Thankyou Everyone for the heart warming response.
Update coming soon ...😊.
Bigg Boss 19 - Daily Discussion Topic - 7th Sep 2025 - WKV
CALL FROM CELL 6.6
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 07 Sep 2025 EDT
NASEEB vs BADNASEEB 7. 6
Generation 5:A new chapter in Yrkkh
Baaghi 4 crashes on Saturday
💕💜Somewhere Over the Rainbow #43 With Prats in our hearts 💜💕
Idiocy, thy name is Mihir Virani!
Filmfare Awards ?
「 ✦ Font-tastic Voyage Graphic Contest ✦ 」
The path to the river was broken beyond repair, making it very difficult for me to walk with an injured foot. The hem of my saaree was happily flowing along the wind, which was clearly indicating the upcoming down pour.
"Would Saheb be carrying umbrella?" I wondered.
Not that I had any grudges against rains but as for now I did not want to get wet with an injured leg and mud puddles everywhere. It would be too much for me to carry a heavy-because-of-wet saree with the foot that was already paining. The kohl in my eyes was already smudged making me look like a zombie, my hair was all over my face and my saaree was already crumpled because of the long day. I actually prayed my God to make Saheb blind for today. But of course it wasn't going to happen.
I could see his large form in miniature size when I reached the stairs leading to the ghat of river. I stood there for a moment and took my own time to ogle at his strong self covered in khakhi. He was sitting on a bench looking at the water infront of him, thus making his back to face me. I was still standing there trying to frame the first sentence I was going to speak to him. "Hi" No that would be too friendly. "Namaste Saheb" What was he? My grandfather? "Would you like some tea?" He was not in my living room. Get a hold on yourself, Paro. "I love you" You are certified a dumbass. And it was then...He turned. As if on the cue. I was flustered. No that would be an understatement.
He got up from the bench and started moving towards me. Smiling at him I started climbing down the stairs when I heard a loud booming voice,
'Stop. Right. There. Parvati.'
I halted right there. It was Saheb's voice. And my name from his mouth sounding so warm that my insides started melting already.
'I'll come and get you.'
I was totally blank at this point. What was I a princess that he is coming to get me?
'No. Your foot is wounded.' He whispered in my ears, making currents go down my spine.
I had not seen him coming, perhaps I was too busy daydreaming again.
'But you do look like a princess.' He said while holding my hand to support me while walking.
'Did I actually say that aloud?' a blush crept up my cheeks.
'Yes.' He whispered giving me the cutest smile I had ever seen. It was like a baby's. His eyes glistening and the only thing left was clapping like the ways a baby does when he is happy. I chuckled at thought.
'What's so funny?' He asked. We were already at the foot of stairs.
I shook my head in negative.
'So?' I asked.
'So what?' He counter questioned.
'Why did you call me here?'
'Are you scared?
'From what?'
'From being alone at such a lonely place with a man five times your size?'
'Nah.' I answered casually looking at the bench we were seated on.
'Wow' He said with an amused smile.
I hmm-ed in response. Perhaps I was too busy looking at the water which seemed as if fighting the battle against wind. The sky thundered, announcing the arrival of the mighty rain and small raindrops started drizzle from the sky making the beautiful blue hue of evening turn into the scary grey. Yeah, that was the color of sky now.
'You know,..'
'No.' I cut his sentence mid way making him smile at my antic.
'Then let me tell you..'
'Sure, Tell me.' I did it again making him give me a warning look again.
'I thought that..'
'What? Tell me. Please.' And again.
This time he did not simply smile or glare. He shifted towards me and covered my mouth with his hands.
I tried protesting but he managed to lock both my hands with his one. Just a day ago he was a stranger, and now I was sitting with his hand wrapped around and his cozy form hovering over me and yet I could not feel the awkwardness. His touch tingled the senses which I did not even know resided in me. The dusk was roaring about the havoc it was going to befall on us while we were too busy to pay a heed to it.
'Sit quietly and listen to me.' He ordered. His breath on my ear making it difficult for me to understand what he was saying.
Pushing him with all the strength, I warned "Please Behave."
'Sorry. I didn't mean to.' he apologized.
'It's alright. It's getting dark. I have to go.' I was pissed and I was not denying.
'I am sorry.' He bowed his head in apology.
'No, I really have to go.'
'Meet me tomorrow?'
'Why are you doing this Saheb?'
'What?' He asked having a confused expression on his face.
'Why do you want to meet me? I am just another girl in this town.'
'I don't have any bad intention, if you have gotten me wrong. You just remind me of someone very dear. I would like to befriend you.'
'Saheb, the century we are living in is too conservative to allow a girl and boy to be friends. I am sorry.'
'It's not up to century, Paro. It's up to you.'
'Parvati. My name is Parvati. Paro is what my parents call me. I need some time to think about it. I have to go now.' Turning on my heels, I hurried towards my house, making my way through the thorny bushes when one of the bush tore the pallu of my saree apart.