GrilledCheese thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
Dear Zee / 4Lions

A very strong reason for me to get attached to this show and follow it like crazy has been its absolutely phenomenal male lead actor, and his sensational acting.
The reason we all have stuck to the show despite its crappy, illogical, nonsensical storyline, 3 failed marriages and 1 accidental marriage from 6 months has been this very same actor who despite being accused of 'unprofessionalism', has carried the show on his shoulders for a year.

Its my sincere request to you all to not play with the sentiments of the viewers any longer, bring back Karan Singh Grover and end the show gracefully, without tainting our memories of our favourite show, character and couple, since the Qubool Hai we all adored and watched like crazy is now part of our memories only.

A very depressed Asad/AsYa fan,
Aaliya
Edited by princessaaliya - 11 years ago
A.Hajnal thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: chandana...

write it like a viewer of QHšŸ˜†

Funny, nahi? šŸ˜†

Thanks...
djmmstv thumbnail
Dear Zee and 4lions,
I am engineering student from one of NIT's and to say I am a big fan of QH. When QH started i shud say I became a fan of KSG the way he portrayed the character of angry AAK is just awesome. For watching this serial from our year almost 30-40 students will be in TV room everyday from 9.30-10.00 and after 10 everyone leaves the TV room as if we went there to watch a movie and leaving when the movie is done! šŸ˜› And we all watch for karan only and even the story was also good those days. Me and my friends just loved the serial till august but due to that zoyaan track QH has just lost its magic..and the number of members in our TV room also reduced..but when asad went to SM to get zoya back we were jumping n all..the way he acted was soooper ..šŸ‘šŸ‘we used to watch it only for karan..but point is CV's has reduced the screen space of karan too..I feel asad is strongest character on this serial and karan has well portrayed it n no one can relace him..when we came to know 'bout his repalcement we were like shocked..we went through all facebook pages and articles n after karan's statement we felt soo sorry for him..How can zee ppl call him unproffesional..even the co-stars say that he dint throw any tantrums nor he has reported drunk on sets.. wake up zee tv and 4 lions productions..karan has done soo much for ur show n in return what ur giving is the unproffesional tag and defaming such a great actor..pity u ppl..n if u are gonna replace karan then even we r not gonna watch this serial..it's btr if u end this serial and as other actors are talented they get a btr serial than this crappy serial from QH..old Qh has never returned since zoyaan track but we used to watch it for karan only..but now there is no karan..😭

P.S Its a request from seven members please. We feel No karan = No Qh, soo please somehow sort out ur differences with karan n bring him back..
A.Hajnal thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
Ok, I have made necessary changes in the "PH" one and wrote one for Zee...Anyone who feels that it's too rude, (as I am not sugar coating the truth) can tell me to change it, I will do it...I am saying that because I am known for being cruel when I am angry...So I don't want to ruin the chances of having what we want IF someone happen to read my one...
Link:-

Ankahee thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
AsYa and QH entertained us with a fantastic story. Of course it has had ups and downs, one thing that was consistent, was the acting on the show by the cast. KSG has portrayed Asad's character beautifully. He made Asad come alive on screen fabulously. It will be impossible to watch QH with a replacement. Will miss QH sorely. I hope things can be worked out.
kyph21 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
I sent this letter to times of india. wanted to post it here

