MFRanjini thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 5
I am posting something in this forum after a long time.😊

I have one question to all who are hating Shaan-Simran dream dance sequence.

Why are you hating Shaan? It is Simran's dream sequence. In reality Shaan is not dancing with her, he is not kissing her or holding her waist or touching her cheeks. Shaan is not even thinking about her. So why getting angry on Shaan?

Shaan danced with Natasha, kissed her in Kuchh Khas Hai sequence. Were you angry then?

If you have problem in Shaan's romantic expressions, do you expect Simran will dream about a person who will give flat friendly expressions, he will show love na?

If your problem is Karan dancing with Garima then you must be knowing that they are acting and the dance is choreographed by a choreographer.

P.S: The topic is only about Shaan Simran not Khanak Adi so I will be very happy if you don't discuss about Khanak Adi in this thread😃

Love

Ranjini

priya_cool_123 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
This is exactly what I ve been asking myself for past few days !

Thanks for the post Ranju !

But I have no problem with Shaan romancing with Simran in her dreams !

Speaking the truth I m just not able to digest seeing KT with somebody else ! even worse ...on the show

I guess I should get used to seeing this !

But at the moment it irks me to no end !

Wo this is the most honest thing I ve ever said on the forum ! lol !

PS. Pls spare me from advice telling this is just a show I shud not talk abt actors life ...lol .. I know that already.. I just need time
MFRanjini thumbnail
😆 Priya, I think it is the main problem for most of us 😆

And the discussion can't be done here, Veena will come and throw us out😆
Daebak thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 7
LOL...We are annoyed with the CV's who are ruining everything...!
Ever heard of any show using such a lovely song on a misunderstanding dream sequence...!
Only RBO ppl can do such stupid things...
I absolutely protest to such a fab song being used in the show and that too not on the leads !
This is one of my favorite tracks and I guess now I wont be able to hear it without getting annoyed !!
They have totally ruined brand SHANAK !!
Edited by togepe30 - 14 years ago
Bravehearts thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
lol di im not hating kt nevr not evn shann im hating cvs for thsi cuz its ther brain ka kida lol idnt wnat so close scen with thenm nad othercopule can be decent why cant thy bass itna hi im not hating anyone
.Dilwale. thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
what? Lol.

Rajni come on. no one is hating shaan for the song sequence. Everyone is only upset with simran and the CVs. I am sorry but i don't think you should bring the FB comments here.

The members here are mature enough to know it's simran's dream sequence. People have definitely said how they don't like to watch Shaan and Simran scenes but no one is angry at shaan for the dream sequence.

It's very natural to feel defensive towards one's fav character. I do it for Khanak all the time but when this defence is done unnecessarily and without a valid reason, it just ends up putting other members off 😳

P.S.

I have absolutely no problems with watching KT and YM with other people at all. If shaan simran were handled less explicitly by the CVs, there would have been lesser of a problem i think. There scenes are in fact very unacceptable at the moment and it is due to their in our faces execution.
Edited by zennnn - 14 years ago
MFRanjini thumbnail
@ Vandu, Anki: I agree yaar we are hating the CVs😆 This song is wasted not showing Shanak in it.

And our main problem is less screen space of Shanak😆

MFRanjini thumbnail
Zen, hyper mat ho yaar🤗

I am not bringing any FB comment, I read all the posts in the forum and I read DT, I don't usually comment that's true...I am talking about this forum only😆

I agree yaar, we are not hating Shaan but hating the CVs😆 but can't we accept it? is it that difficult to accept a dream sequence?

I 100% admit that I love Shaan and I have no problem defending him. I just wanted to say its nothing but a dream.

Defending Shaan doesn't mean offending anybody. Is it?
So why will it make other members off?
.Dilwale. thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
rajni! I am quite calm thanks hehe.

I never said defending shaan would put people off LOL. Why would and should it? but being extra sensitive about the issue will. No one is hating shaan for the romantic sequence. It's just that shaan simran scenes are very explicitly executed, which is of course all the CVs fault and which is what everyone has been saying.
destinylove thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
yaar ranju let me answer u yaar it is shaan primarily people are not liking now a days because of his behaviour of neglecting and khanak and smiling with simran
but in off screen interviews
They know it is male lead who is talking..even though he is talking only as shaan
many feel male lead l is unduly trying to present a perfect picture with simran forgetting fans likes
and dislikes and it is these fans who have given all their love and admiration to shanak
so to some extent theya re not liking male lead as well only in those interviews
after all fans have seen shanak for long and they expectt the male lead to endorse it and
not simran ..
since it is not ther theya re disappointed
and that shows as fans dislike on off screen male lead too too
but is is well known that shaan does what cvs make him to do so ther is nothing to hate
about him
but sriously too much irritating onscreen space for simran/shaan
kya karen"dil hain ki ...maantha nahin"
hope i made it clear to u
P.S did u notice i hve said only about shanak and shaan/simran no wher about teh rest
Edited by sshriyaa84 - 14 years ago