jenshadrocks thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
RBO has completed 6 months and all of us know how much crazy all of us are about the show and shanak...the story, KT,Yahu, creatives, music,acting..etc..etc..we praise, we speak, wat not about rbo..discuss about the nuances of the scene, how we want the track to be and all other funny talks...

now i wanna share my story here..before april 5 i was a regualr but silent visitor if india forums..i go to forums..see what members discuss and come out..but after rbo started for 2 months i did the same thing for rbo also but by doing the same thing regularly dunno when i got addicted to the forum..not forum but the wonderful members here...i too started to post..to discuss and alos write OS,make VM's what not...i have got lots of friends...there is not even a day where i don visit this forum..i am not able to stay without coming here and see whats the discussion going on...u ppl wont beleive in my area the server is down and we are not having intenet connection for past 2 days and i have come to internet centre and typing this..😆... with rbo completing 6 monts i want to thank all rbo forum members for being so friendly..this is the best forum and fun filled one..i wish our journey with shanak make along way...love u all...rbo and shanak rocks..i thank the cvs for giving rbo and other actors and KT and Yashu for making the show fantastic...

Share ur comments and stories as well😉🥳
Edited by shanakrocks - 14 years ago

destinylove thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
hey divya
it is so nice to hear these things from u..
well let me tell u my journey
> i have been a IF memebr for thress years!!!i used to visit DMG forum read things about( KSG onl)y and get away.,not even a single post was made!!!!i didnot have the urge top comment at all!!!
I happened to read about GEET there.,
and I was very much interested in that concept and statted watching the show from day number 1. ,and RBO too
during Geet they put the promos for RBO and i was watching that i felt this could be a different show too!!! i never knew who KT /Yashu were and all that....
Thep romo was i think The RBO song.. where kt blows of the candle and yashu's diya bows off tin the wind and suraj lights up with his...
i was very curious what is all this and started to watchFinally now more RBO and RBO only.
did not make any comments upto may 8th.
Once i was gong through this forum I came across Jaya making a siggy on shaan and khanak saying" destined to be together always" and wrote a post on shanaak >she was the first to kick start my shanak mania
.... i llkde that very much and wrote to the forum .
My first post was on kt/ yashu's acting in the suraj death sequence..and panchayt scene
..I was totally surprised at the way these two acted.
i wrote in the post saying "Healthy competion between teh two actors"Jaya wrote back a reply and fromt hen on posts and posts only....I dont post in any other forum...
I have never imagined myself active in any other forum.I still wonder why?
This forum has the bestest(word courtesy karishma aka shanakforever ) and sweetest members
.I work as well but keep this window open most of the times and always try to post and hang around people here.
yes divya u are right
i also cant stay away much from this forum
>full day is impossible.I also have met some of the best online friends here.
And to me the most interesting thing is that yashashri being an actress playing a lead role is so friendly with us.I did not imagine that!!!!from any other forum or anybody else.
The journey for me is amazing with RBO and wish them loads of success and heaps of entertainment for us.
And grils i luv u all u are the best!!!!!
And an amzing set of creative people here>
i got to watch some of the best vms,got to read some of the best O.S.s and FFs., and got to see some of the best avis and siggies.RBO EXpress editions,Chitchatcorner not to mention the humourous and besharm comments too
These things make me luyv this forum more and more!!!!.
The RBO forum people are the most creative and most wellbehaved people!!!! that is what i feel!!!!
And OMG the shanak couple they are so cute and lovable!!!!. yashashri/kt are brilliant as shanak
couple onscreen.
Edited by sshriyaa84 - 14 years ago
shanakforever thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
amazing posts by divya n shriya
my journey for rbo stated from 5th april only watching it on tv n i visited the rbo forum here during the adventure trip n then there was no looking back.....its been 6months but just feels like as if rbo just started...its so fresh n fun n plus now i have a bunch of awesome gals out here who r immensely creative n talented... cant think of missing even a single day out here on the forum.while watching the episodes on tv i remember wat every use 2 say abt the scene n then smile n blush thinking of u all
rbo has given me shanak yashu kt n u all out here who r my family now.....may rbo n all of us over here go on fr years n years 2 come.cheers 2 all🥳🤗
tofeeees thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Divya i have a very similar story to yours. I've been a part of IF for 6 years now! 😲 i came here in my Rajeev Khandelwal obsession, the guy who played sujal in kahin to hoga! i made a few posts, commented a bit but then Rajeev left the show and i left IF😲😲.
i think i was inactive for around 2 years when Kayamath happened and i came back to that forum! but i don't remember commenting on that forum too even though i was CRAZY about MICHI! then when it ended i watched Sabki laadli bebo and Love ne mila di Jodi simultaneously and i came on both these forums to read stuff and NEVER comment.
at one forum i saw "this member's account has been temporarily banned" and it freaked me out and then i never got the guts to comment on anything!🤣
when RBO started i was a silent member for around 2 months on this forum and then one fine day i missed an episode and came to red the written updates! It was DD's day to do the update that day and i found her update sooo hilarious that i started coming every single day just to read them even after watching the episodes! She covered Shanak's wedding as well! buss wohh wedding update thee and then i never looked back! 😳😃
i'm so glad i came here i've made loads of amazing friends. the peole on this forum have been the BEST! like i said i've been a part of 6 forums and never felt so welcome anywhere else!😃
Long LIVE RBO!
_sana.Magic_ thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
Well I have a totally different story...chalo acha hain "maika bhi hain aur dastoor bhi".....So I thnk I should continue....Well it may sound weird but Mumbai is my dream city and I really wanna settle down there...I have no sharam in saying that m a very "filmy gal" and I really love that city and do wanna have an exciting job in Mumbai.....So I was on a kerala trip and I forceed my Dad to just nclude just 2 days of Mumbai darshan.....After much pestering and pampering my father did include mumbai 4 2 days so that we could do a bit of shopping and roam about the city in a very fast forward way....Mumbai darshan was total helter-skelter.....It happened the night before I was gonna return to kolkata rom Mumbai that I saw the posters of Rang Badalti Odhani I thnk on Juhu....Dnt remember that and you people are gonna kill me but I said "Uff!!!Phir se ghisa pita ek serial....will start with a story line and end up messing everything" and just ignored it completely...... But now its a different storyI just cant miss even a single episode of this serial and not visiting this forum for once is like a scary dream.....I just love RBO like hell and is forum ke bare mein kya kehna....the members are just so awesome...I found really good frendzz.....!!! Thnx Rbo
-Sana
TitansFan thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
Mera number aagaya to post in this thread ....🤣 ...kidding now let me get to work

