Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 09 Aug 2025 EDT
SHOWING MIRROR 9.8
CID episode 67 - 9th August
Red flag vs. Green flag
RAKSHA BANDHAN 10.8
Cheating of shameless couple
Rahul Sharma Quits?
What's happening??????????????????
Jaya was madly in love with Aishwarya, then what went wrong?
Gen Z Bollywood Is Here!
How Funny
Urvashi questions National Award for choosing Best Actress
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 10 Aug 2025 EDT
Aryan attended the Saiyaara success bash!!
Sidharth and Janhvi rampwalk and promotion videos
💇♂️ Happy Independence Day 💇♂️
Globetrotter - Mahesh Babu Priyanka Chopra
23 years of Mujhse Dosti Karoge
T20 Asia Cup 2025 - Dubai 09/09/2025 to 29/09/2025
Anupamaa 10 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Originally posted by: -sharada-
First thing first, I admit I am one of the viewers who was not very happy when the news broke out that there is a twist in the engagement function and Kabir Ananya might break off. To be fair, I was not alone in feeling sad/dejected/frustrated/hurt with this news.Finally i was searching for positivity ... here came the one from you... glad you made it..So, why did we feel the way we did?Simple, this show had give us something that is as close to reality as possible, all this while. Be it in terms of story line or characterization.Here are some examples to elaborate on this point.Ananya's character is something all the educated, independent girl with a balanced head over her shoulder could relate to.Ananya-Ronnie friendship again is a classic example where it went against the cliched stereotype of a ladka aur ladki kabhi dost nahin ban sakte. Their relation was what we could relate to as all of us have friends and best friends who are incidentally boys.Ananya's mom is a bindaas lady, and all of us wished our mom's were such rock stars. And i am not saying this because she accepted her daughter's relation with a divorcee. That too! But, more because of the way she handles her two children, without melodrama or OTT emotional blackmailing.Not just characters, but in terms of handling situations too, this serial has been quite realistic. The way the handled Ronnie-Ananya proposal and her saying no, and they continuing to be friends, or Ananya's brother getting into trouble, and both sister and brother hiding it from the mother - these are some of the instances which are as close to reality as they can get.Agreed... It all connects with real lifeWhat usually happens in other shows, so far didn't happen in this one.At some level we were apprehensive about Kabir's confession. Will he say, won't he say what he wanted to. But, Kabir proved us wrong. He confessed in style. Not just that, they were happy post-confession.We were not sure if Ananya will accept his proposal. She proved us wrong, because she accepted. Again, they were happy post-proposal.We thought Ananya's mom will have a major MU. But, no, she too proved us wrong by being there on her daughter's Big day, and not ruining it for her. She was happy for her daughter and SIL.Kabir's past could have caused a lot of MU. But, no, this serial lived up to its reputation of being close to reality where past revelation was handled in such a practical and mature manner.Heck, till the other day, we didn't have a vamp or villain in this show.This show as about being positive and so full of happiness.All these happens in most of the Kektas shows... but its fully reversed and something refresing to seeTaking viewer's requests into considerationWe had a tread on this forum to share our wishlist (@Mallika I think created it) and it was shared with the writer. Thread was updated to say, writer has read the list.Not sure, if they actually changed the story to fulfill the viewer's wishlist or they were part of the original story line, but some of the wishes that were expressed, were fulfilled subsequently.If we were crazy about this show right from the beginning, this kind of indulgence made us even more attached to it..
