Originally posted by: stormborn
Didn't swastik have a show about sani dev ?
Now RK is gonna have Sani entry tomorrow.
Kya baat hai.
Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread- 29th Sept 2025.
PAAV PHISLAA 29.9
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 29 Sep 2025 EDT
India Won Asia Cup 2025- Trophy Missing! Glory Without the Trophy?
Geetanjali to die?
And Janhvi gives another flop!!
101 ways to patau your pati
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sept 30, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
Aishwarya Rai at the Paris fashion week
Bhagwan Ke Charnon Mein Swarg
Trump's 100% tariff on Bollywood films
β¦ Font-astic Voyage Contest Voting Round 1 | Invites ONLY β¦
What's next? (Multiple votes allowed)
Originally posted by: stormborn
Didn't swastik have a show about sani dev ?
Now RK is gonna have Sani entry tomorrow.
Kya baat hai.
Originally posted by: diksha710
completely agree. I feel they should have either bought Himanshu back or some senior actor, especially post lockdown. When I USED to watch, I got irritated every time I saw Mallika on screen, especially after Krishna kidnapped Rukmini. Now I cannot bear to see Mallika at all for some reason thanks to Swastik
They should have cast Saurabh Raj Jain for the role of Krishna and either Pooja Sharma or Madirakshi (she was anyway the original choice) for the role of Radha when they decided to show Krishna's marriage tracks. These people are popular faces of mytho and anyway the trps of this show are not great so their entry wouldn't have decreased the trps much. Who knows, they could have got more new viewers if Sumedh and Mallika would have been replaced because they don't suit older Krishna and Radha anymore.
Mallika was average in the initial episodes. Though she slowly started improving her acting skills but her hindi accent is still a problem. I feel she is cast in this role because she creates good chemistry with Sumedh.
Originally posted by: Life_Is_Dutiful
They should have cast Saurabh Raj Jain for the role of Krishna and either Pooja Sharma or Madirakshi (she was anyway the original choice) for the role of Radha when they decided to show Krishna's marriage tracks. These people are popular faces of mytho and anyway the trps of this show are not great so their entry wouldn't have decreased the trps much. Who knows, they could have got more new viewers if Sumedh and Mallika would have been replaced because they don't suit older Krishna and Radha anymore.
Mallika was average in the initial episodes. Though she slowly started improving her acting skills but her hindi accent is still a problem. I feel she is cast in this role because she creates good chemistry with Sumedh.
@bold Bang on!
Saw some clips on insta, and the actors playing the role of kids and grandkids of Krishna look like elder brother to Mallika π€’π€’
They could have casted the same duo which played Golok Radha Krishna for adult roles
The guy who played Krishna had played Buddha Ram n Shiv, he could have been a treat to watch
Originally posted by: FlauntPessimism
They could have casted the same duo which played Golok Radha Krishna for adult roles
The guy who played Krishna had played Buddha Ram n Shiv, he could have been a treat to watch
Yeah so true. I see some clips of Radha Krishna on IG and I find it so weird seeing Krishna's sons and bahu almost as old as Sumedh. π Sumedh must be feeling so awkward when they would be calling him Pitashri. π
The actors who played Radha Krishna in the first two episodes should have been cast again.
Originally posted by: Life_Is_Dutiful
And these folks call themselves creative and awesome!!! You should have seen their twitter posts few months back...OMG .. they are GOD my friend and all their research is to make aware the general mass about our history/mytho stories. On one of those posts, I had got so annoyed that I had responded (my bad!!) and the bashes i got from 2 fans was like, woah they believe the stories to the T and for them sumellika are close to Gods. I then walked away as you can absolutely not talk to "foolish blind-sided" folks.
@bold Bang on!
Saw some clips on insta, and the actors playing the role of kids and grandkids of Krishna look like elder brother to Mallika π€’π€’
hello hello girl!!!!π€
how have u been??? good to see you here :)
hi Gayatri.. how are you π€π€been ages since I visited the forum. I came across a few clips and was amazed that the show is still on air ππHow are you? Good to see you as well π€
I am well :) hahahaa the show is very much still ON for teenagers who dote on the leads!! I catch some glimpses in insta and i also am amazed on the tracks and stories constructed!!! I am sure the real GODS will be laughing or cursing these makers!!!!
Originally posted by: RainFire125
I am well :) hahahaa the show is very much still ON for teenagers who dote on the leads!! I catch some glimpses in insta and i also am amazed on the tracks and stories constructed!!! I am sure the real GODS will be laughing or cursing these makers!!!!
Ditto... I hadn't seen any new clips on insta for a while, so thought maybe the makers finally realized the crap they are showing. But, nope, I was proven so wrong a few days back. CVs should start a parallel show with Sumellika for the teenage fandom π€ͺπ