I been IF member for 2yrs ..... I ws very active on BIdaai forum show i adored till Ranvir/Rgini got marired then later on i went abroad for a short trip apart that show got little boring ....I dont watch KSOAPS KYPH (6months) n KGGK for 2yrs taught me lessons ......

I watch shows on and off as nothing can keep me interested for lonnnng time i havent seen any show till end except Hip Hip Hurry --story based on school friends , not even remix was worth watching till end ..so i have been hopping from one forum to another without really being active in ti.....

I was surfing Starone and knew about both Geet and RBO... both shows made me curious , i was active in geet forum for some days after it was launched , but continous talk on how hot Dev looks and less on show made me say bye to it , I noticed RBO forum is dead, no activity just Nitz,Mddy and some one else , I wanted to make it active and started posting my opinions ........

Show is interesting , I loved entire Dhulwadi track till wedding , donno but that track is def close to my heart , since it showed so much struggle of khanak and relation of shanak , I rem reading various posts bashing yashu and want the other gal from other show for KT.... i laughed hard at that time , now look every one r latoo over these two.... i expected it to happen , since time plays major role.......

Still love the show , i find it much much better then Geet which puts me to sleep with unwanted romance ....basically I am a critic, i see both +ve and _ve sides of show , go to Uttaran forum to have idea baout it and even to Sangini , and comment on them , so far RBO never had -Ve except this odd track .

I enjoy being in sangini forum's AT/DT(DT's r cancelled there :(( ) and Uttaran forum i made friends and i go on war with ppl who blindly support evil as its played by bekr Rashmi desai ( is she beautiful?? man i have seen stunning beauties then her ) they show no concern to show ...........

This forum , I have seen all sort of fans here , read many OS/FF/ and i wont deny only this couple inspired me into making vm's whoch no other couple i hve seen in ages did ........

I am less active now, there is a reason , its not only sangini but since the forum is very active and iam happy abut it , many discussing show and all , so i dont really think Iam much needed here , but yet i drop in my posts once in a while , and still stay in touch with forum as its hard to say bye to it unlike i did for many forums ............

I know I know, i can bore ppl ...... but chalo kabhi kabhi its needed
Edited by JayaV - 14 years ago
HKfan thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Hey such a nice post !!! I have just joined Indi forums less than three weeks back! I have read articles on the forum many times, and have often come here to see news about TV stars and Bollywood on Tellybuzz!

I have been watching Odhani for about two three months only! But when I started I got totally sucked in, and have been watching old episodes to catch up! We get all the shows a week after India so YT was my source for all Shanak scenes that I had missed!

Having gotten totally smitten by the lead pairs kahani, I came over to India forums often to read forum members views on the episodes! Seeing how warm and friendly the interactions were, and seeing how much fun it is to be connected on a common craze, I joined India forums!!! It's been a wonderful few weeks here this far, and I love every minute that I drop in!

And the best part is that our wonderful star cast is so down to earth and Yashu is so courteous! I am touched by her sincere efforts to keep her fans happy! I am so happy that I joined India forums through my love for RBO! This place rocks!!!!

All for one, one for all- for Shanak!

Ab I must get back to my housewife mode and attend to my kitchen!

Until my agla log in- love to you all!
Edited by HKfan - 14 years ago
prithvi_veer thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
i am anita new member here.i haven't watched rbo from the beginning like all of you.I remember i saw the kuch khaas hai promo on tv and i really liked the shanak jodi.I felt they are so hot in the song and started watching the show only to watch that song.I liked all the scenes before that song i think their conversation before the song lasted for 3 full episodes.I then started liking the show and saw it's episodes on youtube.Today it's my favorite show and i like shanak jodi a lot.
simikr thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4

Oww this topic is so nice and all the comments are so positive...👏

I would say the positiveness of this forum was what incited me to join it..everybody writes so well and respects others thoughts here.
For a brief time somewhile ago, I kind of pitched in some other forums but one of them was very negative towards my comments and I popped right out!!!( sensitive to the core...me!)😕
But as soon as I posted here, I felt warm and fuzzy!! just like Shanak!!😳
Love U guys!! Happy day!😃
Edited by simiv - 14 years ago
BlahBytes thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
I am probably the only female in my office who watches serials and is very proud of it! 😃
I have known and visited IF for the longest period of my life but decided to become a part of it only after I saw the interaction in this one forum. This place is sharaarat personified...I love the absolute fun this place represents.⭐️
I started watching RBO only when I saw Karan Tacker in one of the initial promos. I then realized that he would be the lead and pronto I was hooked. Not only was he good Vitamin C (See) 😉, the actress was a very refreshing change. What else can I say about this serial that has not been said before....
I am loving it...I am loving it...I am loving it!