A serial where viewers are respected and their views are also respected..Considering all this, we had some pretty unrealistic expectations from this serial.We never wanted it to become any other typical serial on television.So, when the news item said Ananya breaks off her engagement, we went berserk. That is not how it works in real life - simple as that.Breaking off engagement, getting engaged to someone else out of spite or in anger were things which happen in all the other serials. Not this one.As viewers were not ready for negativity...not ready for a break-off.More than anything else we were not ready for a track that is similar to how it is in all the other serials.And, that put us off, big time.Negativity and positivity never exists ... its just the perspective... one thing from your perspective is negative and from my side it may be positive... also , its a serial not a real life to feelBut, there is hopeWe got 100 episodes worth of realistic situations and characters. So, hope they wont turn this into any other show at this point of time, when we are down to the last 30.We might feel let down with this negative track at a time when we wanted a celebration and wanted every thing to be positive and picture perfect, but let's forget this exception and move on from here.Like some one pointed out on this forum, all tracks run for only about 5-6 episodes. Hopefully, this negative track remains an exception for a few days, and the positive happy atmosphere -- that we are used to -- is restored after that. Fingers crossed...so far we got the best and i hjave hope in cv's they wont make it cliched types...Thank you so much for reading this lengthy post. I tried to keep it short, but it still ended up being what it is..awww thanks for makimng thisd post... and this post is comparatively smaller than mine😆
A much needed post at this point of time.
Awesome post dear 👏 👏
Absolutely agree with you.
When the entire reporters team can give us such a beautiful & brilliant episodes upto now which made us all love this show so much then I am sure they will do the remaining also as how they have shown till now.
Originally posted by: sonyjknum
Thank you for this post...agree with you totally...it has been a wonderful journey so far and when RK himself says...best story of Kabir is yet to come...we need to believe him.I was very sad when heard this spoiler...cried too...but then some of my friends talked me out of this and now I am looking forward to both pinning for each other...and as you have said..even if they are separated momentarily...it wont be for morethan 4or 5 episodes
Originally posted by: violette
Oh! Dearest! I think this breakoff thing will b handled maturely.. though I cannot possibly guess in my wildest of dream why wud thy break off after going this far down the road.. and after developing this level of understanding and trust betn thmm..
Exactly my point. This break-off seem to be forced, just like a lot of other things in the story these days.
so yes its better to wait and see how epi unfolds.I have had my issues with the current storyline and a few tracks and the way the epis r treated off late..
bt yes. KaYa chemistry was best at least jst last week back. I dunno what happened to it running on to 100th epi.. it looked really forced on from tht 2nd proposal scene onwards.. though thr r those spontaneous moments where u can feel thr chemistry.. like Ananya teasing Kabir with tht straw ring.. or abt the reincarnation of khados kabir!😆 Bt I miss those porche or cabin-like scenes..I agree. I commented on your post. My opinion: With crisp editing, they could have completed the story in 100 epi's. During the date, Kabir could have proposed. They wasted 3 weeks on shreya doing nothing...Ditto for Kabir's past. It is told and accepted. They could have shown engagement as the grand finale.They are stretching things and adding so-called twists for the sake of it - by bringing back SKs story or an unnecessary Tarini-Anurag track to create MU.Waise, I Shreya might say Anurag is Kabir's son to make Ananya break off her engagement, only for the truth to be revealed about him later on. All this is so unnecessary...Bt story as such has taken a back seat since past revelation.😳Actually, it was since Kabir's confession. we didn't see proper direction or character growth since that time. 😊And tho I know its not going to take the usual clich route of other serials.. I m still dissatisfied.Same here..Lets c what thy bring out with this Anuraag-Monu-Kabir-Suspense track!Suspense jaye bhaad mein. Got used to watching it, so will watch it for Kabir Ananya. These side tracks are so unnecessary..Seriously its high time Tarini came into picture! I wud seriously kill Kabir if he gets secretive any further...😆😆😆Time hai ki Shreya ko apni "aukaat" bata dete.. yahaan pe to apne past mein hi uljhe pade hain janaab!😆And wen is tht most awaited Shreya-Ananya face off yaar.. I m soo soo dying to see tht sequence!😛For that madam ji has to come out of her ignorance-is-bliss mode mode and accept the threat that Shreya is. Going by the way CVs are taking the story, this will happen only in the first week of Oct.They seem to be doing time pass right now..