Respected sir/ madam,
We would like bring to your notice about zeetvs campaign against one their lead actor KaranSinghGrover(KSG) in their show Qubool hai and also we would like state our views as about him getting replaced. we have been trending on twitter nonstop
#WeStandByKSG and here you will see how viewers feel about his replacement.
Firstly About zeetvs campaign against him to malign his name.
-Well it isnt working with the audience.
- Initially Zeetv gave statement that he was unprofessional and they were taking legal action. where is the legal action? we havent seen it and the fact is they cant take any legal action against him because he doesnt even have a contract with them.
- So now they have stooped to malicious gossip as that is the only way they can even affect him. they are quoting sources "we would like to ask them which sources when all his co-actors vouch that he was never drunk on sets". If this is zeetvs tactic of garnering publicity for us to accept thier new actor we would like to tell them it isnt working. In fact its having the opposite effect. The more they go at it we turn against them.
Secondly About the show Qubool Hai.
- Even though its producers kept saying its a family drama it reached out to the masses as a Romantic comedy and we as audience hold a special place in our hearts for the main leads i.e Asad and Zoya.
-90 percent of us watch this show just for Asad and Zoya.(AsYa) .Both are very Powerful characters and have this magical chemistry, characters that have been very well portrayed by the lead actors KSG and Surbhijyoti. After 300 episodes those of who were watching this show if they change one half of the character we have come to love we aren't going to accept it. We watch through really bad story line to just catch a glimpse of this couples chemistry, their fights.
- We Cannot accept a replacement of the main lead now. It spoils the whole show and the romance for everyone who watched it just for their i.e KSG and Surbhijyoti's Onscreen Romance.
Lastly
-Zeetv should know about the age group of their audience. Qubool Hai isn't a show we all watch with the whole family. Its is seen mostly By the young and tech savvy crowd and also by those who believe in romance still. By changing their lead actor they are just ruining the whole show for everyone of their audience.
- From what i have heard many have even unsubscribed to zee-package because for them the show is no more. we cannot bring ourselves to watch a new asad when we have 300 episodes with the old one.
So as a viewer who is also active in other forums and twitter i kindly ask you to forward this letter to them
we all have one request to zeetv . Kindly even out your differences with your lead actor Karan Singh Grover and Please do bring him back. You'll can at-least finish the show on a happy note . W@e don't mind it if it ends. but Please end it with KSG as the only ASAD.
Thanking You
yours sincerely
Tazzytaz thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail + 2
Dear Zee and whoever is involved,
I would like to say that what you are doing is something very wrong. It's a mistake. People say your first love will always be in your heart and you will never forget that person. I might sound like a love struck teenager but it's true. I fell in love with KSG, with his personality. His acting is awesome and any show would be lucky to have him. But you, you have literally broken my heart. It's like there are fragments of Karan all scattered around the floor. I cry a lot. I used to watch Qubool Hai everyday just to see him. To see his face. Yes everyday, I used to watch the episodes online just to see him. Now, how can I see him on tv everyday. I used to say to my family " Wait Now it's time for me to watch Qubool Hai, please keep quiet". Now I don't even say that anymore. You know why, because Karan is not in the show anymore. My whole laptop is full of his pictures, my wallpaper, profile picture. All I want is that you bring Karan back to Qubool Hai as Qubool Hai is nothing without him. Please if you respect me as a fan and all the fans out there please, just please bring him back. Negotiate with him, apologize to him and bring him back as Asad. That place is rightfully his and no one can take his place. Please don't break this heart more and all the other hearts out there.

To Karan,

Hi Karan, I don't know if you would read this but if you do just know that there is someone out there that loves you immensely and will always support you. I just request you to please come back.
I love you Karan.

P.s. I'm sorry Karan, I did not write much about you but if I had to write everything that is in my heart and mind it would probably be too long. I could even write a book about all I want to say. There's this one thing that I have always wanted. It's that you would make a video and mention me in it. I would be on cloud nine as my name is coming from you. You can't imagine how happy I will be. I hope you read this.

P.s.s. I'm Tasneem by the way.

Tasneem
ZK😊

fatima30 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Dear Zee,
It is very sad what has transpired recently with regard to KSG leaving Qubool Hai. He is the perfect Asad Ahmad Khan and only he can play this role to pure perfection! After 14 months of watching him onscreen with zoya I don't know how you expect all your loyal viewers to accept another face to whom zoya will call 'Mr Khan!'

It is very upsetting that KSG has been defamed and disgraced. This has hurt all KSG fans and majority of QH fans! At this crucial point of the story we viewers want karan only as AAK because only he can give the expressions we want to see! We want a Nikah between Asad and zoya but the faces we've been looking at for over a year not a new one! All actors should be given a chance but at this point of the story and beside Surbhi jyoti we only want KSG! And when you, the channel are in the wrong you should most definitely apologise and make a request to KSG to come back to Qubool Hai.

I hope you take into consideration what your viewers want.
A very disappointed and hurt fan,

Fatima
Gauri... thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
For zee AND Mr. ajay bhalwankar
I just want to tell u that ONLY karan can play the role of asad...and even u know that. Unprofessional behaviour huh? I think we all can see that it is YOU who is unprofessional, because shooting when getting hurt or in illness even when the contract has expired is in NO WAY unprofessionalism. You should really apologise to karan for YOUR unprofessional and cheap behaviour. You should be thankfull to karan. Nice gift u gave us for being a true fan of ur channel and serial. And remember...if u hurt our karan...u hurt all the fans which isnt really a good thing to do...
-A True Fan of Karan and Surbhi
Teja.... thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
For zee
Karan is the only person who can play Asad it's is strong character and people are attached to the role and imagining only karan and we ksg fans can't see any other actor as Asad.
And some articles came which defaming karan there is no mistake of karan many clarified this so plz consider them. And plz bring karan back and end the show but dnt go with other options
And we dnt have any doubt in karan professionalism we saw his work in bts and we saw his dedication he is not at all unprofessional
We can't see anyone in Asad other than karan