), WHIch is a GOOD number I say, But none of the 3 shows are promoted well...You wld expect that PKB being an EKTA show would do well, but no !! Same problem....No promotion at all....and way old promos continue!

I had said bfr, that they should learn even from star one -- if not zee and star-plus , colors......even STAR ONE does a very good of promotng shows,,i was sooo surprised the way MJHT team kept communication lines open with viewers thru this forum!

See, however lame any serial may be, but if it is pandering to the general expectation of the viewer and keeps a bit of its flavor or keeps true to its USP, well thats wht an audience need to keep watching it...and promoting it of course!

SONY is sleeping.....Wake up guys! or this channel will be known as the place "where serials go to die!"

😃 ...phew ...that ws a mouthful. 😃

@bold: Indeed Sony seems to be sleeping only.....it's a wonder how this channel is surviving in today's world of cut-throat competition by not even bothering to promote it's shows :S......Maybe they are indeed happy enough getting the average TRPs they manage with CID 24/7😕😆

A parody dedicated to Sony then....to the tune of "Wake up Sid"....Sid ki jagah Sony chikpa do😛

"Aaj bhi dekho kal jaisa hi na ho
Aaj bhi yun na tum sote hi raho

Itne kyun sust ho, kuch kaho, kuch suno
Kuch na kuch karo

Promote karo, ya repeats dikhaao
Shows ki kuch toh kadar karooooo

Wake up SONY, saare viewers kahein
Wake up SONY, sab dishaaon se aa rahi hai sada sun sako agar suno"

Sorry for the lame attempt....your "Wake up" line inspired me😆
Tani91 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6
UGH hate this so much...Zee and Colors are so well at promoting EVERY show (Star only promotes Bidai and Yeh Roshta which I hate with a passion so I couldn't care less for them) I seriously pray and hope that all the YRF shows stay on air..but I see NO Promotion at all for any of them...heck I never even knew there was a show called Powder on air until I saw the forum on IF...seriously they need to air new promos and buck up on promotion...I REALLY hope that YRF kicks in and battles it out with Sony to promote their shows!
Edited by Tani91 - 15 years ago
AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: Tani91

UGH hate this so much...Zee and Colors are so well at promoting EVERY show (Star only promotes Bidai and Yeh Roshta which I ate with a passion so I couldnt care less for them) I seriously pray ahd hope that all the YRF shows stay on air..but I see NO Promotion at all for any of them...heck I never even knew there was a show called Powder on air until I saw the forum on IF...seriously they need to air new promos and buck up on promotion...I REALLY hope that YRF kicks in and battles it out with Sony to promote their shows!

Yep, Zee and Colors promote their shows damn aggressively.....promos are always up to date and ample repeats as well I think.....Star Plus picks it's chosen few....lol....but still it's wayyyyyyyyy better than Sony at this....even Star One which caters to a smaller section of the audience knows how to push it's two-three main shows....Sony is the only one living in it's own bubble😕....which is quite sad cuz even if they have a good show on air, hardly anyone ever knows about it😕....
mads thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
okay..jus like it is wit signing the petition for saving R.com, instead can we not take some other actions too .. I mean, mailing the channel head or something like that and let them kno that they need to do this?

because honestly, every..EVERY channel comes up wit new promos like every alternate day and some of them are soo lame and YET soo soo repetitive and persuasive that u feel repellant towards the very show coz of it .. but then, they still do!! and sony doesnt .. when it SHOULD! because honestly, Indian audience really is stil either in the 'saas bahu' era .. or in some other 'youth zone' which is not relatable to this R.com era..very VERY few ppl prefer to watch these kinda shows..because for one, they are addicted to the other type that I mentioned..and they dont even wanna give these new shows a try.. hence if they are promoted more and more in a better manner, obvio the audience wil b intrigued by it .. and the TRPs wil automatically speak ..so is ther any way by which we can change THIS aspect of the show?? like making the channel promote it or something .. mayb then, everything will automatically fall in place .. like the show continuing for the second season etc ..

although then again, promoting ought to be done cautiously too..because if u dont kno the WAY to promote, it can lead to wrong results .. but can we not think abt how we can approach the channels alongwith the signing of the petition, now that we know that the root of the problem lies in here ..
AreYaar thumbnail
Mads yaar, I agree...the promoting needs to be done properly....And I also think they need to be wayyyyyy more aggressive about promoting this show cuz it's a WEEKLY.....as it is, ppl have short term memories in today's world of daily soaps....so for a show that airs ONCE in a week, they should be airing promos CONSTANTLY to REMIND the audiences!!.....Upar se timings change....god....so many ppl are still confused about the timing changes....does Sony SERIOUSLY expect to get TRPs at this slot?? Ek toh itna pathetic timeslot, upar se NIL promotion.....Unbelievable these ppl are! Ughhh.
mads thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
oh..and not to mention, this time slot is the EXACT time slot for the K-serials to go on a roll .. how DOES sony expect viewers to awtch their show ??

the earlier time slot was WAY better...I mean, weekends pe, ppl can atleast catch up coz they are relaxed n all .. these weekdays time slot and that too late at nights..I mean, ppl do hav work in the mornings .. they dont sit at home hath pe hath dhare and now wait for the show to cum !!

WHY did they hav to change it in the first place ?? PATHETIC ppl..they seriously seem to hav lost it !!!

OK..m dun ranting for now! 😆 as it is m frustrated coz I cudnt watch today's epi yet because I dont hav a TV here and nobody's uploaded it on the net yet ..